We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Location and Hospitality at its Best !”
Review of Arion Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Arion Bay Hotel
Ranked #41 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location and Hospitality at its Best !”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We were in Kamari for our Daughters wedding. We stayed at another Hotel but some of our party stayed here. They really enjoyed it. The rooms were lovely and clean and the outside breakfast area has an amazing view of the beach. The breakfasts were plentiful and everything you could hope for. The rest of our party joined the evening bar where Elias is the friendliest and most helpful host you will ever meet. The atmosphere in the evening is buzzing. We can't recommend this Hotel highly enough so if you're thinking of booking this Hotel then please don't hesitate.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tkirwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    25
    9
    7
    5
See reviews for
15
78
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brasov, Brasov, Romania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

It's nothing like in pics! Only the breakfast was good,everything else was bad!The room was not clean,dark,in the back(without sea view),bad smell in the bathroom.I really don't understand the very good experiences on this "hotel" from the others couples written here on TripAdvisor! :(

Room Tip: I don't think they have one! :(
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Liliana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Just returned from the arion bay!!!!We had the most perfect holiday. We totally
loved everything about the arion bay. Our room overlooked both the pool area and the
sea.Elias and Nicko are fantastic hosts and will help you with anything and tell
you everything you need to know about the best things to see on santorini.
We loved it sooo much we hope to return next year. Santorini is an amazing place to go.and staying at the Arion Bay is perfect.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fran c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sjælland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed in Arion Bay for one week this summer. We were surprised that there were no reception, but Elias took care of check in at the bar, which was quite cosy. Our room was nice with a great view of the beautiful garden. The only thing we didn't like about the room was the bathroom. It was OK, but the shower was really small, and the mugs you use to put to toothbrush in was quite dirty. The breakfast was really good! It was a big breakfast with eggs, fruits, greek yoghurt, cheese, salami and much more!
The cleaning ladies at the hotel were very nice as well. One of them gave us watermelon when we were waiting for our bustransfer to the aiport the last day.
It was just a shame that Elias were more interested in the german guests than us.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sabinegrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
constanta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Good value for money hotel, very good location just few steps to the beach, good breakfast.
We stayed in an old part of the hotel, far from the swimming pool and the breakfast area. They did not give to us the remote control of the air conditioner. After our request, they tried to readjust the temperature and they finally gave us the remote control. The room was clean, but without any soap, shampoo, or hair dryer. The entrance door had a problem with the close and opening system, and some of the sockets did not work. However, the balcony was large enough with sea view, but you have all the time visual contact with your neighbors. We usually had our diner at the seafront. We recommended the Hook bar and restaurant where you can have very good, fresh fish (the owner is fisherman) and seafood. Moreover, it is advisable to visit Oia for the marvelous sun sunset, the Nea Kameni trip is also an interesting experience, due to the big volcano, the wonderful colored rocks and the fine sight. Last but not least, Fira is the best when it comes to nightlife, since there are numerous clubs and souvenir shops.

Room Tip: The rooms that are close to the swimming pool are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank costinConstanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Visiting Santorini means renting a car and going every day on another beach/ place to visit. So you need a clean, all basic services hotel for a good night sleep and a breakfast. Arion Bay is perfect for this: clean rooms, peaceful hotel, decent breakfast and great service: Ilias is a true Greek - knowing all the best places on the island, good car rental company. We enjoyed our one week holiday - next time for 2 weeks!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ioana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

What a fantastic place to stay, Elias is the most genuine man and really makes your holiday one to remember. The hotel is clean with a lovely swimming pool and right on the beach. The breakfasts are brilliant, everything you could want, scrambled egg, bacon, sausage, cereals, greek yoghurt, cheese, breads etc to start your day along with the wonderful Katerina always there to welcome you with a wonderful warm smile.
Tanya the lady who works during the day, she is lijke a whirlwind! nothing is too much trouble and she makes the best frappes ever!
To start your evening, you must try Eilas' red wine, its devine then to eat try the tavernas to the left of the hotel, The Seaside - lovely chicken souvlaki and Lamb in the bag. Yammas - good. Vassilikos - fabulous risotto, never tasted anything like it! fresh fish and meat and ask the chef to make you a sauce, he will do anything you would like and top all of that the owners are warm and friendly and their daughter, the beautiful girl with the blond hair, is just wonderful. Almera - very professional, good food their calazone is very good. Then to end the night back to the hotel bar to spend the evening with Elias and friends for more wine and few shots along the way!
What a fabulous holiday, made by the wonderful people we met, we shall be returning next year.

Room Tip: B11 is top floor with a sea view. The A block rooms are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamari hotels
0.3 mi away
Sigalas Hotel
Sigalas Hotel
#28 of 75 in Kamari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Matina
Hotel Matina
#13 of 75 in Kamari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
0.5 mi away
Santorini Crystal Blue Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Maria Preka
Hotel Maria Preka
#36 of 75 in Kamari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kamari Beach Hotel
Kamari Beach Hotel
#19 of 75 in Kamari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Rivari
Hotel Rivari
#42 of 75 in Kamari
3.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arion Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arion Bay Hotel

Property: Arion Bay Hotel
Address: Kamari 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Arion Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arion Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arion Bay Kamari
Arion Bay Hotel Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing