We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely nothing wrong with this hotel!”
Review of Tassia Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tassia Studios
Wigan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely nothing wrong with this hotel!”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Ignore all the reviews about the owner (Kostas) He couldn't have been more friendlier or more helpful. Myself and my husband (ages 25 & 26) have just got back from a week staying in Tassia Studios. We booked this holiday very last minute and got it ridiculously cheap so wasn't expecting much but we we're pleasantly surprised.

The rooms - very basic but have everything you need and were clean. Our room (15 block b) had a decent view overlooking farm land and in the distant you could see planes taking off from the near by airport. The maids went in every day to clean and clean towels and sheets were provided every other day. The only negatives with the rooms are that the beds are rock hard! I must admit I didn't sleep too well. Also the bathroom in our room was tiny! It was a struggle to get in and out if you'd had a shower. Finally if you have the spare money then get the air con because the rooms get sooo hot! We didn't have the money as it was a last min cheap and cheerful but the heat at night was unbearable.

The Pool - smaller than the average but lovely and cool and clean which is needed in 40 degree heat! The size was actually perfect as everyone seemed to chat to each other and had a community feeling about it. ere was always sunbeds free and plenty of parasols which is a must in that heat! The only thing is that the hotel doesn't have a children's pool but is understandable when 70% of customers are on 18-30 holidays.

The bar - lovely food and reasonably priced drinks :) Every night some form of light entertainment (quiz, bingo) was provided which was lovely as everyone got involved. I'd also recommend the Greek night - the food provided is lovely!

The owner - i don't know how anyone can say Kostas is snotty. Fair enough he might have not been as strict with me and my hubby as we weren't part of a large group but when I saw Kostas with the large groups he always made the effort to speak to them. He was so helpful and friendly and definitely made our holiday worth while.

Location - the hotel is quite away from the strip, & beach. To walk to the beach was a good 30 mins and in forty degree heat it wasn't fun! But we discovered about a 5 min walk there was a bus stop which only cost €1.60, took 5 mins and dropped you've right off at the beach. Or you could get a taxi for €6. The hotel is also situated on the main road going into laganas and was always busy (even at 4am) and we found this to keep us awake at night as we had to leave to balcony doors open due to the heat so again I would definitely recommend paying extra for the air con.

Places to eat - defiantly eat at the Pythari restaurant. They did a starter, a main and two beers or two cocktails for €15 each and the food was lovely! Brilliant if you love Greek food. The starter stalled Spesofai was delicious!

Things to do - we didn't get to go to St Nicholas beach but told by others that its beautiful and apparently you could get a free bus from laganas beach. Take a bus ride to Zante town. Only costs €1.60 and only took 15 minutes and has some lovely cafe/bars to have lunch and plenty of shops. Obviously there's laganas strip. There's hundreds of bars all offering something and if your with a group is a perfect place to go and have a good time.

Overall this is a great family run hotel. Kostas and his family always did their best to keep us happy and it was them that made the holiday for us. Like i said earlier the hotel was basic but clean and very friendly. I would recommend the hotel to families, couples or groups but Laganas as a resort is really only suitable for large groups or young people.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms over looking the farmland in block b as these only had sun early morning and for a cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsHLovesHolidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    45
    14
    9
    19
See reviews for
16
71
12
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I stopped at Tassia for a week starting the 11th July this year. We were a group of 4 girls embarking on our first ever girls holiday. We had booked the holiday with Thomas Cook and the reviews had worried us before we went, yet when we arrived outside the hotel we were suprised at how nice it actually was.

Kosta showed us our rooms which were basic and roomy compared to other places to stay and the balcony had beautiful views of the hilly landscape in the background. The rooms were very clean and we did have to make a €20 deposit on the room as Kosta has had experiences in which rooms have been ruined etc. We got our deposits back no problem upon leaving. The rooms only allow a max of 2 or 3 people per room due to the licence of the hotel. Kosta also asked not to bring people back from other hotels as it was a security risk to other people staying at the hotel.

Kosta and his family were very friendly and the little boy who works there is so adorable. We even seen Kostas nephew who also works at the hotel on a night out and got talking to him. They also offer for you to leave your keys at the hotel with Kosta and either him or his father stay up all night until everyone is back so that you can get your keys and save the worry of losing them. On our 2nd night, two of us had our phones and some money stolen whilst at the beach at late hours, Kosta was kind enough to take the two who had the phones stolen to the police station to be a translator for them which saved them having to pay for one.

Our Thomas Cook rep, Emily, was great and we got on really well with her, it's a shame we didn't get a way to keep in touch with her and she gave us the all you need to know info. We also bought a package of tickets from her that meant we got access to free bars, foam party, paint party, bar crawl, school disco night and performances (it was meant to be Tinchy Stryder but he couldn't make it so we got a free bar) and we ended up saving about €20 from what each ticket would have cost to buy separately. I would advise to buy a package as it saves you loads!

As for the location, I loved it. It wasn't a long walk to the strip and was actually quite nice and cool enough to walk on a night. As well as this a taxi was only €6 so isn't bad to split between a few of you. If you end up going skinny dipping or to the beach at night some taxis may refuse to take you but one did accept for a fare of €10 which isn't too bad. Also if you go to the white party it costs €10 which isn't bad as it is a help of a trek on really bad roads. The location of the hotel is ideal for chilling out during the day after a heavy night and perfect for getting sleep when you get back unlike some hotels that are above or right next to clubs.

The food at the hotel is good value and there is a wide range of meals available. We also bought a pack of water from Kosta to keep up at the room which was also good value for money. We also paid for a safety deposit box to put our money and passports in which put our minds at ease and this was well secured.

There were plenty of sunbeds around the pool and the pool was always nice and cool, which was perfect at it was around 40 degrees whilst we were there. The pool was of an ideal size and no diving is allowed due to its depth only being 1.3m so it's more for safety.

For anybody reading this I would ignore all negative comments. It's a lovely place to stay and we did not want to leave! Sound was never a problem as we played music from a docking station and Kosta didn't mind. Overall, it is a very friendly, family-run business which is why Kosta is so protective over it. If you respect Kosta then he will respect you and you will have no problems as they are such a genuine family with a lovely hotel.

I highly recommend Tassia Studios and we met some really great people on the week we were there. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vickylouised
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I visited Tassia Studio’s as part of a group of nine 18 year old girls. It was booked through Thomas Cook and reading the reviews was a bit daunting and I was afraid it was going to be horrible!

Upon arrival we had a talk with our rep, and then met Kostas. His rules were simply no non-hotel people back, and keep noise to a minimum as well as making sure doors are locked and not more than two people to a room. We were then shown to our rooms which were pretty basic but clean and absolutely fine for what we needed.

Simply put, our stay was fine. We had no issues at all, all 9 were at some points in one room not consciously keeping the noise down and we weren’t told off at all. We played music with our balcony door’s open which was also fine. Kostas was brilliant at ordering taxi’s any time of day whenever you needed one which was so nice of him. The bar food was perfect as a hangover cure, as is the pool and the sunbeds. There’s always plenty of sunbeds, and the pool may be a little on the small side but it super clean and a good temperature after baking in the sun.

There was a mess up with holiday insurance and my mum had to fax it through to the hotel, Kostas then printed out all the details and found me which was just lovely. On the day of checkout we didn’t leave until 2pm for the airport and were allowed to stay around the pool and were given a room to shower and change in before we went. The key really is to remember it is a family run business and be respectful of this; he’s not a fun sponge on purpose, merely protecting his business and the other guests there. He let us in when our friends came back later with the room key, his dad checked you'd locked the door when you went out and we all felt very safe.

The distance from the strip was something I actually liked, the walk really isn’t that bad, and the fact that taxi’s are $6 there is so handy as split between a few it’s nothing really.

Overall the staff were brilliant, very helpful (although the housekeepers were hilarious – kicked you out of bed at 11/12 saying ‘sorry, sorry. Shoo! Shoo!’ and flapping their hands at you) and made us feel very welcome. If I was going back to Greece I’d definitely consider staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I stayed here last week with one other girl, our ages 18 and 20. We booked pretty last minute and read these reviews the night before we left and it's safe to say we were terrified of what we were gettingg ourselves into.

Despite this, i thoroughly enjoyed the entire experience. Kostas and his family simply demand respect for their home! If you want a holiday where you can purposely go and trash the hotel room and vandalise god knows what, then simply do not book tassia studios. The only downside for us was the distance from the strip. However it is 6 euros in a taxi and Kostas will phone this for you every night. He will advise you that taking your phones with you is not the safest thing and he was a genuinly caring man.

They do not allow things such as bringing people from other hotels back but this is to ensure the security of everybody staying there. We did make some friends who were in the hotel and he is not bothered by this.

The pool is quite small, but it isnt an overrun hotel and so there are always free sunbeds and plenty of room in the pool, and some afternoons i even had the entire pool to myself.

At the end of the day, its perfect to relaxing during the day and being able to go mad at night.

If you respect Kostas, he is lovely to you.

I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bekrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Just got back from the beautiful Tassia Studios with my three friends (ranging from 18-21) , and couldn't fault it! Kostas was the perfect host who couldn't do enough for you. We were all made to feel right at home, and every need we had was catered for. The whole family contributed to making a very enjoyable holiday. The rooms were always clean, basic but this is to be expected in Greece. The only downfall was the location, WHICH WAS NO FAULT TO KOSTAS, however this could be seen as a positive as it was in a more relaxing area for the day time. A taxi was only 6 euros, which Kostas kindly phoned for us every night, on occassion we would walk down and stop off at bars. On one night Kostas made us one of his 'special cocktails' which he gave us free of charge to ensure we went out with a bang on our last night! Ignore the comments about music not being allowed in the rooms as we played our every night and had no problems. Food was cheap, to a great standard and they would make you anything you wanted. Big thanks and love to all of the family. All in all TOP NOTCH!!!! We would deffo return and recommend to all.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SRothers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Awful experience overall, we went as a group of four lads earlier in July 13. On arrival we were given a ten minute set of instructions on what we could and couldn't do, which sounded ridiculously strict. Carried on the holiday and tried to enjoy it, however Costas (the owner) was constantly on our backs for stuff like talking in the corridors. I was eventually made to move rooms for having girls in my room for predrinks, even though we were practically whispering. Honestly guys I had to sneak around the place, it felt like I was trying to escape prison at some points, not what I expected at all. So if you're below the age of 80 and like to communicate with others at some point whilst inside the confines of the hotel don't stay here. NOT FOR YOUNGSTERS. rant over.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are like cells
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Don't know why everyone slates Kostas and says its a terrible place! I went last summer with 3 of my friends, we were all 20! Fair enough he can be strict, but Kostas cannot do enough for you! He went and bought us Irn Bru because we're Scottish and his mum Tassia made anything we wantes for breakfast lunch and dinner! He got angry one day with us because we took the piss and had a water fight but thats fair enough! He was a lovely man and I would defos go back! The only down fall was the distance from the strip, althoigh Kostas phoned us and the other young ones that were there a taxi every night which only cost 6 euros! Amazing man and would love to stay here again! x

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpmxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laganas hotels
1.1 mi away
Savvas Hotel
Savvas Hotel
#59 of 74 in Laganas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cactus Hotel
Cactus Hotel
#27 of 74 in Laganas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.6 mi away
Paradise Apartments
Paradise Apartments
#31 of 74 in Laganas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Oscar Hotel
Oscar Hotel
#41 of 74 in Laganas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
1.0 mi away
Portego Hotel
Portego Hotel
#35 of 74 in Laganas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.5 mi away
Agrilia Hotel
Agrilia Hotel
#8 of 74 in Laganas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tassia Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tassia Studios

Property: Tassia Studios
Address: Mouzaki, Laganas 29100, Greece (Formerly Tasia Apartments)
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 64 Speciality Lodging in Laganas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tassia Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Tassia Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tassia Studios Laganas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing