We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Lovely Staff”
Review of Sunshine Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunshine Hotel
Ranked #22 of 73 Hotels in Laganas
Certificate of Excellence
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Location and Lovely Staff”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I went for a lads holiday late June early July. We had a great time. The staff were fantastic and the location was ideal both for night life and the beach. i stayed here twice now and both great experiences. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Craig D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    50
    24
    5
    8
See reviews for
17
47
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Owners were aggressive and rude, and clearly out to squeeze us for every last penny. I was charged ten euros for a ruined sheet which they brought out, covered in paint. I'd not even been to a paint party. We were shouted at for leaving our suitcases in the lobby on the day of checkout, yet where else were we to put them? The hotel also had very strict rules on bringing guests back to the hotel, and having your own food and drink on poolside. While I do not object to this, they stated it was due to 'Greek law' which is just a straight up lie. While we did absolutely duppy their comments book, I feel that the world should know how horrendous this hotel really is

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Lewis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The apartments were clean, secure and ours was spacious.
Chris, Rita and of course Angela were very obliging hosts with the bbq and Chris' wine being a particular highlight.
Looking forward to next time already.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cooke80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a lads holiday in a triple room the staff are friendly, we had to give a 100 euro deposit which they give you at the end of your stay however apparently one of my friends ruined one of the sheets and they were trying to charge us 30 euro to wash them but luckily I brought cloth wash and hand washed them in the shower and I got them whiter than they ever where, it is quite literally on the beach there is a restaurant/bar on the beach where does a full English breakfast for 5 or 6 euro with a drink of choice there were a lot of people from Serbia when we went and they were causing a lot of fights with the British. The travel agent failed to mention that there are 2 weeks - 1 month when Serbians go for their holidays here.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Nick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The staff at the hotel were lovely and easy to talk to, they give lots of useful advice and were very friendly and helpful.
The rooms at the hotel were very basic, the water was never a certain temperature, changing from hot to cold or cold to hot all the time. A problem is air con costing €6 a night; so we went without!
The rooms were a place for a freshen up and rest your head, not to spend all day in.
The hotel is in a good location, away from the hustle and bustle, with it been quite enough at night. Yet only a very short walk to the beach and strip.
The pool area is very clean and well maintained. The lady behind the bar pool is lovely and was nice to speak to, and quick service.
The security guard shouldn't be complained about; he's good at his job and keeping the place under control. With making sure late at night that noise is kept to a minimum; for sleeping residents.
Hermis the dog that comes on a night is soo cute we found him after he went missing for 3hours, and come back to a bottle of homemade wine in our room which was nice of Chris
Craig the rep was the best rep we have had after 4 holidays, he is very helpful and easy to get in contact with! Only problem being him being late twice, but due to no fault of his own. The excursions were a massive let down due to the way things were planned and organised, no one took part in the geek party, drinks were limited at the 2hour free bar, and boat trips wernt as good as we have been on before.
Overall a great holiday with plenty of things to do. The hotel overall is a good family run buisness :)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StaceyandLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel with 6 of my mates on a lads holiday. The hotel itself is ok. The poolside is brilliant, peaceful as the hotel isn't to near the strip also it was never busy so plenty of sun beds were available. The rooms were a let down if I'm honest, struggled to get hot water and it was literally a bed a sink and a table in the room. The staff seemed a bit snotty and if you come in early in the morning from a night out they hated it and we're really strict. Our group got a 'written warning' because we were to loud due to it being a family resort. But I couldn't see any families and I certainly wouldn't take my family there! Overall it was good experience but if your a loud person after a few drinks don't stay here as you won't last long.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kieran95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

After hearing mixed reviews about this hotel me and my friends were pretty unsure about what to expect but as we walked towards this hotel it was the ideal location for us. We were on a girls holiday and it was only a 2 minute walk from the strip and the beach which was ideal but this didn't affect us when trying to sleep! The staff were lovely and the atmosphere was great and the pool is perfect and wasn't too crowded! Would recommend this hotel to everyone as it was amazing and helped to improve our holiday altogether. Met awesome people and had an amazing stay here! Would definitely return in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellieduncombe12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laganas hotels
0.2 mi away
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
0.7 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#13 of 73 in Laganas
451 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cactus Hotel
Cactus Hotel
#23 of 73 in Laganas
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
0.8 mi away
Louis Zante Beach
Louis Zante Beach
#1 of 73 in Laganas
1,627 reviews
0.4 mi away
Castelli Hotel
Castelli Hotel
#8 of 73 in Laganas
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunshine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunshine Hotel

Property: Sunshine Hotel
Address: Laganas 29092, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Laganas
#6 Family Hotel in Laganas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Sunshine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunshine Studios Hotel Laganas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing