We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
178
16
4
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
178
16
4
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the security guard girls holiday happy hour is great my friend first name basis air con minute walk off the strip amazing week three friends balcony overlooking the pool every night great friends end of august spent a week the hotel manager would highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2014

When we read the previous reviews on the rose club we went as far as to contacting Thomas Cook and asking for them to move our hotels, Thomas Cook refused, which looking back we are so thankful for. Myself and my friend are 20 year old girls who felt intimidated by a creepy security guard and a long walk down a dark ally to the strip. This is far from what the hotel was like. When we arrived we were immediatly taken up to our rooms by Denis, we handed over our compulsary 50 euros per room and was told that if we needed anything to contact Denis. The 'dark ally' is not as intimidating as you thing you can walk from the hotel to the strip in under 5 mins and there is street lights. The hotel is set back enough so when you go back you cant hear the music blaring from the strip.

The room is basic and clean, with limited cooking facilities and a fridge, and a balcony overlooking the pool. We bought the aircon midway through our stay. Well worth the buy! The cleaner came in daily to changed the bins and changed our towels and sheets 3 times throughout our week long stay.

The pool area was clean and music was played throughout the day. The pool bar food was cheap and cheerful and the breakfast was much needed at 10am for 5 euros. Denis, Nicos, Maria and the security guard George made our trip, they would sit down and talk to you, anything that you wanted they tried to accomodate. I would not think twice about booking to stay here again.

The only downside to this hotel is the shower, its small, but for a week so what??

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rachel e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

As a group of 3 girls, we booked this for a week in june as a girls holiday. We booked it as a cheap deal and it wasn't until after we looked at the reviews. We were all so worried about it before going, and once we got there, it was perfect!

The hotel is not even 5 minutes away from the strip, so perfect location. There is a lane to walk up to get to the hotel, but once walking it a couple of times it is fine. There is only one dark bit, but the rest of the way does have street lights, and it only takes a minute to walk through.

Dennis and the other hotel staff could not do enough for us. They were always talking to us and making sure we were all okay, which was so nice. Anything we asked, they done!

Other reviews say about a creepy security guard, but the guard we had was in no way creepy!

Food in the hotel was really cheap and we had a cooked breakfast and drink for 5 euros and a meal in the evening for the same, theres also a shop just down the lane from the hotel which is handy. The aircon was also food for 40 euros, it was so powerful and worked in seconds!

Its only a small hotel, and although we booked though an 18-30s organisation, there were also older couples in the hotel who also loved it!

We are already considering going back next year for longer! If you're in any doubt of the hotel, don't worry because its lovely!

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We booked a very last minute break to these studio apartments and can honestly say we had a great time. The rooms are basic and cleaned every day by a lovely lady who doesnt stop smiling. The pool area is spotless and the pool crystal clear. Dennis, the owner and Nic do everything they can to make the holiday the best they can. There are only 16 rooms which gives the place a really friendly atmosphere, especially when you are lucky enough to be sharing it with such a great group of people, which we were. We were sorry to leave and cant wait to go back.

Room tip: All rooms have pool view.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 816Lynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We were expecting a b&b standard, the sort you find in Blackpool after reading the previous reviews but when we got there we couldn't have been happier!

Brilliant location 500m from the strip- short walk but far enough away that you could sleep perfectly without the noise!

All the staff were amazing - thank you Dennis (hotel manager) George and Nico you completed our holiday!! Nothing was to much trouble!

I would not hesitate to recommend any friends wanting a party holiday to this hotel we had an amazing time!!

Only negative - we were asked to leave our hotel room at half 9 despite check out being 12!

Date of stay: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmilyIF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I have just got back from a week at the Rose club apartments. I went with 8 other friends, 5 girls and 4 boys. After reading the past reviews we were all laughing and joking on the way to the hotel talking about how bad it was going to be.

We arrived early morning, and we were pleasantly surprised about the first look of the hotel. It all looked clean and freshly painted and the pool area was lovely. We were taken to our rooms by the hotel manager Dennis, the rooms are small and the bathrooms could do with a bit of a renovate but apart from that for what we payed, it was so nice. We had a balcony overlooking the pool!

The hotel has recently been taken over by Dennis, and he couldn't do enough for us. The food in the hotel was good, and cheap; and although we had spoke about cooking meals in the room, we didn;'t end up doing so because it would have cost more than getting a toasty and chips or full english for 5 euros by the pool.

Dennis, Maria and Nico his friend were so good to everyone all holiday, laughing and joking with everyone and were so laid back about everything. We never had problems getting loungers.

The dark alley before the hotel really isn't as bad as people talk about, I do recommend that you walk in a group or more than two but its only a two minute walk and then after that you are on a road with lights and can see the strip at the end. Literally a 5 minute walk to the main strip, perfect location. The security guard George joined the hotel after our fourth day and he was absolutely class too, so laid back about everything and definately nothing like the scary guy 'nesti' everyone is talking about on previous reviews.

Anyway, great hotel, amazing value for money, perfect location.

Only downfalls were that I really would recommend getting the aircon, not because of the heat; because me and my boyfriend literally got eaten alive by mosquitos at night due to leaving the balcony doors open! But apart from that; AMAZING HOLIDAY!

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobynMash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews