We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, near to the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Zante Park Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #16 of 74 Hotels in Laganas
Kerkrade, Limburg, Netherlands
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, near to the beach”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Nice hotel, although the all inclusive left a lot to be desired, although the food itself was very good nice room with a four poster bed and a balcony with a vieuw of the swimming pool. Staff very friendly and helpfull, we spent a lot of time on the beach which was just down the road, hired a sccoer snd quad bike for two days saw most of the island very pretty. Not a good idea to go into larganas in the evenings, full of drunken teenagers, lots of nice bars and resturants close by.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Carol En Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    121
    83
    46
    21
See reviews for
74
163
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Galati, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

we went to zante park in laganas on the 16th of september 2013. this is a medium hotel, clean, very nice staff, good food but the most inconvenient is that the wi-fi is not free. we had to pay 2 euros for only one hour of internet.
the pool is also clean and large enough

no free wi-fi....

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank c0tzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed here from 25/08/13 to 01/09/13.
When we arrived at the reception, the reception staff were friendly and helpful (particularly as i didnt have a voucher for our stay, otbeach hadnt sent me that!). Once that was sorted we were advised that we had a room in the 2nd building. I wasnt particularly happy with that after reading the reviews on this website however we were advised that there was no other room available that day but to go to reception in the morning to see if we could move.
We had room 116 and it turned out to be delightful. it was on the ground floor with a patio facing the road - however this road was quiet and you could see the pool area from it.
The bathroom was modern and was big enough. the bedroom was a bit dated and could have done with a bit of diy doing to it (plug sockets hanging from wall etc) but we didnt spend alot of time in thr room!.
After our first night in this room, we decided to stay as it was bigger than the rooms in the main building and quieter at night as it was not overlooking the pool directly (although the only "entertainment" that the hotel had was on the first night!)

The pool area was amazing. very modern looking sunbeds and there were always sunbeds available. we would go straight to the pool after breakfast about 9am and were normally the first out there sunbathing.
the pool is very deep and cold, but ideal for when the sun gets too much!

The restaurant - we stayed all inclusive so every meal is spent in the restaurant. the staff are very friendly and were quick to take our drink orders. every meal is a buffet style.
breakfast was very similar every day, apart from a few changes like bacon only a couple of days a week.
lunch was always varied and there was something different to try every day.
again, dinner was different, with a different theme each evening. There was something for everybody. the puddings were always amazing.
we thoroughly enjoyed eating at the restaurant and were surprised with how good the food was again after reading some dodgy reviews..

However we did eat out on our last night as we fancied a change and it became apparent that the hotel food was lacking flavour - we were starting to think that all the chicken dishes tasted the same!

This hotel does lack any evening entertainment. on our first night there was greek dancing/singing however this is all we saw all week. We did visit the evening bar each night and the barman was very friendly however overall the hotel did lack atmosphere.
We were also only 1 of 5 british parties at the hotel so it was dominated by foreigners.

the hotel is located about 15/20 min walk from the strip which was ideal for us as we did not go on holiday for the nightlife. we did however venture there to see what it was like and to have a mcflurry in mcdonalds.

Overall a very nice relaxing holiday in a good hotel. if we was to return to Zante we would definitely book Zante Park again.

Room Tip: We stayed in 116 which was in the additional building. we were happy with this room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 19Jess88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

You will have a lovely time in this hotel but when the trash cans get emptied early on a morning please make sure your patio door is firmly shut, there are some really nice views. The food is good, pool is lovely.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheSmurffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sibiu, Sibiu, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Hello! we went in zakinthos in our honeymoon in 2sept 2009, and we stayed at zante park hotel. the food was incredible good, excellent, acommodation also fine, but reception workers not realy. they knew very well, we are in honeymoon, and gave us the worst room in the whole hotel.that it means our view was electric generator for the hotel, and nothing else, and extra was the noise made by that thing. we made a complaint and they moved us, but again,it was no really good, because gave it us a twin bad room. and of course, during the night both bads go in different directions.
the pool was great, water temperature was fine, but was quite small for a big hotel.

i can rate the hotel whit 8 !

Room Tip: ask for a room with view, because in september has no extra charge!otherwise the rooms on the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madalina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located in a quiet area, but it is very close to the center of Laganas. Also, in the neighborhood, you can find lots of tavernas and markets. The beach (with sand) is at 300 mt from the hotel and you can rent a sunbed with 3 euro/day.
The room was just like the ones in the photos from the hotel's website and. The food was great and different each day (only the breakfast was the same, but it was rich).
I recommand this hotel and I would go back there when I will spend my next holiday in Zakynthos.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AndraRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Just back from a girls post A Level holiday to Laganas. Hotel was average, first night a disaster as put in the annexe to the hotel and not the main building which was very dated and to be honest not very nice. Moved the following morning to a much better room in the main building. Thank you. Celebrated my birthday out there and had a bottle of wine sent to my room. Thanks again!!

Good Points: Main hotel bedroom fine, clean, comfy beds. Barman is a legend. Some staff friendly (some not so).

Bad Points: Have to pay 50 euro deposit on arrival per room. No privacy on balcony. Pool gets very deep and no lifeguards! Mini-bar a rip off - 3.50 Euro for a can of coke. Have to pay for Wifi and safe 20 euro a week .Food average but not worth going AI as lots of places to eat on way to the strip - hotel food can get repetative, breakfast not much choice but we only made it down for breakfast once during our stay - too many late nights / early mornings. Not for families. Need to reserve a sunbed in the morning. Not many English at hotel.

Laganas - for the young like ourselves. The strip is about a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Taxi to the strip is approx 6 euro. Night life good. Plenty of bars, PR's can get a bit annoying, just keep walking. Watch your belongings, a lot of little light fingers around!! Recommend the Foam Party at Zero's.

Would we go again??? Think once is enough for this type of holiday. Majorca or back to Tenerife next year!!!

P.S. Booked and travelled with Monarch from Luton - 3.5 hour flight. Top tip - dont go AI.

Room Tip: Definately email ahead and request to stay in the main building and pool view. A lot of the rooms ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonMorsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laganas hotels
0.3 mi away
Galaxy Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.3 mi away
Louis Zante Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Poseidon Beach Hotel
Poseidon Beach Hotel
#14 of 74 in Laganas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
0.5 mi away
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
0.4 mi away
Majestic Spa Hotel
Majestic Spa Hotel
#63 of 74 in Laganas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zante Park Hotel, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zante Park Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Property: Zante Park Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Address: | Laganas Beach, Laganas 29100, Greece (Formerly Best Western Zante Park Hotel)
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Laganas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Zante Park Hotel, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zante Park Hotel, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Zante Park Hotel Laganas
Best Western Hotel Laganas
Best Western Laganas
Laganas Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing