We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place! booking again for next year! ignore rubbish reviews.”
Review of Hotel Karras

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Karras
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great place! booking again for next year! ignore rubbish reviews.”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

i have just got back from here a day ago and i loved every minute of my stay here. after reading reviews i was a bit.. but my god people moan about anything.you literally get what you pay for. yes on arrival we waited 1 hour for our room which i wasnt happy about but was solved! as for the room was fine. yes it doesnt look the bees knees but after one night there and you settle in its good. SPIROS the hotel/foob pool bar guy was great! couldnt of asked for a better bloke! brought us so much laughter! even went out his way to go buy me some curry sauce!just went that extra mile to help. i honistly cant fault this place. near the strip, the beach everything! perfect location! we also met an amazing friendly couple called ann n kieth.made our holiday even better! but defo reccomend this to any one, i cant wait to go back next year!!!!!!

Room Tip: if you like to see whats going on get the rooms in the middle, like in the concaved area at the top.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberlydimbley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    43
    34
    25
    47
See reviews for
38
43
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

When arriving at the hotel in the early hours the security man was very nice showing us too our rooms, be prepared for a €25 each deposit. Unfortunately there wasn't enough beds for us all and already being tired having to wait for the manager to arrive was not a good start to the holiday! The pool is lovely and pool bar food is a good price and nice! Eventually our bed situation got solved and the manager did apologise and offered us cheaper WiFi. The hotel is a walk to the centre of the strip which was fine on the way out but returning home not always a safe walk back and not to be done in small groups (especially girls). There are plenty of restaurants near the hotel and the beach is close too. Stay on the good side of the security man as he did give us a noise warning! Overall the hotel was ok but not worth how much we paid.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Lydia h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I stayed at Hotel Karras 2nd-9th of July 2013 in a group of six girls on our first girls holiday. After reading the reviews before we left we were worried but when we arrived we really had no idea what the complaints were about! The rooms were kept very clean by the maids everyday and if you needed any extra towels/toilet roll etc. the receptionist (who is AMAZING) was more than happy to help. Yes, the rooms were standard but considering we only paid £340 each for a week we were very happy. All the staff are lovely and Spiros who owns the pool bar is fantastic! He loves getting his pictures for the wall but him and his wife do the best hangover cure food! It is close to the beach and the strip but far enough away that your not in the middle of all the reps for restaurants/bars so you can walk a bit without getting hassled! The security guard, who loved his batten and laser on the boys is actually really funny! You have to just have a laugh with him and he soon comes round and lets you in the pool after a night on the strip! ;) Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel for a girls/lads holiday but definitely not family in peak season as people coming home from the strip can be quite noisy. Would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: All the rooms are pretty much identical but try to get a room on the 1st or 2nd floor as on the bott...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We were so worried that the karras hotel would be our worst nightmare! As you pull up the side of the building you look as though your pulling up to the imbetweeners movie hotel and I can promise you it's not! We got away with so much and meet some amazing people! Spiros the pool owner was fantastic! If your flying with Olypmic holidays your rep will most likely be Adam... Yes his a waste of time! Just tell him to do one. Chris the hot Thomson rep is who we ended up getting our tickets from. The location of the hotel was perfect! Shop literally next to the hotel and a restaurant €15 for a meal and two strong cocktails. We mostly drank in our rooms but we got a routine going so we would go to get a €1 cocktail on the way to the bars! Cheap drinks are strong. It's apparently a 10 minute walk from the main strip! It didn't feel that way at all! But we were stopping at all the bars on the way! I LITERALLY could not tell you a better place to go! Karras hotel all the way! ESSEX GIRLS ON TOUR

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eeslud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Couldn't of asked for a better stay and hotel in Laganas. There were 7 of us lads. The distance from the centre of Laganas was perfect roughly a 10-15 minute stroll meaning in the day time the locating area is chilled with only a 5 minute walk away from the beaches. However the Karras pool was fantastic so we spent most time here! Obviously this hotel was mainly a 18-30s however there were some familys staying here too. The receptionist staff spoke fantastic english and were very friendly. The "secuirty" reciponist was a very nice bloke and respected noise volumes for everyone at the hotel and elsewhere. Don't get me wrong this is no 5 star accomadation but it's what you make of it. I'd say if you wanted to eat in the faciliaties are pretty poor but who wants to do that every night on holiday! The rooms get very hot so i'd suggest air con. The curtains and shutters keep the rooms blackout so for sleeping off those hangovers it's perfect. Places to try near by would have to be the Country Steakhouse. Give this a go on your first night and you won't be dissapointed. Friendly staff, great prices, fantastic Greek cuisine and Greek dancing!

Would only ever stay here when visiting Laganas in future!

Room Tip: 319 pool view, large room. Fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sgambling1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Stayed here first week of July with 5 18 year old girls and found it was everything we needed! Loads of young people, close to the beach and strip, hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Food was good but wouldn't advise relying on the kitchen in the rooms for self catering as it was basically camping equipment! We had a cleaner in everyday who was very understanding about our hangovers but our towels or sheets were never changed! We had nothing stolen from the rooms although we did meet some people in the hotel who said they had noticed things going missing. Definitely recommend this hotel to young people who want a basic hotel which is filled with other young party goers!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelbybrown680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Me and a group of 8 other 18 yearold girls stayed here in July 2013 for a week. Firstly we found that the location was a really good setting, 5 mins walk from a lush beach (quieter end, can actually get a sunbed) would defos recommend hiring pedlo boats to see the turtles!!!!! The hotel is about a 15minute walk away from main strip but a taxi there only costs a fixed rate of €6 so split between a group ends up so cheap!!! Around the hotel it's basically mainly filled with groups of teenagers so can get a tiny bit noisy but its expected but you don't get all the noise from the strip!!! Rooms cleaned once a day but the cleaners do understand that we have hangovers :P loads of shops like a two minute walk away to go and buy pre drinks! Pool and pool bar are real nice and what was expected. Be a bit careful with reception, they blamed us of not paying for aircon when we did but soon sorted out the problem (think shed mixed us up with another room) the night guard was helpful with phoning us taxis etc!! Overall I had an amazing time staying in laganas and at the karras and would stay again!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elliehutch1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laganas hotels
0.5 mi away
Majestic Spa Hotel
Majestic Spa Hotel
#63 of 74 in Laganas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
0.2 mi away
Poseidon Beach Hotel
Poseidon Beach Hotel
#14 of 74 in Laganas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
0.3 mi away
Galaxy Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Astir Palace Hotel
Astir Palace Hotel
#52 of 74 in Laganas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cactus Hotel
Cactus Hotel
#24 of 74 in Laganas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Karras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Karras

Property: Hotel Karras
Address: Laganas 291 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 64 Speciality Lodging in Laganas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Karras 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Karras Hotel is located in a quiet part of the famous summer resort of Laganas located hardly 300 metres from the beach and 700 metres from resort's center.Karras operates on a self-catering basis with fully equipped kitchen facilities, 24-hour reception desk and is suitable for couples and families that seek comfortable holidays and an exciting experience overall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Karras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing