We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel with a lovely family”
Review of Kafouros Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kafouros Hotel
Ranked #35 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel with a lovely family”
Reviewed 25 July 2009

We have stayed at the Kafouros many times and totally love the place. The rooms are basic, like lots of places in Greece, but are in the perfect location to explore Kamari.

The family are fantastic and can't do enough for you. Eleni is a lovely girl who is so friendly and helpful as are Andonis & Georgia. You will struggle to find a more enjoyable place to stay in Greece.

The pool is very clean and the are is lovely to relax in. SPOT ON!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrSerious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    37
    24
    8
    22
See reviews for
35
125
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
geordie in newcastle
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2009

The island of santorini is a magical place where you truely find peace and wonder if there is a better place on earth! The views, the sharp blue sea, the sheer scale of the cliffsides.Unbelievable... the kafouros hotel is a typical greek hotel that has some fantasic views to the sea and the mountain, the family who run it i consider now after a couple of times going there to be good friends. andonis, georgia, leya, eleni and last but not least young billy bless him. They cant do enough for you to make your trip as good as it can be, eleni who is but a child of 14 speaks fantastic english so there is no problem there. And she will like the rest of the family do anything for you from serving you at the pool side bar to making you an english breakfast. I must add if you do find your self there you have to try her mid afternoon cheeseburger and chips let me tell you they are to die for.... i'm counting down for next year already. We'll be staying there again but this time i will return a married man, one more thing anyone looking to be wed on this island can do a lot worse than give santo wines or suites of the gods a look thanks for reading yours truely andy (or as they call me over there andreas)

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank geordiegreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2009

We travelled alone for the first week for a pre-honeymoon, met some lovely people who were staying at the hotel. In the second week 30 or so family and close friends came to stay at the hotel and celebrate our wedding which took place on the 4th July, 2009. Adonis, Georgia and Heleni's hospitality and friendliness made the week and the day a really special occasion for us and all our guests. We would all go back and recommend to all.....

  • Stayed June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlandsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
URMSTON MANCHESTER
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2009

We stayed for a week in June at the Kafourous studios, we wished we had booked two weeks! Met some lovely people also staying there. The studios are very basic but very clean. The family that own the kafouros are very friendly and could not do enough for you. We will definitively consider going back.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JEAN1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2009

I adore this hotel. The family who run it (Antonis, Georgia, Eleni and Billy) are so warm, welcoming and hard working.

The Rooms are perfect and everything you need as a great base to the Island. They are in a fantastic location, about 150 yards from the beach and main strip of resteraunts and taverna's.

I would recommend this hotel and do time and time again. I love the Kafouros!!!!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Santorinilover24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2009

We come to Santorini every year to visit close friends and try to stay at Kafouros. We have been back many times as Adonis and family make it a wonderful experience. We now class the family as c lose friends. Unfortunately, due to the fact that Kafouros isn't included in Newcastle flights this year we are staying at another hotel but as always will make a point of spending time with Adonis and family.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chrissjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipperary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2008

The only good thing about the stay was it was the island itself, it’s a must see!! The apartments however were a different story. They are very basic, I also found the owner extremely aggressive and unpredictable! my boyfriend two other Irish travellers and I were accused randomly of a late night swim, (which never took place), the owner approached us about it on more then 1 occasion in what I can only describe as an extremely aggressive manor, and was unwilling to even listen to us about any rebuttal whatsoever! He ruined our holiday. As well as that the pool is way too overcrowded, when we arrived a girls sun lounger fell into the pool while she was on it. There is a lot of aircraft noise (the planes landing strip is just beyond the airport and they literally fly just over your head) however this only goes on during the day but starts Farley early. I will definitely be going back to the island but NEVER to the hotel.

  • Liked — the other guests
  • Disliked — the pool area
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank ciaramacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamari hotels
0.5 mi away
Sunflower Hotel
Sunflower Hotel
#48 of 75 in Kamari
240 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#46 of 75 in Kamari
275 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Horizon Resort
Horizon Resort
#12 of 75 in Kamari
291 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Akis
Hotel Akis
#67 of 75 in Kamari
95 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sellada Apartments Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kafouros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kafouros Hotel

Property: Kafouros Hotel
Address: Kamari 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kafouros Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kafouros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kafouros Studios Santorini
Kafouros Studios Hotel Santorini
Kafouros Hotel Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing