We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Take Me Back Now!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ikaros Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ikaros Hotel
Ranked #57 of 77 Hotels in Laganas
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Take Me Back Now!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

This hotel was brilliant and exactly what we were after! We were on a gals holiday and wanted cheap and well located place.
The staff were easy to get along with and helpful, as they held our key at night so we didn't loose it when we were going out.
At night time everyone went out, so only stay here if you are partying. It is a 2 minute walk to the raging strip and a 10minute walk to the beach and a 1 minute walk to the local shop!
The pool there was popular! People came from other hotels just to swim in our pool. The pool was clean and there was music going all day. There were plenty of chairs to sit on around the pool, but get in quick because they go fast! The pool was clean and massive so it was perfect for a dip to get rid of the hangover.
They changed the sheets everyday if asked, which was perfect if you were sharing a double bed!
Ikaros was a great place to stay, it was basic and just what we needed. When you're in Zante you spend time at the clubs and at the pool, so no need for the room to be flashy. Although every room had a balcony which was a bonus.

Perfect!

Room Tip: Bottom Floor so you can find your way back easier when drunk!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BurgeySmallz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    55
    45
    33
    32
See reviews for
10
70
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

The hotel exceeded my expectations! The staff were really friendly and helpful and took on the mummy role when i had an allergic reaction. If youre after a party holiday this hotel has everything you need and mpre ... and its huge compared to the other hotels! Have funnnn!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mandzbm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

For the price, for a clean basic room with good shower, air con, fridge and security deposit box in a good location plus decent pool and bar area it can not be faulted.

All staff, especially hotel reception were really nice and helpful to us during our stay.

Remember this is Laganas, Zante, one of Europe's holiday clubbing capitals and is party central - of course there will be noise with people home until 8am in the morning - you can't bear them so join them! On the other hand you can have the pool almost to yourself all morning until 2 or 3pm when people start to get up...

All in all, the right price for the right place in the right location.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CChris1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

Stayed at The Ikaros for 2 weeks in July. This was our 4th stay & each time it gets better. We have 2 kids aged 7 and 3 who love it as much as we do. The hotel is family owned & run and is the perfect place to stay for families, groups, couples & singles of all ages. A big thank you to Mike, Angela, Jenny, Anna & all of the staff you are all wonderful people and looked after us so well as usual. We'll be back next year.

Love from Peter (Panayothis), Sharon, Kelsey & Kai (Dublin)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courchevel, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

I stayed here in June for 10 nights for a friends birthday party . We all had a brilliant time and our stay at the Ikaros was a big part of that. When you consider the price per night you really could not ask for any more. The rooms are basic but clean and have air con. Also if you can handle being woken up mid mornings the rooms are cleaned daily and linen and towels changed daily which for the price we paid I thought was brilliant. The hotel biggest strength is clearly the pool area which is really nice and great to chill out by all day and plays really good tunes and has a servicable wi fi connection . Mike and his wife and the girls on reception were really charming and helpful at all times ( I disagree with the reviewers opinion below on the staff ) One thing to bear in mind when booking this and its no fault of the staff / hotel that the hotel is a Club 18 - 30 hotel and Laganas is a resort for partying so if you value your sleep between 2.00am - 8.00am do not book this hotel. Also having read some reviews on Trip Advisor prior to my stay I can honestly say that none of our group encountered problems with keys , security or hidden charges when paying on departure. All in all if you want a really good value budget hotel with a really nice pool and helpful friendly staff this is a really good option .

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 302Ralph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

Do not hand your key in to reception before your nights out! I went out for an hour, came back and all my money had been stolen out of my room. Our key was now not in recpetion where we left it. Man behind reception said we never handed in our key in to him and that we had obv stolen our own money. Next morning he surprisingly finds our key! He stole our stuff without a doubt. Keep your keys!!!!!!!
Also was there for 4 days before we had to go and ask to have clean towels , and had no hot water for the 10 days we were there!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Annalouise789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

I actually spent 4 months in this hotel and I felt very safe, the rooms are cleaned constantly. The family are lovely and the staff. Great place to relax and meet friends! Had a great summer 2012! Thanks everyone at Ikaros! x

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lizziec_123_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laganas hotels
0.4 mi away
Cactus Hotel
Cactus Hotel
#25 of 77 in Laganas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.4 mi away
Savvas Hotel
Savvas Hotel
#63 of 77 in Laganas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#15 of 77 in Laganas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Paradise Apartments
Paradise Apartments
#30 of 77 in Laganas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.4 mi away
Portego Hotel
Portego Hotel
#35 of 77 in Laganas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.7 mi away
Agrilia Hotel
Agrilia Hotel
#7 of 77 in Laganas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ikaros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ikaros Hotel

Property: Ikaros Hotel
Address: Laganas 29092, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 77 Hotels in Laganas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ikaros Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ikaros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ikaros Hotel Laganas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing