We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dados hotel is the best in laganas!!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dados Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Laganas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dados Hotel
Ranked #12 of 77 Hotels in Laganas
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dados hotel is the best in laganas!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

I've Stayed at the dados hotel three times now with the girls and it's by far the best hotel in laganas! Couldn't of picked a better one would highly recommend staying here. I've stayed in the annex and in the hotel and all the rooms are nice and always get cleaned, always bringing new towels and changing the bed sheets.All the staff are really friendly and polite! Made us feel very welcome, they also remembered us from staying here previous years which was nice. The hotel is very close too the nightlife it's about a 2 minute walk. also very close too the beach.

The pool is a decent size and very clean I spent most of my days laying by the pool as they served food, lots of lovely choices on the menu. Never had too worry about getting somewhere too sit around the pool as there was always sun loungers free, such a nice atmosphere round the pool was always music playing too! Before I went out in the evening I always went down too the pool bar for a few cocktails to start my night off, would highly recommend the strawberry daiquiri and tom cruise! Had the best holidays here and I Will defiantly be visiting this hotel again next year!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    28
    9
    0
    4
See reviews for
6
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ottershaw, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

I stayed here between the 3rd June - 10th June for a lads holiday. When we first arrived there was no other guests to be seen in the hotel and it did seem quiet, however, the following day, the music was good and up to date, all the staff were more than friendly and spoke really good English. The owner of the hotel was always on site which was a good thing and all other staff were more than willing to help you with any problems or queries you had.

The rooms were really spacious and always kept clean by the maids. Fresh bed sheets and towels were given every day.

I would really recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Laganas, whether you are a family or going on a holiday with friends... It really is good value for your money and you won't find a better hotel in Zante.

The only issue I found with the hotel was that our fridge did not work when it was turned on, however, this was not a problem for us as we just used our friends fridge in their room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week on a girls holiday with my best friend and we loved it so much we have just booked to come back later in the year. After speaking to other people on holiday we quickly realised our hotel was definitely one of the best in the area - not too close to the strip but not too far away. The hotel is a 60 second walk from the beach down a little side road and about a 3 minute walk from the clubs and restaurants.
The hotel is not of a 5 star standard but you get what you pay for, a comfortable, clean room with a lovely pool and very caring hosts. There is a shop basically in the hotel so you can just pop down to grab any food if you need it. Can't recommend it enough!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abbi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

fab hotel, loved the size of the rooms, immaculate, cleaners in daily to change towels etc. Loved the owners Jimmy aka Tom Jones and his lovely wife, made us feel very welcome. would highly recommend having a breakfast there, and also have a few drinks before heading for the pubs, Jimmy will even give you a few of his home made shots haha!!

Room Tip: we were directly above the very clean pool, couldnt fault the hotel apart from the young ones coming...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debsy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Couldnt of picked a better hotel. Plain and simple but thats all we needed/wanted. It was clean, the pool was great and so was the bar. Really friendly staff also. Only a couple of minutes from the strip and from the beach but you can't hear the noise from the strip which is good. I'd happily stay here again with friends, didn't want to leave!

Room Tip: All are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

I came with 3 of my friends at the beginning of June and I am so glad we stayed here! The hotel is so clean, your room gets cleaned everyday with good self catering facilities and all the staff and reps are so friendly and helpful!
It's perfect location because it was a 2 minute walk from the strip but you can't hear it at night and it's 2 seconds from the beach. I couldn't have asked for a better hotel and I definatly thing you get more for your money. I would stay here again if I go to zante and recommend it to anyone who wants to get more than what they've paid for.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tchouler95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Me and my 6 friends came here for a girls holiday and couldn't have asked for a better week! Ideal hotel with a couple of minute walk from the strip also with the beautiful beach round the corner! Rooms were spacious and maids came in everyday to clean them :) pool and bar were also lovely everything you could need for a chilled day by the pool! All the staff at the hotel were spot on, so kind and made sure all your needs were met! :) 2wentys reps were also amazing they were so determined to make us have the best week we could and we did couldn't have asked for anything more! Anyone going this is a definite recommend! Also for anyone hungover in the mornings I'd recommend maggie maes for a full English was nicest breakfast in Zante! ps- my holiday was wkd and I'm going back again it was that good!! Thanks to everyone who made it amazing love you all!! Also visit pure Zante and cherry bay! ;)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hols-ox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laganas
6.1 mi away
Cactus Hotel
Cactus Hotel
#26 of 77 in Laganas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
5.9 mi away
Louis Zante Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 49 in Tsilivi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Tzante Hotel
Tzante Hotel
#5 of 77 in Laganas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
5.7 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#15 of 77 in Laganas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
6.1 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dados Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dados Hotel

Property: Dados Hotel
Address: Laganas | Zante Zakynthos, Laganas 291 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Laganas
#5 Best Value Hotel in Laganas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Laganas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trendy Hotel for all the Young People and for those who feel Young! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dados Hotel Laganas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing