We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor place - but with good initiatives”
Review of Horizon Restaurant

Horizon Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 81 Restaurants in Laganas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, View, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Poor place - but with good initiatives”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We ate once there, the salad wasn't fresh, the meat tasted funny, and one of the conversations with the people there was that the owners hated the cats on the Laganas beach. When I asked them to feed the animals the leftovers one person from the staff told me that the owner wants to see them all dead and would rather throw the food away. Well the food wasn't that good anyway, and that particular remark made me sad and kind of repulsed me away from the place for the rest of my holiday. I guess they do, however, try their best service-wise, so that is the good initiative, but not enough.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ioana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    467
    92
    30
    17
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“okay food”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

we liked the food, it was nice but straight after eating here one of us was left in the emergency center with severe food poisoning resulting in 4 of us missing our flight and having to book another hotel. insurance payed though luckily. all in all if your looking to eat good food i would be weary what you choose.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cameron l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battle
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Too loud”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

I've been to this restaurant twice and both times I've enjoyed the food but it's never been outstanding. I wasn't too keen on the lasagne that I had as it didn't have any sauce with it - just mince and pasta layers so it wasn't the best. I think the thing that bothered me the most was the dancers consistently coming around and asking you to dance and not taking no for an answer. I like the Greek dancing and the atmosphere but it was so loud and them rushing past your table when you're trying to have a nice meal is very annoying.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ClareJoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a drink”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We visited here every single day during our stay, very helpful staff, and excellent food and drinks at reasonable prices. What more do you want?!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mel1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love love love horizon!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I am just back from my third visit to Zante and like every other time we visited Horizon loads!! Whether it be for breakfast, lunch, dinner or just a cocktail we were in horizon almost everyday! I have kept in touch with Giannis since our first visit 7years ago and me and the family are always made to feel so welcome when we go to the restaurant. The family and staff at horizon are all lovely and super efficient! My sister has just had her wedding reception in the restaurant and Giannis and the family made it the most amazing night!! There was so much food that we couldn't finish it and considering we were a party of 30, everything was cooked to perfection and service was like clockwork! Giannis organised fireworks on the beach and Greek dancing to add to the celebrations, which honestly made it the best night! This is honestly the best restaurant in laganas, with great views of the sunset at night on the beach. We will hopefully be back for another visit this year as missing it so much already!!

Kylie xxx

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KylieMaclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Horizon Restaurant also viewed

Laganas, Zakynthos
Laganas, Zakynthos
 

Been to Horizon Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing