We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go, Stay and Enjoy - you won't regret it!!”
Review of Nemesis Studios

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Laganas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nemesis Studios
Ranked #22 of 74 Hotels in Laganas
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Go, Stay and Enjoy - you won't regret it!!”
Reviewed 25 June 2012

I don't normally write reviews but having just returned from a weeks stay in the Nemesis Studios I felt I must share what a great place this is!
The complex consists of around 12 studios and has an outdoor pool, bar/restaurant and supermarket on-site, which are competetively priced. The complex is run by a family and on our visit close family friends were also working the bar. Everyone is extremely friendly & helpful and speak both Greek & English, with the exception of the cleaner. The rooms are well equipped, large enough for self-catering and are cleaned daily. Towels & bedding are changed weekly and safetly deposit boxes and air-con are available at a charge, which is all the norm anywhere. The pool area is spotless and then pool and surrounding areas are cleaned daily and there are ample, and what looked like relativley new, sunbeds available. The bar serves a range of drinks, snacks and meals, all at good prices and we enjoyed everything we tried there. We spent quite a few of our nights in the bar area which was welcoming, especially the happy hours, and entertaining, mainly with the staff!!
The location is very good, only a 2 minute walk to the beach and less than 10 minutes to the centre of 'the strip', if that's your kind of thing. If not then there are numerous bars and restaurants located within a very short walk in all directions. As per a previous reviewer there are other larger complexes nearby and there was quite a few 'early' deliveries of supplies and water during our stay, but it is quiet at night and didn't cause us any real issue. It cost us 17 Euros each way from the airport by taxi which is far cheaper than the 'transfers' offered by our tour operator, so we are really pleased we didn't take their package option. As for the tour operator, we didn't hear from the rep once (we did see him twice but he didn't introduce himself) which suited us just fine and the owners and staff helped us with anything we wanted.
To sum up, we have never been back to the same place twice in all our years of travelling, but if we ever go back to Zante we will definitely stay at the Nemesis!
Thank you to Doullas, Spiros, Panos, Sarah, Kim and all for a great stay!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JJ7T3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    10
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
6
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hurlford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

This small appt complex is without doubt the nicest property we have holidayed in,Doulla@Spiros and there fabulous staff could not do enough for us,lovely big appts,plenty balcony space,rooms cleaned daily,each of us had a hand towel,bath towel,changed regularly[where in Greece do you get that].Excellent priced supermarket has every thing you need,if they dont stock a certain product they will try there damndest to get it for you.Now to the staff,Sarah,Steve,kitchen staff and girls in supermarket,other hotels should take a leaf out there book,and thanks for the Perfect pint of Mythos.Last but not least Dora the Explorer our lovely cleaner althoough she cant speak much english we were still able to communicate with her with the little knowledge of Greek we know,she is a gem of a lady,Pool area spotless plenty sunbeds and brollies,bar food excellent you must taste Doullas,Kleftiko,youvetsi,chicken curry all cooked fresh on the premisis.Once again thanks for a skataaaaa holiday and see you all next May.Mary and Skataaaa Stewart.xxxx

Room Tip: You wont get a bad room hear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jamesfaeayrshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

There were 9 of us (all girls) so spread across 3 rooms staying at the hotel. Upon arrival we were greeted- if thats the word by security 'who shuns you and acts more like he is in the mafia. Weird. Anyway he kept on telling us to be quiet as we tried to haul our 20kg + bags up the stone stairs (an impossible task without banging it a few times), as he clearly wasn't going to try and help.

We paid for the aircon (total rip off) and checked in as they kept a passport per room which they kept till the end of the holiday.

The position of the hotel is not the best IF you are girls. It is a little walk from the strip and on the first night we were warned NEVER to walk off alonel. There is a lot of green areas... trees/bushes/alleys too where girls had been raped/attacked if alone. However in a big group, we saw the occasional creep but nothing major happened.

The food at the hotel and drink is as expected a rip off, however it is convenient as it has its own supermarket next door, so pre drinks are easy accessible.

If booking trips do not book through tour operators, it is SO much cheaper on the strip where you can to an extent haggle. The waterpark is pretty good and so is the turtle spotting (even though it sounds nerdy).

Palermero restaurant is lovely to eat at though. Definitely worth a visit.

When one of the girls needed medical assistance for a sobar accident the hotel were so hostile and wouldn't help translate nor would they even provide a bandage for a deep wound. It was clear they were not bothered.

I am unsure whether it was because we were girls that the day staff didn't like us, and we often heard them slating us but they were nice to the boys who stayed there? This seemed confusing as we weren't majorly loud, caused no trouble, and the boys next door smoked weed and unplugged the fire detector and constantly tried to hit on us! Oh i forgot to mention they were the families nephews. great.

Other people staying at the hotel got their camera stolen and other bits, one girl even her passport, and the hotel refused to again translate, something so simple? Which meant that everyone needed to pay $150 Euros for a Thomas cook translator, totally unnecessary.

There are plenty of nicer hotels with politer staff in better locations.
Just shop around a bit
Hotel t'zante would be my first choice if i were to go again or Poseidon across the road.

OH nearly forgot they charge you for ANYTHING in this hotel. A bit of mascara on the bedding thats $10 euros... and so it goes on.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Katie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

as a family of 12 we have been staying in this hotel over 4 rooms for the last 5 years and often there 2/3 times a year and have always had the highest standard of friendly service and cleanliness expected from a self catering hotel and wouldnt stay anywhere else !!! the rooms are always spotless and cleaned everyday with clean towels and Doris the cleaner is very friendly and always greets us with a smile.my mother always manages to cook a sunday lunch for the twelve of us with no problem, and i always manage to cook on the stoves provided with no problem at all, however if we never felt like cooking a meal we ate in the bar area where there is quite a varity of food to choose from with very reasonable prices and must say the food is delicious and if there was anything we wanted that was not on the menu it was never a problem you just need to ask and they would try and accommodate. As stated in a previous review the pool gets cleaned every day by Costa who takes pride in the pool area. there is a supermarket just outside of the hotel which has everything you need, and it is only 5 min walk to the beach. We go to the hotel the same time every year and have made some great friends who is also regulars and have been going to the hotel for numerous years. fantastic hotel with great friendly owners and staff who go out of there way to make you feel welcome, we spent alot of our evenings in the bar where they now have greek nights and barbeques and the couple who run it is fantastic !!!!!! cant wait to get back !!!!!!

Tracy C
Sunderland

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

We, as 3 friends, travel to Laganas twice a year and would not stay anywhere else! The small, family-run studios/supermarket/bar are second to none! Nothing is too much trouble for any of them. If you want something ordering in the supermarket - it's there for you the same day or next day at the latest. If you want a special meal cooking at the bar - 1 day's notice is all you need to give and it's there and fresh! The rooms, for Greece, are of an excellent standard - 2 electric rings, kettle, toaster, microwave, fridge with small freezer compartment, hairdryer, pans, cutlery, plates, dishes, glasses etc are available in all rooms. The rooms are cleaned daily by Doris, who can't do enough for you if there is a problem. The pool area is well maintained with swings and slides for children. The pool is very carefully cleaned EVERY day and the 'state' of the water in the pool is monitored daily with specialistic equipment by Costa - a family member, who takes great pride in his pool! The 'grime', which one client commented about, is actually the lining which is faded and peeling due to the heat of the sun . Had he been up a little earlier in the day, he would have seen Costa tending to the pool EVERY day!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! As for the air-conditioning charge, I think you'll find that this is the norm for Greece - It does say in the brochure 'payable locally' maybe some clients need to read the small print before moaning!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We love it, and every time we go, there are returning custormers who we recognise and have made friends with - not only from England, but Norway also!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We can't all be wrong with our choice of appartments/studios!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are facing the sea - trees do block the sea view from some rooms, but this is not the faul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

This was our third September at the Nemesis Apartments, return trips are not our usual thing but this place ticks all our boxes. Firstly the apartments are spotlessly clean and the spec you get for what you pay is excellent. I don't want to cook a four course meal in my apartment on holiday, but with a good fridge, toaster, kettle, microwave and two ring hob you can certainly feed yourselves well if you are on a budget. Did I mention there is an excellently stocked supermarket within the footprint of the Hotel too, so no lugging six bottles of water half a mile every couple of days. The bathrooms are clean functional and well appointed by Greek standards and importantly there is always plenty of hot water and clean towels. The location strikes the right balance between being close enough to access the beach and main strip with it's bars and restaurants whilst being sufficiently far enough away to be quiet in the evenings. The pool is very clean and is managed on a daily basis. I can only imagine the previous reviewer was asleep at the times of day the work was carried out. However what really makes this place are it's people. The owners and there extended family are always on hand and nothing is too much trouble and this year the bar and catering standards have reached new heights with the arrival of a new couple. We had great lunchtime snacks both English and Greek and then some superb fresh fish on a couple of occasions which was pre ordered and cooked the day it was caught. So many of the guests we have met in recent years have been staying with the Nemesis for many consecutive years which does underline the very high standards they maintain.

Room Tip: All rooms face east so you get the sun in the mornings and the balcony is cooler by night
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Richard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We travelled as 5 friends aged 21 for a clubbing holiday in Laganas. We loved Laganas and loved the hotel! The staff were so friendly, the pool was small but clean and as we travelled late in the season we had it to ourselves! The rooms were clean and the food in the hotel was good. It was a 10 min walk to the beach, a bit further to the strip and there was a part of the walk that was quite dark, but we always walked all together and we could have got a cab if needed. I want to go back to Nemesis right now!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Gemma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laganas hotels
0.2 mi away
Cactus Hotel
Cactus Hotel
#24 of 74 in Laganas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.2 mi away
Helen & Theo Studios
Helen & Theo Studios
#32 of 74 in Laganas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sunshine Hotel
Sunshine Hotel
#18 of 74 in Laganas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
California Beach Hotel
California Beach Hotel
#34 of 74 in Laganas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.1 mi away
Galaxy Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.3 mi away
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nemesis Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nemesis Studios

Property: Nemesis Studios
Address: Laganas, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 74 Hotels in Laganas
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Nemesis Studios Hotel Laganas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing