We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“tasty, very nice atmosphere, friendly staff!”
Review of Tasos Taverna

Tasos Taverna
Ranked #3 of 81 Restaurants in Laganas
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly, View, Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“tasty, very nice atmosphere, friendly staff!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Although it's said that there are no real Greek taverns in Laganas Tasos is an exception. I walked in enticed with lovely interior design and experienced professional customer service, nice atmosphere and had a delicious dinner. I kept coming every day during the whole holiday and each time was satisfied!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucjaiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TasosGreekTaverna, Eigenaar at Tasos Taverna, responded to this review, 3 April 2015
Thank you very much for your review, we are glad to hear that you had a good time at our restaurant. We did it with pleasure and we hope to see you again in the future.

Kinds regards
All the staff of Tasos Taverna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    377
    91
    25
    16
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fresh, friendly and great value.”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Fresh and nicely prepared dinner with a great view at the sea. Service was very welcoming. Will be back for sure!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LudoOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TasosGreekTaverna, Owner at Tasos Taverna, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thank you for you review. We hope to meet you again in the near future.

Team of Tasos Taverna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland UK
Level Contributor
87 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Probably picked the wrong night”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

When we got up the steps into the restaurant we realized it was absolutely heaving with dutch football supporters watching the world cup match , I have to say they were no bother -mainly families and couples but we were just hemmed in .
The restaurant managed the service very well and the meal was OK but I wish we had tried another might as it all field very crowded and hectic.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank nwc389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TasosGreekTaverna, Owner at Tasos Taverna, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
we were sorry it was a bit crowdy that night, we hope to see you back some day when holland is not playing and you have a nice relaxing diner at the beach
The team of Tasos Taverna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing food and lovely staff!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The man who stands outside the restaurant trying to get people in, is the loveiest man ever! He made us so welcomed to the island and had great banter as we are Scottish and he done a great impression. Food was sensational and service was quick even although the place was busy every day and night. Spaghetti bologanse and Pizza are fantastic! Enjoyed being at this restuarant even just for drinks as the staff were so polite and friendly! Would recommend going!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laura N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TasosGreekTaverna, Owner at Tasos Taverna, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for your review
The team of Tasos Taverna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent Greek cuisine at the beach”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Food here excellent.Greek meze sharing platter lovely. Only order before your main if very hungry cos portion generous. House wine good and inexpensive. Setting right on beach. Serve lunch and evening meal. We watched Sun go down - romantic. World cup on screens for background noise. Busy so nice atmosphere. Mixture of age groups and nationalities.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dawn p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TasosGreekTaverna, Owner at Tasos Taverna, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for your review
The team of Tasos Taverna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tasos Taverna also viewed

Laganas, Zakynthos
Laganas, Zakynthos
 

Been to Tasos Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing