We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent location & good value for money”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Laganas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Zante D'oro Apartments
Ranked #50 of 73 Hotels in Laganas
Nish
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excelent location & good value for money”
Reviewed 19 July 2010

Zante D'Oro is a very good choice for cheap accomodation in Laganas. It's location could not be better, less than 100m from the beach and a 2 minute walk to the very center of Laganas. Rooms are good and were cleaned everyday (the maid even washed the dishes one day when we forgot to do it) and sheets were changed once (after 5 days).

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arsics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    4
    4
    3
    7
See reviews for
2
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
reading
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2009

Where to start?!! DONT GO TO ZANTE D'ORO!
theres no pool, air con price is a joke, after u have used toilet roll u have to pay for more. ur bed sheets and towels get changed once every 5 days!!! so the place ends up stinking. there was a cockroach in the bathroom, the sink leaked and flooded the bathroom! sometimes there was no hot water for a shower!
My friend got woken up at about 6 in the morning by a scary bearded man screaming in her face while leaning over her bed to get the f out!! she got kicked out for 2 hours on the pavement half naked because we confronted the owners that day about the poor hotel standards
IRENE, the lady owner was argumentative and stormed into our rooms on many occasion, swearing saying she was going to spit in our faces!
we got electric shocks using the plug sockets!
belongings and money (not too much to be too obvious) mysteriously went missing after the cleaner came in.
a known rumour was towards the end of the holiday things in your room would suddenty be broken and then a charge made to you.
just be careful she starts off a lovely, friendly woman and then turns seriously EVIL!
she lives in what looks none other than a dark damp dungeon under the hotel and only appears late at night to have a go at you!
stay away there are plenty of places within the same kind of location for the same price with no hassle AND a pool!!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank werereading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Laganas hotels

surrey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2009

Me and 5 girls (18years old) stayed here last year. When we got into our room, there were millions of ants crawling over the fridge and on our bedsheets. The woman was a horrible lady, first time she met us, she took lots of money for air con and safe AND made us give her our passports for the whole week. 1 out of our 3 rooms had hot water for shower so 6 of us shared 1 shower. At the end of the week she charged us over 100 euros for TINY make up stains on the sheets. the location was excellent but i would not recommend it to anyone. IRENE IS HORRIBLE.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nishafjah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2008

We arrived at the Zante D'oro on a Sunday evening and were shown to our room by the welcoming(!!) owner. The room was smelly and damp, the lightbulb was broken and then we went into the bathroom...it was absolutely filthy. There was mould on the tiles and the soap packets, there was a dirty toilet brush and the shower mat was half an inch thick in mould and sand. I cried when we got there and we had to spend one night on the very uncomfortable beds in our clothes as we were too scared to take our clothes out of the case.
We moved the next day after paying an upgrade charge and couldn't wait to get out of there. I accept it would be basic but it was dirty and extremely unacceptable. I wouldn't let anyone I know stay there and wouldn't recommend it to anyone else. We sent pictures to the holiday company and they don't want to know. I'd say to anyone, don't stay there!!!

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Hygiene and cleanliness-there was none!
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank littlestar15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2008

Hello everyone, we stayed at this hotel for a week and did not enjoy it at all. The bathroom leaked water which I think has been there forever. Also the hotel owner was not a happy person, we don't know. You have to be very careful otherwise you will get a bill for maybe putting a stain on a towel or bed sheet.

This HOTEL is not for 18-30

More like 70-100

So I advise any young lads and girls not to go here and choose some other hotel....

Thanks

  • Liked — The walk to the main strip of town
  • Disliked — The crap room and facilties.
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Zante_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laganas
0.0 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#14 of 73 in Laganas
456 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ikaros Hotel
Ikaros Hotel
#49 of 73 in Laganas
217 reviews
0.0 mi away
Paradise Beach Ηotel
Paradise Beach Ηotel
#22 of 26 in Argassi
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Paradise Apartments & Studios
0.0 mi away
Denise Beach Hotel
Denise Beach Hotel
#32 of 73 in Laganas
85 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mimoza Beach Hotel
Mimoza Beach Hotel
#12 of 26 in Argassi
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zante D'oro Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zante D'oro Apartments

Property: Zante D'oro Apartments
Address: Laganas 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 73 Hotels in Laganas
Number of rooms: 281

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing