We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definite recommend!!”
Review of Dados Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Laganas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dados Hotel
Ranked #11 of 74 Hotels in Laganas
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Definite recommend!!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I came with 3 of my friends at the beginning of June and I am so glad we stayed here! The hotel is so clean, your room gets cleaned everyday with good self catering facilities and all the staff and reps are so friendly and helpful!
It's perfect location because it was a 2 minute walk from the strip but you can't hear it at night and it's 2 seconds from the beach. I couldn't have asked for a better hotel and I definatly thing you get more for your money. I would stay here again if I go to zante and recommend it to anyone who wants to get more than what they've paid for.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tchouler95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    28
    9
    0
    4
See reviews for
6
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Me and my 6 friends came here for a girls holiday and couldn't have asked for a better week! Ideal hotel with a couple of minute walk from the strip also with the beautiful beach round the corner! Rooms were spacious and maids came in everyday to clean them :) pool and bar were also lovely everything you could need for a chilled day by the pool! All the staff at the hotel were spot on, so kind and made sure all your needs were met! :) 2wentys reps were also amazing they were so determined to make us have the best week we could and we did couldn't have asked for anything more! Anyone going this is a definite recommend! Also for anyone hungover in the mornings I'd recommend maggie maes for a full English was nicest breakfast in Zante! ps- my holiday was wkd and I'm going back again it was that good!! Thanks to everyone who made it amazing love you all!! Also visit pure Zante and cherry bay! ;)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hols-ox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here with a group of 14 boys and girls July 2013, staying in the Annex part of the hotel and honestly could not have had a better experience! We were slightly concerned after reading the previous peak season reviews but there's nothing to be worried about. Bedrooms were small and clean but basic, but for the amount of time we spent in them it wasn't that much of a big deal. Food at the bar was ideal and brilliant price for the portion sizes. The hotel staff were lovely and so helpful, however do not get on the wrong side of Kostas, he really does not like it when you stand in the corridors and talk for whatever reason!! The pool is clean and a good size and we never struggled to get sunbeds even when we weren't up until lunch time. We didn't bother with the aircon for the rooms and we coped when we left the doors open all day and night. Perfect location 5 minute walk from the strip but not right on it so you get a decent nights sleep, and only 1 minute walk from the beach and a good selection of restaurants. Obviously if you're expecting the Ritz, don't bother, you get what you pay for, but as for us it definitely exceeded our expectations :) Highly recommend the Dados, the best week of our lives!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank megs_liz_d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

great hotel stayed here with my boyfriend may2011, we went back next year in sept2012 and were put in the annex which was a big difference from the main building so spoke to reception and upgraded to the main building. food and drinks in hotel are good quality and reasonably priced. great location 5mins from beach and 5mins from strip - the only thing to be weary of is the ally getting to the strip as at night it can be pretty dark and when we were staying here a couple from another hotel were mugged here so just be cautious and at nights its worth getting a taxi back to hotel for a few euros unless in a bug group. loads of lovely bars and restaurants on the beach front would recommend seaside & cool peppers :)

Room Tip: upgrade to the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xkaseyx89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

me and 8 of my best friends came here for our first girls holiday June 12th until June 19th. The hotel was brilliant. Basic but clean and spacious. We had 3 rooms of 3 in each room and all of them were next to each other and overlooked the pool. The rooms get cleaned by a maid every day and the sheets were regularly changed. There is a small kitchenette with a kettle, hot plate, fridge and sink.

The staff were all very friendly and made us feel right at home as soon as we arrived. The location is perfect, right by the beach and less than a 5 minute walk from the middle of the strip. We did get told off for having our music too loud a few nights but they let you play it loud until midnight which is pretty reasonable. Kostas the security guard got annoyed a few times when we were too loud and came up to our room but I apologised and when he realised we were Scottish he loved us. Kostas is a lad.

The pool was amazing, there was always free sun beds so there was no need to get out there early to get a sunbed. The pool area is really good to socialise with other guests and meet new people. The have a snack bar which was handy. The hotel has a supermarket attached to it which was great for hangover food and snacks. The pool area has free wifi and they also play music all day by the pool (you might get a big of Leona Lewis Bleeding Love at 9am haha). The reps were friendly, although on the first day they did hassle us to take their 200 euro package but 4 of us just took the paint party and silent disco tickets and that was all (you'll get everything cheaper on the strip) After that night we didn't really see much of them but when we did they were nice.

As for Laganas as a place - WOW!! best week of my entire life. The strip is brilliant got everything you need and more. Pubs, bars, and clubs... oh and lots of places to eat! I recommend Cool Peppers for lunch or dinner, It's right on the beach! they serve great reasonably priced food. burgers, ribs, salads, pasta, fish - you name it, they've got it! For food when you're drunk i'd recommend a slice of pizza from BJ's on the way home bars. For bars I'd recommend Xcite, Juliano and the team are a great laugh, all the staff there have the banter! the bar at plus club, The three lions (I didn't go but a few of my friend did and liked it) and for when you're REALLY drunk the really cheap bar underneath Cocktails and dreams (miss you richard shmegal). For clubs i'd recommend cherry bay (this is a must to finish the night off, especially at the weekend). DJ smokey is a lad!! Any request, he play's it! Rescue is also awesome, it's the biggest club in Zante, hosts the UV paint party and you always have a good night. Plus Club is also great. I was only in their club for the silent disco but it was brilliant. Their front bar is amazing, all their staff have the banter and let you dance on the bar all night!

Overall the holiday was amazing and i'd go back to Dado's in a second. Obviously if you're going on a family holiday or looking for a quiet holiday then this hotel is definitely NOT for you during the summer!! Honestly don't listen to all the bad reviews! Friendly staff, clean rooms, brilliant pool and great atmosphere!! GO TO DADOS HOTEL YOU WON'T REGRET IT!!

p.s if any of the JP's read this LADSLADSLADSLADSLADS

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bryony17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shepshed, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Dados hotel has to be one of the best hotels me and the boys have been too! Jimmy aka Tom Jones is the most friendliest man you'll ever meet and the mans there 20 hours a day looking after you even when your a hanging mess! Well what can i say about the beautiful Amy?? She was a credit to the Dados. first night my mate passed out on the strip and we got lost so she made us a map of the strip and we didn't get lost again. Amy became a friend more than just another hotel worker. The banter she gives is just on another level but if you want anything more she doesn't put out she just watches films! The prices in the hotel for food and drink are fantastic and the quality of the food is perfect for what you need when you've had a heavy night on the strip! also "Friday" the day barmaid was so friendly and remember who you was from day one and was always having a laugh with all the guests. Overall the Hotel is so relaxed and all the staff are so welcoming! would recommend it to anyone going back to Zante in 2014 or beyond! oh and if you go try some of Jimmys homemade shots! Would love to come back here again next year! WE LOVE DADOS!

Room Tip: Rooms are perfect for what you need on a lads/girls holiday. Plenty of space and they give you airc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Me and my friend just got back and loved Zante! It was extremely quiet and most bars and clubs were shut for end of season but we didn't mind. Also we basically had the pool to ourselves because it was so quiet because of the time of year we went.

Do not go here at the end of September if you want a party holiday, you need to come in July or August. The reps do not care about you at this time of year and do NOT book their excursions. Our rep said if we wanted to do anything, we would have to go to a different hotel to book them.

Must say Amy was so lovely even though it was her last few days working at Dados for the season. She was very friendly and helpful. We got shouted at by Jimmy for playing our ipods and was told NO music whatsoever even though the hotel was a twentys hotel and it was dead and our music was only on quiet anyway. We also got shouted at for having boys in our room until 6am when we didn't have anybody in our room and I was actually in bed by 11pm the night before because I was ill. We tried to explain and he would not listen and kept tutting at us when we tried to talk and stopped us from speaking. Extremely rude. We got blamed for a lot of things and we was not happy about this as we are in our late twentys and went for a quiet chilled holiday.
Other than this, we would stay at the Dados again but because of all the moaning and blaming, we will go to a different hotel next year. Security man was also nice and helpful.

Good points- quick transfer time from the airport, spacious but basic rooms, great location, good value for money, didn't have to pay a deposit, mainly friendly staff, good size pool

Bad points- overpriced pool bar,(supermarket next door is much cheaper) one moany, unfair member of staff, No music to be played whatsoever (maybe July and August is ok) bad rep (end of season or not) pool was NOT cleaned once

Overall if you want a cheap holiday with basic rooms then i would recommend dados. But if you want a party holiday do NOT come at the end of September.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 108Kay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laganas
5.9 mi away
Louis Zante Beach Hotel
6.1 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
5.7 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#13 of 74 in Laganas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Cactus Hotel
Cactus Hotel
#24 of 74 in Laganas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
6.3 mi away
Tzante Hotel
Tzante Hotel
#5 of 74 in Laganas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
0.2 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 49 in Tsilivi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dados Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dados Hotel

Property: Dados Hotel
Address: Laganas | Zante Zakynthos, Laganas 291 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Laganas
#5 Best Value Hotel in Laganas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Laganas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trendy Hotel for all the Young People and for those who feel Young! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dados Hotel Laganas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing