We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kostas Studios
Nearby Hotels
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments(Laganas)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$45
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Karras(Laganas)
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Cactus Hotel(Laganas)(Great Value!)
US$35
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Atlantis Hotel(Laganas)(Great Value!)
US$32
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Agrilia Hotel(Laganas)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
roomertravel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
31
19
15
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
19
15
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull moon partypaint partyamazing holidaymy friendgirls holidayrecommend this hotelroom tidypre drinksminute walklovely bar staffair consafe keyevery nightthe main strippool area iswhole weekcoming back next year
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2013

I have just recently returned from a 2 week stay in Kostas with my friend. The apartments themselves are lovely, with the rooms recently being refurbished they are very clean and tidy. The beds are so comfortable too! The kitchen facilities are limited, with only 2 hobs and a fridge but that was not a problem for us. There is also a large mirror and dresser which is very handy.
The pool, although small, is clean and well kept. All of the staff in Kostas are very friendly, Zoe and Joe on the bar are lovely and Leonardo, the security guard, although he can be a bit mouthy, he is only doing his job and is really nice once you get to know him, a good laugh. If you are loud he will come and tell you to shut up and also you aren't allowed too many people in your room either. The staff here look after you really well. The cleaner came in once every 2 days, if we needed any toilet roll we just asked her and she was more than happy to hand some over.
The walk to the main strip takes about 15/20 minutes, quite a long walk but we found many of the smaller bars on the way to the strip were really good and had cheap drinks before getting to the main strip where drinks are more pricey. There are 2 supermarkets really close by which is handy too.

I would definitely recommend these aprtments for young people on a party holiday, the bad reviews are from before the apartments were refurbished and they had different staff back then. Oh and another thing I would say is be careful of room charges, my friend left a lipstick mark on the towel (which would have washed off) but we got charged 10 euros for that, and then nearly another 10 euros for a small mark off a shoe on the bed sheet. But all in all, amazing holiday and amazing apartments!
.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ash262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I've recently returned from a holiday with 5 other girls. Although as we all booked separately we were all in different hotels. Myself and my friend stayed at Kostas Studios and we were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The rooms had recently just been refurbished and were very modern. The beds (pillows especially) were sooo comfortable! The bathroom was really nice and the shower was very powerful and able to attach to the bracket on the wall... nothing worse than having a weak handheld shower! The kitchen area had enough space for everything we needed. We also had a huge mirror and a decent sized dressing table which was a bonus. The staff were really polite and helpful, Leonardo is a bit scary when you take people to your room from different hotels (just going back to get more alcohol) but he is just looking out for your safety, he's nice really! Also do not sit on the sun beds at night otherwise he will appear with his torch and kick you off. The strip is about a 10-15 minute walk away, although Thomas Cook told us that we were very close. The walk isn't too bad but I wouldn't suggest walking alone. The PR's for clubs are quite annoying and make the journey longer but they do offer some good deals. The only thing I would suggest is to check when you are getting kicked out of your apartment and how long you have to wait until your flight. Myself and my friend were kicked out of our room 10am Sunday morning and our coach didn't come to collect us to go to the airport until 4am Monday so we had a long, boring and tiring wait.

All in all Kostas Studios was a lovely place to stay, made really good friends with our neighbours and the rooms were so much better than we expected for the price we paid.

I would definitely recommend for a girls/lads holiday!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AmberR132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I have just returned from a week staying at the Kostas with myself and 8 friends. We booked three rooms, which had all recently been refurbished and modernised, the rooms were ideal and immaculate (however bring a hair-drier) but we were told by Thomas Cook that air con was included, yet when we arrived it was a small cost of 50 euros per room for the week.
As its a small hotel you really get to know the staff, Zoe and Joe working at the pool bar were super friendly, as the food was so reasonably priced and nice we decided to eat there most (if not every) day. Even the hotel security guard Leonardo is a laugh, everyone is just so friendly! The pool area is well maintained and clean.
A word of warning though, before rushing to buy events off the rep, walk down to the strip and see how much they're selling them for, as we met a group of girls who had paid half of what we had paid for a certain event.
Would recommend this hotel for sure, and hopefully we will be back in the future! We all had one of the best weeks of our lives staying at the Kostas!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KEM94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

Just come back from a weeks holiday staying in kostas studios with 8 girls. The rooms are perfect for what you want and need, with optional air conditioning, a safe and a computer with wifi available. Being only quite small the atmosphere around the hotel and pool is really friendly and you easily make good friends with everyone, especially when going to events together. Joe and Zoe are sooooo lovely and the food they make is very good and cheap so we mainly just stayed there to eat. Leonardo is the night worker with a bit of a mean reputation from the other reviews but really he just does his job but can sometimes be a bit of a douche!!! Everyone thinks that's maids will still all their stuff but we had no problem with it at all and the rep said that nothing has ever happened there. Bring toilet roll because you only get 1 for the whole week!!!! 100% recommend it had an amazing time

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BEJ9611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We've recently come back from our girly holiday to zante and stayed in the kostas studios!
The hotel is small, only 18 rooms- but that means the atmosphere around the pool is amazing! You'll make friends within the first day (not guaranteed!)
The food made by joe and Zoe was class. Leonardo, the security guard however, has definitely got a screw loose but he's cool! The maid is useless however- so keep your room tidy! BRING LOO ROLL(as we used baby wipes for the rest of our holiday!)
Air con is available so deffo get it as we regretted not.
It's a good 10/15 walk to the strip but you don't even notice it. There's a computer in the room that can play CDs so take some. We're so jealous you'll have the most amazing week!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robynsymons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews