We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't stop coming back!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arion Bay Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Arion Bay Hotel
Ranked #43 of 77 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
kent
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Can't stop coming back!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013 via mobile

OMG , small, friendly with the awesome Ilias ..... Love this hotel, Ilias, Tanya you are awesome xxxx we will return again and again and again xxx at the end of the strip a perfect location for a quiet holiday but close enough to the bars if you change your mind!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaLKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    25
    9
    7
    5
See reviews for
15
77
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bath
Level Contributor
91 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

This is the most fabulous hotel, Elios and his team were amazing, fab service, fab accommodation and fabulous donkeys!!! We travelled the whole island and would never stay anywhere else five star recommendation. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rosie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

... you can check out any time you like but you can never leave ! There are these special moments in life, where you find places like this hotel and you would like to stay forever. The hotel run as family business makes you feel comfortable from the very first minute. Direct access to the beach and the sea, fantastic clean pool, absolutely friendly staff taking care of every guests wishes, Elias (one of the owners) has all the perfect tipps where to travel, what to see, where to eat, where to rent all kind of vehicles - he's the one who makes the difference. Together with Tanja, who takes care of th bar during the day, they build a perfect team. And in the evening Elias takes over the Bar business at the pool site and has a smile for everyone - and of course the perfect drinks. The night starts and ends here - just like paradise. We stayed here the fourth time in a row now - as Elias promised the first time " ... you will return ! ..." and we did. English, German ... no problem. We will be back every year - because this is pure holiday !

Room Tip: Ask for the "A - Rooms " with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ulf_west
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

this is a lovely little hotel ..Elias is a genuine guy and nothing is too much trouble.
Santorini is a friendly happy Island ...the whole experience was stress free and I will certainly visit again
Thank you again to Elias and his team for making our holiday such a wonderful experience...see you next year

Room Tip: ask for a sea view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1234Michelle_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013 via mobile

We are here at the Arion Bay at the moment. The weather is great. Elias is on form. Especially on Monday evening !!! It was Santorini's Easter celebrations when we arrived and it fireworks and partying all day long. The Arion Bay is very friendly, in a very convenient position for restaurants beach etc. would def come back here. The service is great, breakfast buffet is lovely. Can't fault it !

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindyhad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

We like a few other reviewers didn't stay in the hotel but we enjoyed the bar every night Elias is with out a doubt the friendliest bar owner I have ever met.The night we arrived we told Elias we we needed to eat he went in the kitchen and came out with sandwiches which were very nice and he wouldn't take any money for them.
We are off to Santorini next Tuesday (7th) and will be in the Arion bar the first night to have a drink with Elias we can't wait.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tkirwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2012

My boyfriend and I ended up in Arion Bay Hotel in August 2011, and what a great place! I can honestly say that we are still thinking back with a big smile on our faces and we have promised ourselves to go back to see Elias and Kamari again. Santorini is a beautiful island and what is lovely about it is that there is nothing to do! So, you can enjoy a lazy vacation without feeling bad about missing out on too much. Sure, Oia is beautiful and some other beaches, but I can assure you that Kamari is the place to stay at, and we highly recommend this hotel. Elias always took the time to talk to us and advised us on where to go. We rented a Smart and drove around the island for 40 USD. The 'family feel' you get there is genuine and that is the reason why we cannot wait to go there again!

Room Tip: We stayed in a room in the back, which was OK, but we will choose a ocean view room next time or any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lilipond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamari hotels
0.6 mi away
Sigalas Hotel
Sigalas Hotel
#31 of 77 in Kamari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Matina
Hotel Matina
#17 of 77 in Kamari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Maria Preka
Hotel Maria Preka
#38 of 77 in Kamari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Santorini Crystal Blue Suites
0.1 mi away
Hotel Zephyros
Hotel Zephyros
#29 of 77 in Kamari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kamari Beach Hotel
Kamari Beach Hotel
#18 of 77 in Kamari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arion Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arion Bay Hotel

Property: Arion Bay Hotel
Address: Kamari 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 77 Hotels in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Arion Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Arion Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arion Bay Kamari
Arion Bay Hotel Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing