We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Hotel!!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Laganas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
smartline Margarita Hotel
Ranked #2 of 77 Hotels in Laganas
Certificate of Excellence
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Hotel!!”
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Ages 19-22.
Just arrived home from a week in Margarita Hotel. Had a very warm welcome by Margarita herself and then arrived in our very clean and and modern room. The maids came into the room every day and cleaned from top to bottom leaving the room spotless.

The food was delicious, there was always lots of choice which meant you just had to put everything on your plate :)

Entertainment throughout the day by the pool was hosted by Aaron who was amazing and tried his best to involve everyone. It involved water polo, vollyball, darts, pool and music. He then carried the entertainment through untill the evening with a childrens disco, bingo and then a caberet act or some sort of quiz or kareoke.

All the staff were extremely polite and friendly and spoke very good english.

Perfect location away from the rowdy strip however you walk out of the street and you have shops, bars and restaurants on your doorstep. End of that street and you are on the famous Laganas strip. (5min walk from hotel)

Will definately return to this hotel as i had an amazing time!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

898 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    495
    243
    90
    44
    26
See reviews for
258
353
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

This is our 5th time at this hotel, arrived 1st May for 2 weeks. Welcomed with open arms by the family and staff. We were given a lovely room again which was kept spotless by the cleaning staff. The choice and quality of the food was exceptional, and was always piping hot, very tasty and most of it was home grown. Debbie on the bar is lovely, nothing is too much trouble for her and the drinks are good too. Looks like the entertainment team are going to be good this year, well done to Aaron who is a great lad 100% for effort, and he can sing too. Jen the Thomas Cook rep is a lovely helpful girl, hope we meet her again, We met some lovely people this year, had a lot of fun and laughs, and hopefully we will meet up again next year. Thanks once again to Margarita,Tony and their team for a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Well what an amazing 2 week's the hotel has to be the best I have ever stayed at. So clean and tidy the staff couldn't do more to help. Jen our Rep made our holiday easy and was so helpful the entertainment ( Aaron) was great loved winning at bingo :) really can't fault it perfect holiday will Defo be going back next year. Thank you

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lozzles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SE London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Just back from Margarita. Seven days not enough. Brilliant time to go, no crowds , weather very good, surrounding countryside at its best. Hotel still our favourite, food, rooms everything excellent. All veg grown across the road. Entertainment looks set to be very good this year (not as good as Iftica was though!) although not many young children at holidaying yet so can't comment on kids club but we enjoyed what we saw. Location very good near enough to strip for those who want it, far enough away for those who don't. Good for families, couples and "olds"Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Garden rooms very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We stayed here as a couple and enjoyed the hotel very much. Nothing is too much for the hard working staff. The location is great not to close to the busy strip but near enough to walk to party land. The food was excellent, with fresh vegetable the hotel grows themselves in their impressive gardens opposite the main gate!

Highly recommend this hotel which can be booked through Thomas Cook

We will definitely be returning here.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Iftica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincoln
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

this is our fist time to this hotel its was amazing very nice very clean - friendly staff - i cannot really say a bad word about it.... the pool was lovely always very clean and tidy - even around the pool an snack area - very nice weather all the way through the holiday - i recomend going to maggie maes and pink pantha very good karaoke nights..... i give a 5 star plus for the food as its so fresh an different things every day its so nice...... the staff cannot do enough for u - the only bad point is the thomas cook rep jen u never see her much and when u do see her she will be back at 4pm which is no good...... but would a million per cent come back to this hotel its so nice - i defo recomend it to all people of different ages / couples an families / solo.... but over all a fab holiday

Room Tip: get one looking over the pool u most of the time get the sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 246natalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

This was our third visit in less than a year, we arrived 2nd May on opening day, the standard was as high as always. Very little has changed, repainted the internal communal areas, match with the outside bar area.little touches for the better, new and more umbrella's, the children's play area is now enclosed for safety reasons. Rooms cleanliness, the food is still at the highest standard. Considering only 10 people were at the hotel for the first 3 days, the hotel still provided 4 different meal choices, the breakfast preserves all created over winter by Margarita herself were outstanding, especially the figs. Please read the Thomas Cook brochure before travelling. The cost of the air conditioning is not included, as Thomas Cook did not want to add it to the holiday price, therefore it is optional, if you want it, it will cost 6 euros a day. The entertainment this year is as last basic to say the least, Bingo, Quiz, Karaoke and Aaron who thinks himself a singer, voice not to bad, for a holiday entertainer. No children whilst we were there so don't know how good or bad the children's entertainment is going to be. The new Thomas Cook Rep Jen is fabulous, Scottish through and through but a good laugh but also knowledgeable. This hotel is one of the best 3 star establishments we have been to, just remember that it is 3 star not 5 as some people compare with.

Room Tip: If you can try to get a room at the front of the hotel, as the sun is off the front for all the afte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlaninFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laganas hotels
0.5 mi away
Louis Zante Beach Hotel
0.6 mi away
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
0.5 mi away
Galaxy Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Poseidon Beach Hotel
Poseidon Beach Hotel
#12 of 77 in Laganas
577 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zante Park Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.5 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to smartline Margarita Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about smartline Margarita Hotel

Property: smartline Margarita Hotel
Address: Laganas 29092, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Laganas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Laganas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — smartline Margarita Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
smartline Margarita is a charming All Inclusive hotel with a warm atmosphere and a beautiful garden. The hotel is an ideal choice for families. Guests stay in bright and modern rooms, and the hotel's restaurant serves home-grown fruit and vegetables as well as specialties from all around the world. The hotel has an inviting and relaxing pool area with three pools, including a kids pool and a relaxation pool for adults only, and if you want to enjoy the gazing sun by the sea, the beach is just a 10 minute stroll away. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Margarita Hotel Laganas
Hotel Margarita Zante

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing