We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel for a girls/lads holiday!!”
Review of Dados Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Laganas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dados Hotel
Ranked #13 of 73 Hotels in Laganas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2014

myself and 5 other friends had a memorable stay at the dados hotel at the end of June! We couldn't fault he hotel at all! The rooms were so big and clean! And we had all the basic facilities that we needed! It was only a five minute walk from both the stip and the beach !! The pool was also fairly big with plenty of sun beds to lounge on whilst recovering from the night before! I WOULD LIKE TO MAKE A MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO THE AMAZING STAFF AT DADOS HOTEL !!!!!! NUMBER ONE BEING TO THE SEXY SECURITY GUARD SOLTEREZ he managed to keep his cool in every situation including when a girl bit her friends finger off! Yes you did read the right! (we miss you dearly- hope you're enjoying your frappes) also would like to give a big round of applause to our rep Ryan (happy feet) who would always check to see how we were and hands you shots on arrival!!! Final shoutout goes to owner of the hotel jimmy who was such a lovely man!! Unlike most of the hotels in zante at dados you are allowed to bring people back to the hotel but your guest must sign a mini contract before hand! (Our friend Emma did this religiously #shlut) There is a mini shop attached to the hotel which is great for buying pre drinks and snacks from! I would deffo recommend going to both he pukka up boat party and the uv paint party!! Must sports bar is a great place to eat with massive American portions (located on the way to the strip) my friend Susie also fell in love in zante and got married at the henna bar opposite cherry bay! (Go and say hello to George! Great henna artist) We managed to make quite a bit of mess in our rooms including- sick being thrown across the room, alcohol being thrown, and me weeing myself! However we didn't get told off by the cleaners once which is a plus!!!
It was such a lovely hotel run by the nicest people and me and my friends would love to visit again! Thankyou for having us dados and thanks for such an amazing holiday :)

P.s Michael, Ian, Scott, tintin or Sean if you're reading this

We love you xxxx

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charlotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with 5 other friends for a girls holiday in July, when we got there which was late at night the owners gave us keys straight away no trouble and our rooms were immaculate! Perfect distance from beach and only a short walk to the strip. Pizza shop on the way back from the strip called Mamis which sells amazing pizza, ask for Theo!! Were only bothered by Jesus the hotel security once because we were making a lot of noise but were not told off any other night. The hotel had a shop attached onto it which was very convenient for breakfast and snacks!

When we had to check out we were allowed to stay in the hotel in the lobby and leave our suitcases when we went out for some lunch.

Must sports bar is amazing for big portions of food for good value and it also has working wifi! It's really close to the hotel and is also good for a pre drinking bar at night!
The only thing that wasn't quite perfect was the hotel wifi which didn't work at all for me but it did for some others so it probably depends on your phone!

Didn't see any families or couples at the hotel so would definitely recommend for people wanting to go on girls and lads holidays, perfect location compared to other hotels. I know some people had to get taxis to the strip from and there were also hotels right on the strip which meant that it was constantly noisy for the people staying there. Only negative thing about the hotel besides the wifi would be if you are given a room on the road side the lorries and quad bikes going past in the morning can be quite loud if you're a light sleeper!

Apart from that the hotel was amazing and would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hermione96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed here a couple of years back and it was great! Great atmosphere around the pool and ideal for a girls 18-30 holiday!

Would definitely consider going back! It was less than 10 minutes from the strip, and 10 minutes from the beach. My only regret was not leaving Laganas, as there is some beautiful sights to see on the island.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Roxanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Hiya im going to dadoos apartments 2nd september for 2 weeks was wonder what the prices are for food and drink ect how much would you recomend is needed for 2weeks? Do there have water sports on the beaches? And aqua parks?

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
10  Thank Jade B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I stayed in The Dados hotel in Zante for a week with my friends for a girls holiday. With it being my first holiday away I was slightly apprehensive at first about where we were going to be staying, however I can honestly say we made the best decision and I wouldn't go anywhere else!
When we first arrived, we were welcomed very warmly by the staff who were absolutely brilliant with us the whole time we were there, so chatty and friendly. A big shoutout to the security guy who was such a lovely man and always made sure everyone in the hotel was safe and feeling okay especially in the early morning when coming in from a night of partying! Our 2wentys rep Ryan was so nice, always made sure we were alright and having the best time!
The hotel was in the perfect location. The lovely beach was a two minute walk away with lots of cheap eating/ drinking places to choose from. It was a 5 minute walk away from the strip which was just the right distance as it wasn't too close and wasn't too far. There are a few bars on the road down to the strip which were really good for pre drinks ( Enzo's, Drunken Duncan's, Must and G Spot (they do amazing cocktails!) There are cars/bikes/quads using this road so just be extra careful especially at night as they can be going quite fast.
The rooms in the hotel were very spacious and immaculately cleaned by the maids regularly, the sheets and towels were changed everyday. I would definitely recommend getting the air conditioning as we wouldn't have survived without it, our room was always at a nice cool and comfortable temperature.
The pool area was great, both in and around the pool was very clean, there were always enough beds, the music played around the pool was up to date and got you in the right mood for the night ahead!
The shop beneath the hotel was very handy and was very reasonably priced!
The food in the hotel couldn't have been better, there was so much to choose from the menu and it was served quickly - I would highly recommend the Dados special breakfast!! Both food and drinks in the hotel were very reasonably priced.
This hotel is definitely good value for money and I can't recommend it enough, you won't find a better hotel as it's by far the best hotel in Laganas! I enjoyed every minute of my stay here, it's a brilliant hotel and it was so sad having to leave after the best week of my life! I can't wait to get back out there, I will definitely be staying here again without a doubt when I'm next in Zante! :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Naomi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Just come back from a week in Zante with my friends and can honestly say it was the best hotel! The hotel was so clean and all the staff were really friendly and happy to help. The security guard was honestly my favourite person,always checking we were okay and the loveliest person you will meet. Its literally a minute from the beach and 5 minutes from the strip but with a few good bars along the way for pre-drinks (enzo, drunken duncans, must bar). It was honestly just the best hotel and I can't wait to go back, so sad that I had to leave!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Georgia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I stayed in the dados hotel for 2 weeks and can honestly say it is the best hotel I've stayed in, in my whole life. The people who work their are amazing, they make you feel like family. The security man at night, is the loveliest man on the island and made sure we were all safe every night. The food from the hotel is unbelievable and is made and served very quickly. The two lovely barmaids are amazing, always speaking to me and my friends. Roberta the women who works during the day is an absolute saint and a really good laugh. The pool is amazing also, the beach is literally 1 minute away and the strip probably about a 5 minute walk away. Overall I would say that the dados hotel is the greatest hotel in Zante and I would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Soteries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laganas hotels
0.1 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
0.2 mi away
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
0.2 mi away
Poseidon Beach Hotel
Poseidon Beach Hotel
#11 of 73 in Laganas
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#14 of 73 in Laganas
471 reviews
0.1 mi away
Galaxy Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.1 mi away
Cactus Hotel
Cactus Hotel
#24 of 73 in Laganas
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dados Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dados Hotel

Address: Laganas 291 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Laganas
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Laganas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Laganas
Price Range: £30 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trendy hotel for all the young people and for those who feel young! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dados Hotel Laganas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing