We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Laganas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rose Club Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Came here with 12 of my girl friends for our holiday and loved it. When we arrived the owners were very welcoming with a relaxed attitude and good customer service. The rooms themselves were nice considering they were self catering, however the showers were slightly small, although this was not a major problem. The pool was nice and the walk to the strip was nothing which was good. The security guard was very helpful especially when we would lose our keys. Some other friends were also in Zante at the same time as us and would often come to the hotel to chill with us by the pool which the owners did not mind about, unlike some other hotels who can get funny about that type of thing. Overall, the hotel was good for the boozing type of holiday we were on and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lois U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
There are newer reviews for Rose Club Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

Just come back from this hotel and like many others was slightly worried after reading some of the old reviews. The new owner Dennis is lovely, always happy to help you with anything. Rooms are clean and tidy and all the basic facilities you need are provided. You could get sunbeds easily throughout the day, with food and drink available from the pool bar at reasonable prices. Music was played throughout the day with the latest tunes and old favourites. There is also a shop at the end of the lane if you need/want anything.

The hotel location is ideal, it is within a 5-10 minute walk to the strip but far enough so you can get a decent nights sleep without listening to loud music. Our group didn't even bother getting a safe because we felt safe throughout our duration, especially as doors and windows locked automatically when shut - just make sure you remember the key!

Being picky, the only negative is that the showers seemed on the small side and getting the temperature right took a while. Also, wifi is currently not available here but phone signal is fantastic. Overall however, for the 18-30s it is the perfect hotel and highly recommended! Thank you Dennis for a lovely stay!

Room Tip: All rooms have a pool view.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank DanielleJade2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Came here with a total of 11 girls and we were all really relieved when we met the owners, I think there's definitely been a change in hands since last summer because the reviews seem wrong. The owners are lovely and genuinely do care about your stay. Whenever there was a problem they would help right away and George stayed at the hotel entrance all night so you could leave your keys with him and not worry about losing them on a night out. I felt really safe the whole time and the apparent "alley way" is more of a road and it's fine if you're not alone. It's quiet during the day which is what we wanted and you can play whatever music you like. Wifi per room is €5 and it's really fast, and the bar is cheap for drinks and food. We also had friends at another hotel who were allowed to come and stay at the pool during the day and come round at night for drinks which is good. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Rep is nice but is very expensive, definitely recommend going down the road before you buy any events off her, she says you can't go back later but you can, it's simply so you don't find out things are cheaper somewhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eleanor_l_harvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I would ignore any bad reviews on this hotel from past years. New owner Dennis is the nicest chap you could possibly meet along with his workers. Service is incredible providing there is only two staff working during the day. George the security guard very helpful during the night, whilst being very understanding, top top bloke. Perfect distance from the strip for all young people looking to go there for the party life. Walk to the strip is not as bad as people say, walked it plenty of times home on my own, no worries at all. Rooms were as good you will ever get for a party holiday destination at this price. All in all, the best hotel i've been to when going on holiday with my mates.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Excellent accommodation, friendly owner/staff, had a great time dancing and singing, drinking and non stop laughing a real family atmosphere .. Made friends forever of Dennis, Nikos, Maria. We will be back and dancing on the tables :-) xxxxx love from Julie & Marcia

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Located just off the strip (but still far enough away that you can get some sleep). Manager was professional and friendly, 10 out of 10 for Denis. Rooms were clean and up to standard. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone going to Zante!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MattF92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I chose this escapades hotel (not 18-30 but party holiday) as me and my partner wanted nightlife but lots of things to do on our holiday. We absolutely loved it and were busy everyday enjoying ourselves and most nights on the strip partying. IGNORE BAD REVIEWS NEW OWNER!! (There son -Dennis)
I will review everything in parts-

Location
Perfect if you want to be close to the strip and beach (which is at the end of the strip) but not actually in the hustle and bustle. Its round the corner one minute away. There is supermarket right next to it too.
Hotel
We were very surprised how clean and modern it was. The maid who was lovely came most days with clean sheets and towels. We bought a safe for 15euros which you need as there is George the security man which is not the man on older reviews. He stays up all night walking around the hotel and will chat to you and have a laugh when you come back steaming or let you in if you have locked yourself out. The workers were all excellent and so helpful. Food was normal English prices in the hotel 5euros for breakfast or burger and chips. Drinks are normal price or on happy hour 6-9 2 cocktails 5euro or 2 bottles of beer for 3euros. The pool is a good size and you always get a sunbed. The kitchen has a fridge with little freezer shelf and one big hob ring and a tiny hob ring. Also a kettle.
ON ARRIVAL THE REP WILL PRESSURE YOU TO BUY ALL THE EVENTS DO NOT BUY!!!!
HALF THE PRICE ON THE STRIP!! The reps working at bars are grabbing you every time you walk past about different events so you wont miss out. The hotel is noisy at night because you can hear the strip. But otherwise PERFECT for those wanting to party.
Events
We done the paint party which was AMAZING!! Beach party on cherry bay and a boat trip to see the turtles where you can swim to beaches. There is loads of other events foam parties and other party boat trips. All priced between 15-40euro. Trust any of the shops on the strip they are fine! I took 500 and I came back with about 50euro but I ate out loads and done most things
Quad bikes
No deposit needed only 20euro a day ask about insurance and be careful who to buy them off as some have been damaged by mafia purposely. Go to the big shops. We went all over the island visiting caves and beaches. Zante town isn't far and do nice meals not a lot of shops to look at though. The police stopped us when we went down a one way and wanted 600euro but let us off. So be careful police are dodgy and make sure you wear a helmet as people have been badly hurt in the past.
Food
Most food we bought was a disappointing as the meat doesn't taste right and so ate lots at mcdonalds. We went for a meal on the beach which was nice X-Paradiso treat you like royalty! Buy a gyros from the strip abit like a kebab!!
Beach/watersports
The beach at the end of the strip is pretty packed and ppl keep trying to get you in everywhere so get a free bus from the bus stops along the strip either at 10 or 1 and they pick you up at 5 and take you back. This will take you to St Nics beach all your watersports beach bar and wicked tunes all day.
Nightlife
The nightlife is really good lots of bars and 2 main clubs rescue/zeros which get rammed and like a rave all night. Whatever music you like they will play it in zante as it caters for everyone. We didn't pay to get in a club unless there was a big event on. Drinks are same sort of prices here unless they offer you deals, sin city is good to start vodka and coke, 2 sambucas and a yager bomb for 5euros!!
If you want a bit of everything this holiday is for you me and boyfriend had the best time ever! I wrote a review as I was so nervous going here after reading all the bad ones. Its all lies don't go to a 3 star hotel near the strip expecting a 5 star relaxing holiday!

Room Tip: We had one over the pool where you can see a view and bits of the strip was fine
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lizzie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laganas hotels
0.3 mi away
Club Zante Plaza
Club Zante Plaza
#2 of 73 in Laganas
235 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
0.8 mi away
Louis Zante Beach
Louis Zante Beach
#1 of 73 in Laganas
1,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#15 of 73 in Laganas
461 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mon Repos Apartments
Mon Repos Apartments
#19 of 73 in Laganas
300 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Club Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Club Apartments

Address: Laganas 318, Laganas 29092, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 66 Speciality Lodging in Laganas
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Choice for your Holidays!! Live your Myth in Zante, at Rose Club Apartments ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing