We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Majestic Spa Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pallas Hotel(Laganas)
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hera Zakynthos Hotel(Laganas)(Great Value!)
US$51
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Atlantis Hotel(Laganas)(Great Value!)
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Natalie(Laganas)
US$72
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (867)
Filter reviews
867 results
Traveller rating
135
138
178
170
246
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
138
178
170
246
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbad reviewsafter reading the reviewscleaned every dayplenty of sunbedsnikos
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
338 - 343 of 867 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Just come back from this hotel, I was extremely disappointed. Do not be entised by the all inclusive price as you will not be eating here.

The only good thing about this hotel is the location which is excellent for people who want to go clubbing as it is right on the strip, in fact there is a club (Fish Bowl) directly outside of the hotel.

Now for the bad points:

Food: The so called food is disgusting, unless you like pink chicken/greece and salt then this would be your perfect place.

Hotel room: Basic, the room was not a problem it was the noise that was mental. We got no sleep for the first week so asked to be changed which they did let us do.

Staff: Rude is an understatement, only aloud one watered down drink in a 200ml plastic cup at a time handed over by a man who looks like he is being forced to work there.

wifi- €3.00 per hour. Its the 21st century should be free!

Swimming pool: Was small and crowded.

overall the holiday was very good and I would come back to zante however I would never stay in this hotel again, I advise you not to as well.

Room Tip: A room in a diffrent hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Brad F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

We're usually good at making the best of any situation but this was without question the worst holiday I've ever had.
The hotel was very central, just off the main strip, rooms were ok, nice pool the bar tender was good fun and sociable.
The wi-fi was extra (and was expensive), the all inclusive drinks were a choice of 3 awful pre made cocktails in a large container that swished them around (presumably to stop then congealing) and lager on tap. This is NOT a 4 star hotel.
We specifically booked a double bed and were given twin beds, staff were completely disinterested in helping or moving us, we were stuck in a twin room for the week. The spa wasn't open, no one had told us, so we were unable to use any of the spa facilities for the whole week.
Local bar staff were aggressive and punchy, we didn't feel safe out on the streets, we actually stayed in the hotel for our last 2 nights, considering how awful this hotel was, just shows how terrible Zante was as a whole!
The overall feeling I was left with was that the Greeks on this island didn't like tourists at all but would tolerate them if it gave an opportunity to fleece them of as much money as possible, in any way whatsoever.
It's put me off any Greece holiday destinations for life.
I would suggest Ibiza, Tunizia, Spain etc for a hot holiday with some partying, seriously, avoid this place.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The hotel overall was clean and of average quality-possibly not worth the amount we paid. The food was always of a poor standard and we instantly regretted paying a substantial amount more for the all inclusive as drinks were awful too. The security guard Stavros was possibly the worst experience of the whole trip as a group of 10 lads we were treated appalingly. He threatened to remove us from the hotel for talking on the way out which was extremely disrespectful considering we had paid £700 per person for the flights and hotel. What made this worse is he appeared to treat groups of girls very differently being overly-friendly. I would not reccomend this hotel to anybody else.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jackdavies8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Location of the hotel was brilliant as it was in the middle of the strip so was excellent for a holiday of madness with friends, the rooms were okay, were cleaned everyday however towels were only changed every 3 days, bathroom was fairly clean. The food was ridiculous as it was the same every single day, everyone we spoke to in the hotel found the food appalling as we did, the drinks were basic, no archers or anything youd expect from a all inclusive hotel, the coctails were in a machine and they had white bits floating in them, so if your thinking that you will get your moneys worth from drink your thinking of the wrong place, the staff were extremely rude as they refused to serve us because of our accent, they were so miserable and didnt make you feel welcome, the security were overly intimidating as they were extremely strickt, and charged 50 euro to bring a person into the hotel, there was no music throughout the daytime as youd expect from a hotel on the strip. A group of girls from the hotel made friends with a group of lads who then later snuck into their room and stole £300 from the girls, the girls then complained to the staff and they caught the boys on cctv, the staff then said to the boys that if they write a good review on here they will be allowed to stay at majestic, therefore I wouldnt be surprised if that bribe has been said before. Overall the hotel was only good for its location but in general was possibly one of the worst hotels ive stayed in!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank jessmerrickxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Me and my friends chose this hotel as it was recommended by travel agents and it looked and sounded lovely in the brochure. It was our first holiday as Adults and we were looking forward to it. However on arrival in the early hours of the morning, tired and ready for a sleep we entered our room. There was blood on the sheet of one bed and sand and hairs in the other. The toilet smelt terrible and on inspection there was faeces in it (left by previous occupiers). The bath was dingy and dirty so we went to reception to ask for it to be cleaned. A few hours later staff arrived with replacement sheets which were stained and looked dirtier than the ones they were replacing so we slept two to each single bed. We cleaned the bathroom and toilet ourselves as no one came and we wanted to freshen up. The Rep was not available on site either. I had to ask my mum to email them from the UK for someone from Escapades to turn up, but it was too late by then as we had to do it ourselves as we needed to shower and use the toilet. The Rep promised to return with a complaints form but didn't come back. The shower head could not be wall mounted so you had to hold it and shower down, not ideal if you want to wash you hair and there was no plug to enable us to have a bath instead. Breakfast is unappetizing the food was dried up and the milk (for cereal) was warm. We had to go out to a neighboring restaurant and pay, which is appalling considering we have paid all inclusive for this holiday. Lunch and evening meals are over salty and are o.k if you want to live off Chips and spaghetti everyday, the food is the same everyday with no variety offered. We frequent Soroccos which is close by and serves fresh home cooked food with a friendly and welcoming service. More concerning my friend has had her hair brush stolen from our room, another friend has had her toothbrush and paste taken. Seriously who would do that!! Another lad we spoke to on the last day said he had his wallet taken from his room after a change of sheets. Luckily we locked valuables (mobile phone and money away every night). The pool is clean and is a nice area to relax. Staff are unhelpful and rude. We are reasonably quiet girls who didn't party hard but were still met with staff unwilling to offer help. Stavros (evening security I think) in particular was rude to two of us who had returned back to the hotel after losing the other two girls in the group as we didn't have the only key given and he was rude and verbally aggressive. We paid 10 euros for a weeks worth of WI-fi connection which only lasted five days, when we went to ask at reception why it wasn't working they just laughed at us and chatted amongst themselves in Greek. There was confusion over the arrival time of the transfer coach, again worried and in need of help, we asked at reception only to be given the same reply as always when help was required "we don't know, we can't help you", only then to be laughed at and spoken to in Greek which is just ignorant. We were kicked out of the room at 10.00 am on the last day and had to wait around for 17 hours. We asked if there was anywhere we could freshen up and were even charged for this. The room we were allowed to use didn't have a lock on the door and the shower door wouldn't shut properly, if wasn't very clean either. We tried to get some sleep in the reception area as it was noisy outside and Stavros kept shining his torch in our faces. Some boys returned to the hotel, they had been drinking and were a bit noisy and Stavros told us all to get out but he could see that we weren't involved in any of it. If you have young daughters who are booked into this hotel (if you can call it that!!) - do yourself a favor and see if you can go elsewhere. We are not princesses or stuck up we are just ordinary girls who expected a reasonable standard of accommodation and services for the £670 paid. If this is a four star hotel, I would hate to stay in a 3* hotel at this resort. There are so many negative reviews about the cleanliness of this hotel, WHY HAS NOTHING BEEN DONE!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews