We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Club 18-30 Apartments!!”
Review of Club Lagnas

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Laganas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Club Lagnas
Ranked #37 of 73 Hotels in Laganas
Reviewed 3 March 2009

I was at the club laganas apartments in July 2008 for 14 nights. Okay so it's no 5* hotel, but it is Club 18-30 after all and if you want to have the best young and lively holiday - you will definatly find it here!!! The staff here were all really friendly including the reps. Being a travel agent I would recommend these apartments to any customer wanting to go Club 18-30. Pool area during the day has a great atmosphere with music playing etc. Prime location, literally on your door step are some of the best pubs and night clubs in Greece! Along with the usual subway and mcdonalds across the road! A bar called Chevys a short walk up the road serves the best hangover cures (full english breakfast!) Like I say, obviously its no plush hotel - very basic, but it's got everything you need for a clubbing holiday!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bella1806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 9 September 2008

I booked this holiday online through Thomas Cook.

On arriving at the hotel our room hadn’t been cleaned. The last occupant’s drinks were still in the fridge, toiletries were left in the bathroom, there were stains on the bed sheets and hygiene stickers from underwear over the bathroom walls.

The air conditioning was broken which meant we had to hire fans, which were full of dust. The toilet didn’t refill for hours after flushing it and the shower head was broken. The paint was peeling off the bathroom door and there were stains all down the toilet! Not the best first impression. We spoke to our rep and the shower head was replaced and someone mended our toilet. It worked for a day but then went back to how it was. The lock on the front door was very hard to use. We had to pull the door handle to an angle to lock it because it was coming loose from the door!

It then got worse. We had 180 euros stolen from our safe (which we had paid for). The safe was always locked and the key was with us at all times. We also had mobile phones, MP3 players, passports, tickets and cameras in the safe but all of these were left untouched. The only member of staff we could find to complain about our missing money was the evening barman, and he was VERY rude! He said that if we were saying someone had stolen our money he was going to get very angry! He said we'd either lost it going out or we'd left the room unlocked! We are two 23 year old girls. We are not stupid. We're very safety conscious when we are in foreign countries and never left the door unlocked and had the key and safe key on us at all times. He also told us that there wasn’t a master key to any of the safes because it went missing a year ago and the safe locks haven’t been replaced since! The keys to all of the rooms were left hanging behind the bar at the pool area which was often left unattended. There was no reception desk as such and the bar was the only place to go to speak to someone.

We were staying at the Club Laganas Rooms but it still had signs saying it was called Gioie De Mare Hotel, which we thought was strange.

This hotel was given a 3 star rating but it was awful. I emailed Thomas Cook last week complaining and still havent received a reply from then!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Li85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ALLA888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laganas hotels
0.0 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#14 of 73 in Laganas
471 reviews
0.0 mi away
Village Inn Studios & Family Apartments
0.0 mi away
Cactus Hotel
Cactus Hotel
#24 of 73 in Laganas
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Britannia Studios
Britannia Studios
#12 of 17 in Laganas
38 reviews
0.0 mi away
Portego Hotel
Portego Hotel
#60 of 73 in Laganas
68 reviews
0.0 mi away
Louis Zante Beach
Louis Zante Beach
#1 of 73 in Laganas
1,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Lagnas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Lagnas

Address: Laganas, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 73 Hotels in Laganas
Number of rooms: 124

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing