We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved zante!”
Review of Ikaros Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ikaros Hotel
Ranked #56 of 74 Hotels in Laganas
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Loved zante!”
Reviewed 11 May 2012 via mobile

Had an amazing week in Zante! Would defo come back here, but maybe stay at a hotel with a younger crowd. I have read reviews on here of people saying the general age of people staying here was 17-22 but I found we were continuously being told to be quiet by older people and families with children. Overall nice hotel, pool area is nice, the bar is too, with reasonably priced food and drink, hotel is in a good location, 10 min walk to the strip, 5 mins to the beach. Staff were generally very helpful and nice except our cleaning lady who often shouted at us in Greek! Room and hotel was generally clean & thoroughly enjoyed Zante & our stay at Ikaros!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angelaemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    56
    46
    33
    33
See reviews for
10
71
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

My stay in Ikaros Hotel was quite pleasant. Friendly staff, good food (excellent burgers) and fun during the evening time at the bar with nice cocktails.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PennyStavrinaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel as we were first attracted to its price which was really affordable so when we arrived there we werent expecting much, but we were positively surprised. I guess it is all in your mind as some people wish to pay little and get five stars hotel. No, on the contrary we had excellent time there. People working at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. Room was nice size and fairly clean.
Bar has excellent cocktails and i had there my best hamburger ever. Swimming pool is good size and clean and after your day enjoying on the sun it is very close to go to the center if you like active night life. There are many ways to go around island and see magic of zante.
I will definitely come back!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Apollo

Helpful?
2 Thank castleyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton Abbey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

We decided to go to Zante in July 2011. Ikaros was the best of the bad bunch available hotels wise. But it was cheap, which of course is a massive bonus. It's full of 18-22 year olds, so it's good if you want a young crowd. The rooms were very very basic. As a group of lads we were shoved down in the basement, which was fine. The shower ranged from being freezing, to scoulding. There was no middle ground. The cleaner was nice enough. Although when I say clean, they will change your sheets every other day and that's about it. The staff themselves were a mixed much. I found the daytime receptionists very nice, but the night time guy is an absolute idiot. He's rude and very igrorant. He won't acknowedge you until he's finished off playing online poker or whatever facebook game tickles his fancy. I wouldn't get on his bad side either. The guy has a baseball bat, which he's not afraid to show you.

The bar staff are nice. If you're a girl you'll be fine, but one of the male bar staff loves himself too much. If you're a guy, probably be prepared to work 10 minutes for you drink whilst he chats up the ladies. The food's really good aswell.

The hotel itself is in a nice location - its a good 10/15 minute walk to the strip, but there are some good little bars near it, and make sure you visit the Island resturaunt. It's the best place we went to. Was the only place we went to when they said 'unlimited drinks' they actually meant it.

So all-in-all stay here if you want a cheap group holiday and are not so bothered about living conditions for a week. It's fine for that, but anything else then try and get to another hotel. There's better ones if Laganas.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank DelRay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

We stayed at the Ikaros for 1 week in September. On the Teletext website it read 3 star hotel, 600m away from th beach and 800m of the strip. It was actually very close to teh strip and noisy night clubs and 1.5 miles away from thd beach. The bar only had large beers and no water, let alone a reasonable wine. The place turned out to be a filthy 2 star hotel. We had to change rooms 3 times in order to get a reaasonable clean room. It still was not to 3 star standards ( nor 3 star either) The manager was compleetly useless and could not be bothered with any more compllaints, since she had too many complaints about that hotel.
When flashing the loo, you thought an earthquake was happening. The noise was incredibel and the whole room vibrated. There was never warm water in the morning, ony for 1 hr in the evening. The smell in the bathroom was unbearable but it was the same in all rooms.
It was a 7 day nightmare that hotel. However the tod in the hole, the lovely restaurant near the shops on the way to the beach made up for the bad selection of drinks and food at teh Ikaros.
If you want to spoil your holiday in Laganas, by all means stay at the Ikaros. If you want to stay in a noce place stay elsewhere.......

Room Tip: go to the Zante Palace. Very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lisa5432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Laganas hotels

West Bromwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2011

went here in july forgot all about writing a review..some it all up as a whole big rip off,best deal we got was a breakfast and pint for 5 euro which wore to bad about 50 metres from hotel..hotel wore to bad just did,nt like the well most of the staff and that goes for all the places we went in.if you want crap food and fruit juices then go to Laganas.if you do go you need to go to shops to buy bottles before you go and bottles in clubs cause thats all you get is fruit juice..age range is 17 to 22..?four of us went and would never go back waste of time and money and its a crap hole(DUMP)tip if hiring a bike tell them a diffrent hotel your stopping in we had our mirrors nicked and at to pay 20 euro(set up)top tip..
best not to go here at all and go to ibiza..

Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank richie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

This is the hotel from hell.checked out after 1 night. Rooms very basic and not clean, lots of extra costs, aircon fridge and safe.kept awake all night by a drunk welsh couple playing music and fighting.all in all a rats nest don't stay here

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steveclasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laganas hotels
0.1 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#13 of 74 in Laganas
431 reviews
0.4 mi away
Savvas Hotel
Savvas Hotel
#59 of 74 in Laganas
522 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cactus Hotel
Cactus Hotel
#22 of 74 in Laganas
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Paradise Apartments & Studios
0.4 mi away
Portego Hotel
Portego Hotel
#42 of 74 in Laganas
54 reviews
1.1 mi away
Oscar Hotel
Oscar Hotel
#41 of 74 in Laganas
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ikaros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ikaros Hotel

Property: Ikaros Hotel
Address: Laganas 29092, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 74 Hotels in Laganas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ikaros Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, LoveHolidays, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ikaros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ikaros Hotel Laganas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing