We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!”
Review of Hotel Karras

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Karras
Reviewed 17 June 2009

Spent 2 weeks in the karras last month and absolutely loved it! The hotel is in the perfect location, close to the beach and close to the nightlife (but not so close that u cant hear yourself think!). The rooms are pretty standard studio apartments, but you dont need luxury for the amountof time you spend in the room especially with so much to do in zakynthos! I cant compliment the staff enough, both the receptionists (3 in total) and the cleaning staff were extremely friendly, courteous, and hard working.

The pool bar owner, Spiros, and the girls that work there, in particular Marina, were the people that made my holiday what it was. They are so genuine and so open hearted, they make the karras a home from home! Spiros was only to happy to accomodate the wishes of any guest staying in the hotel, whether that was staying open til four o clock in the morning for two people or having karaoke for twenty people, he'd only be too happy to help! He is a true gent and made every effort to ensure all guests enjoy their stay. During my first week i became ill due to the heat and spiros kindly brought me to the pharmacy rather than allow me walk through Laganas in the sun, if this isnt a perfect example of the greek hospitality then i dont know what is!

Laganas has so much to offer and a week is not long enough to cram everything in. I would definitely recommend the trips to Kefalonia, and Olympia. They are both long days but if you're into sight-seeing and history then they are worth it. I would recommend the shipwreck trip but we didnt actually get to see it,the sea was too rough that day so we had to turn back, so fore-warned this may happen if you book this trip!! A trip to Turtle Island on a glass bottom boat is a must for anyone staying in Laganas!
Last but by no means least for a diving experience while in Zakynthos call to Pearl and David at the Blue Dolphin Diving Centre!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loving-Laganas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2009

Just back from a trip. Stayed for one week. Hotel whilst clean is very basis.
We had a major problem with the owner of the pool bar from Day 3 of the holiday. A few girls who had bought crisps off the premises and were eating them around the pool where verbally assualted by the owner (Stavros). He kicked furniture around the pool and insulted the Irish. As a result most people boycotted his bar for the rest of the week.
The beach is very nice. We found a place called Gavinins who had free cushioned sun beds. very comfortably. As were the furniture in the restaurant. When you get to the beach turn right. It is about a 5 minute strool.
Also found an amasing Italian restaurant off the main strip. Sale & Pepe.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dublincouple24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2009

These apartments are best suited to young people looking to enjoy the nightlife of laganas. The room we got wasn't up to much, it was adequate but you couldn't relax in it. Which wasn't helped by the constant noise. Bathroom was horrible!!! The only way to wash was to stand in the bath and hose yourself down with the shower head as there were no fixings on the wall for it. Our room was in the main building. Our friends got a room in one of the smaller buildings and it was lovely like it was belonging to a different hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tuffyway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank janinah88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Mateusz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Katerina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Beata S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laganas
0.3 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
6 mi away
Karras Grande Resort
Karras Grande Resort
#31 of 51 in Tsilivi
150 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#13 of 73 in Laganas
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Hotel Belussi Beach
Hotel Belussi Beach
#3 of 3 in Kypseli
174 reviews
0.2 mi away
Astir Palace Hotel
Astir Palace Hotel
#48 of 73 in Laganas
166 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cactus Hotel
Cactus Hotel
#25 of 73 in Laganas
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Karras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Karras

Address: Laganas 291 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 68 Speciality Lodging in Laganas
Price Range: £59 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Karras 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Karras Hotel is located in a quiet part of the famous summer resort of Laganas located hardly 300 metres from the beach and 700 metres from resort's center.Karras operates on a self-catering basis with fully equipped kitchen facilities, 24-hour reception desk and is suitable for couples and families that seek comfortable holidays and an exciting experience overall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Hotels.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Karras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing