We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Acapulco Marinos Studio Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Just got back from a weeks stay at Acapulco! Nancy, marinos and Dennis are the most welcoming people ever! Rooms are basic but are very good value for money. Room was very clean upon arrival and cleaned through out our stay. Hotel is in a brilliant location, 2 minutes walks from the strip! Plenty of sun loungers around the pool too. Hotel is ideal if you're looking to go away on a young persons holiday due to it's location and welcoming owners.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gcr95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    27
    12
    9
    10
See reviews for
8
22
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Have been lucky enough to stay at these appartments twice. First time was 2004, with my wife and second time was 2005, again with my wife, son and his friend. Clean, tidy, ideal location. About 200 yds from the top of the main strip in Laganas. Nancy, Marinos and their two sons make you very welcome and nothing is too much trouble. Would definitely recommend these appartments for a holiday in Zante.

Room Tip: Top floor studio is ideal for a couple, nice balcony overlooking the pool and bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chris24Lancaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

i stay here every year its so amazing and Nancy, Marinos and Dennis are so friendly, they make the holiday so much fun. Always giving out shots when drinking at the bar! The rooms are so nice and big, and it's a great location just a short walk to the strip. The pool area is nice and clean, it's never crowded and the other guests are all so friendly. If your looking for a holiday full of fun, this is THE BEST hotel in Zante! Holiday of a life time! i will continue to go here every year just to see nancy and marinos <3

Room Tip: all rooms are great to stay in
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Becki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

I originally stayed at the Marinos Acapulco back in 2001, and then I chose to become a holiday rep for Kosmar in 2004!

The place had never changed. Nancy and Marinos are probably one of the nicest couple's you will ever come across in your life. They are generous, friendly, helpful and always on a mission to get you extremely drunk! But this makes them special, and a great way to either start or end your evening. Their famous BBQ nights and quiz nights should not be missed.

The rooms are extremely good value for money.. Always clean, and with the added bonus that they provide your toilet roll for you! Remember not to flush it down the toilet and use the blady bin (a quote from Nancy on every welcome meeting I did!!).

It was a pleasure to stay there and work with them for many years! The 'boys' - Dennis and Andonis are also great and will always be around if you need them!

If you ever plan on visiting Laganas - make sure you stay here. You will not be disappointed!

Sagapore Polli Athina and Marinos x

Room Tip: If you are a family, book one of the 2 bedroom apartments. Couple's should book a studio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here in 2013 and had to go back, just got back from a week stay with 3 other girls. Nancy, Marinos and Dennis are so friendly, they make the holiday so much fun. Always giving out shots when drinking at the bar! The rooms are so nice and big, and it's a great location just a short walk to the strip. The pool area is nice and clean, it's never crowded and the other guests are all so friendly. If your looking for a holiday full of fun, this is THE BEST hotel in Zante! Holiday of a life time!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Me and 3 friends went on a girls holiday to Zante and we were very glad to have had such friendly, helpful hosts - Nancy, Marinos and Dennis. We were fortunate to have had one of the largest apartments there as we booked one room for 4 and it was lovely. It was clean and really well decorated; the people we met there also said that their (smaller) rooms were great too! The apartments are next to the strip but a little behind it meaning that you have a 5 minute walk to the strip yet don't have to deal with the noise from everybody walking back from the strip when the clubs close, if you choose to have an early night. Nancy, Marinos and Dennis were very generous and were always happy to give free shots as well as sit and chat with you for hours and the cleaner came in to tidy our room almost daily which was amazing! There were also a few families there too which means that these apartments cater to everyone's needs. By far the best apartments in Laganas and we will definitely be making a return as we couldn't have been any happier with our apartments and hosts ESPECIALLY at such a cheap price!!

Room Tip: Apartments 2 are further round the back which is better for families and large groups as the rooms c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carli G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed in the Acapulco for 7 nights in July, couldn't have chosen a better accommodation for a girls holiday in Zante!

We arrived to a very friendly Marinos and Nancy who welcomed us and explained how air con was €50 and a safe was €20 for the week which we thought was reasonable. They showed us to our apartment which was very spacious with 2 rooms, a bathroom and a kitchen/living area. It was clean, comfortable and spacious. We also had a balcony too which was great. The bathroom was nice and big, we are use to staying in smaller apartments where the bathroom is just a shower room so having a bath and bigger bathroom was great. The rooms were clean and the maid came every couple of days where our bedding and towels were changed. Our self catering apartment had everything we needed for a week away.

The pool area was good and there was also lots of sun beds available. The pool was clean and there was also a jacuzzi which was lovely. We had lunch in the snack bar everyday as it was good value for money and tasted good too. Marinos was very generous and always asking did we want anything. Dennis the manager was also very helpful and he was always asking if we were alright or did we need anything.

The location of these apartments is perfect as it's right on the strip, yet around the corner so far away enough to actually get a little bit of sleep. There is a shop around the corner too so somewhere to get the necessities. The end of the strip/beach is about 5/10 min away so a nice walk.

We loved bonanza restaurant which is a 2 min walk from these apartments.

We loved our time here and felt very welcome. We would definitely recommend these apartments and would go back.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BR13x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laganas hotels
0.5 mi away
Cactus Hotel
Cactus Hotel
#26 of 77 in Laganas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.0 mi away
Savvas Hotel
Savvas Hotel
#63 of 77 in Laganas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
0.1 mi away
Portego Hotel
Portego Hotel
#35 of 77 in Laganas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Paradise Apartments
Paradise Apartments
#31 of 77 in Laganas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.6 mi away
Poseidon Beach Hotel
Poseidon Beach Hotel
#12 of 77 in Laganas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
0.7 mi away
Louis Zante Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acapulco Marinos Studio Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acapulco Marinos Studio Apartments

Property: Acapulco Marinos Studio Apartments
Address: Laganas, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 64 Speciality Lodging in Laganas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Acapulco Marinos Studio Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Acapulco-Marinos studios and apartments complex was established 20 years ago and the friendly family owners have many years of experience in the hospitality industry. Marinos Acapulco Studios Zakynthos: The complex is located in the island's largest and most famous resort, Laganas, which is 5 kilometres from the airport and main town of Zakynthos. This large, three building complex is set just off the main road of the resort, approximately 950 metres from the beach and close to the centre. The golden sandy beach of Laganas Bay is one of the largest in Greece, around 9 kilometres in length and suitable for families with children due to its warm, shallow waters. The centre of the resort has an energetic atmosphere and is famous for its lively and entertaining nightlife. There is a large variety of restaurants, tavernas, night clubs, bars and facilities of all kinds to choose from. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Acapulco Marinos Studio Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acapulco Marinos Apartments Hotel Laganas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing