We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hmmm ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Louis Zante Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Louis Zante Beach Hotel
Ranked #1 of 77 Hotels in Laganas
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hmmm ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

My partner and I went for one week all inclusive in October. It was the last week of the season and everywhere including the hotel was dead!!!

The food was OK typical holiday local food. The drinks were great, lovely cocktails but no matter how much we drank we could not get drunk!!????!!! Rooms were ok and cleaned daily.

The beach was lovely and only a few steps away from the hotel. The pool area cleaned daily, the staff tried hard to entertain guests through the day by playing darts, aqua aerobics and quizzes. However at night there was little entertainment! Just bingo every night and a little bit of music played in a CD player until 10. That's it!

Hardly any local shops or bars open as I said earlier, last week if the season! We would come back here but it would have to be at a better time where things are open.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Nevka1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
"
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at the Louis Zante Beach with the online community.

First and foremost, we are delighted to hear that you agree with all other travelers about our excellent service and tasty local cuisine. Indeed Zakynthos is much more popular earlier in the year so perhaps it would be best to visit in the high season.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Louis Zante Beach.

Yours faithfully,

The Management"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,000
    382
    92
    27
    13
See reviews for
674
591
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (495)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

On arrival we were greeted by the smiling helpful staff after booking in we were shown to our room and our luggage was brought to us. The view from our balcony was looking straight onto the beach. How perfect is that! The range of food in the restaurant was very good it catered for everyone's taste. Costas the head waiter and his staff especially Theoni were all so friendly and helpful in fact wherever we were within the hotel all the staff were great. We had no problem getting around the island there are buses and taxis and reception were happy to organise our taxi for us and we found a visit to Zante Town a great place to explore with lots of shops and museums and places to eat.

Room Tip: A high level beach view was our wish which we got.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
"Dear guest,

On behalf of the Louis Zante Beach we thank you for choosing our hotel as your holiday destination.

It is a joy to read that you had a fantastic stay and that you greatly enjoyed your first all-inclusive experience. Furthermore it is nice to notice that you favored the stunning location and acknowledged our hard work and dedication.

We hope to welcome you soon back again to the Louis Zante Beach.

Yours sincerely,

The Management"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

Lovely hotel. Situated right on the beach so lovely settings. We went for 10 days & 5 of those we got bad thunder storms which was very unlucky for us. We had a lovely day out on a trip around the island & the sun did shine for us. I would not go again in October as weather a little dodgy. We arrived home on the 22nd October & we were the last guests at the hotel so just shows how the weather is changing everywhere. But all in all a lovely break & I would return again but earlier in the year.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank HAUGHLEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
"Dear guest,

Let us take this opportunity to thank you for deciding to stay at the Louis Zante Beach.

It gives us great joy to read that you had an extraordinary holiday here at our hotel and we thank you for your kind admiration. We are delighted to hear that you greatly enjoyed the spectacular setting and the diverse and plentiful assortment of food on offer.

Thank you again for your lovely review and we look forward to seeing you at the Louis Zante Beach.

Best regards,

The Management"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Louis Zante last Aug in a superior family room in the annexes with 2 children and a baby. We Opened the patio doors right out onto a terrace that led down to the beach. We absolutely loved this holiday. The food was great, loved the daily barbecue at the beach bar. the staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel was spotlessly clean. The manager was always around checking that everything was perfect. Don't often see that at hotels. Want to return this year but completely gutted that after trying to book it today with Thomson Im told that this year we cannot have a cot in the superior family rooms with sea view. Can't understand it. The rooms are massive, there's plenty of space. It's no different from last year. I was told we can have a family room with bunk beds with cot space but not with a sea view. Are we not allowed to have a sea view because we have 3 children? I am totally gutted. Wanted to return to this hotel so much this year, but not if Thomson can't book us into a superior family room with sea view. Don't understand it.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
14 Thank Ellie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
"Dear guest,

Thank you for selecting the Louis Zante Beach for your holiday last year.

It is heartwarming that you enjoyed our food, our service and location; nevertheless we are surprised that you had problems whilst booking with your tour operator. Please contact us directly so we can try to find a solution for you.

Hopefully we will get the chance to welcome you at Louis Zante Beach again this year.

Regards,

The Management"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel in September 2013. Fantastic location right on the beach, we were lucky to see baby turtles hatching out and making their way into the sea. The snack bar is a great idea on an all exclusive as you can just walk a short distance for a drink to take back to the beach or just have a snack. The hotel it self was very clean and very modern. All staff were great and do a wonderful job. The hotel grounds very picture perfect. The sea is very shallow for a long way out so great for children. Food plentiful. The animation team work very hard day and night.

Room Tip: Sea view is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank nic l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
"Dear guest,

At first we would like to thank you for visiting the Louis Zante Beach and for sharing your experience with the online community.

We are glad to hear that you had a brilliant holiday here and that you enjoyed the late September weather conditions and the turtles hatching out. It is nice that you acknowledged our friendly and efficient staff and that the service you received played a significant role in making your stay special. Furthermore it is very pleasing to notice that you found our housekeeping department did an outstandingly good job in keeping the hotel clean and fresh.

It would be a great pleasure to have you here as a guest once more so we hope that you will return to the Louis Zante Beach soon again.

Kind regards,

The Management
"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for two weeks. It's Greece so the sun shone, the sea was warm, the Greeks were as always their lovely hospitable selves.

The hotel is set in blocks on two floors all facing towards the sea, a trip to Google Earth will show it clearly, although bizarrely it's not labelled it can be seen amongst the woods at the eastern end of the town of Laganas.

The food is all self service, lots of it and a mixture of Mediterranean and English. There is free beer and wine on tap with the meals. If you are all inclusive there is alcohol on tap throughout the day and night.

There is a cafe/taverna next to the beach which serves snacks, coffee and alcohol all day, we often walked off the beach and had lunch here.

There is a small pool and a kiddies paddling pool, together with another bar. There is an Asian/Fusion Resturant in the main building which we didn't try, so we can't comment on it.

The beach is generally well kept and forms the edge of a WWF nature reserve as it is a key laying beach for turtles.

The hotel is a place for families and couples, there is very little in the way of exciting night life although the animation team do try their very best.

A few words about Laganas Town, it represents the bottom end of the market, great I'm sure for 18 year olds who want to party all night, but there are strip clubs on the main drag, something that I never thought I would see in Greece.

As an island Zante has a lot to see and it's worth hiring a car and getting up to the north of the island if you can. If you have not been to Greece before, Laganas Town is not representative of most of Greece.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Chris and Rosem... W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
"Dear guest,

To start with we would like to thank you for staying at the Louis Zante Beach.

It is such a pleasure to hear that our hotel did not fail to impress you with its exceptional service and staff, lovely food and comfortable accommodations.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Louis Zante Beach soon.

Yours truly,

The Management"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

We went to this hotel in August for a week and as soon as we arrived we were greeted by friendly staff, who offered to take our luggage to our room for us when we got to our room both the bathroom and bedroom were spotless as there was maid service everyday. (Apart from Tuesday as it was the busiest arrivals day) This was an excellent start to the holiday, however the luggage took time to get to our room. Luckily, the staff were always just a phone call away. I been 12 was so excited to go in the pool and fortunately as we had gone on a morning flight and got to the hotel at around 3ish many people were leaving the pool area so we were able to get a lounger directly next to pool. Then as it got later we began to go to our annexe room and got ready for evening meal The food was Excellent throughout and there was always the choice of the santellino (Kids Corner) as there were themed nights you were never short of choice for what to eat. Especially at 10oclock til 12 when the night snacks came it was just something extra to enjoy the only fault was that when there were too many people with lilos the pool was very stuffed but when that did happen there was always the beach but due to the heat it was unbearable in peak hours (2-4) But other than that the resort was gorgeous !

Room Tip: Annexe rooms are very Quiet The heat on the beach is too hot from 2oclock to 4oclock
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Caitlin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
"Dear guest,

Thank you for holidaying at the Louis Zante Beach and for submitting such a lovely review about your stay.

We are thrilled to read that every bit of your vacation was spectacular and that you greatly enjoyed our rich assortment of foods and snacks in the evening.

It fills us with pride having to listen to your appraisals and we hope to welcome you back to the Louis Zante Beach in the near future.

Best wishes,

The Management"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laganas
0.4 mi away
Galaxy Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.4 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
1.4 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Poseidon Beach Hotel
Poseidon Beach Hotel
#12 of 77 in Laganas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
0.6 mi away
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
1.1 mi away
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
#2 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Zante Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Zante Beach Hotel

Property: Louis Zante Beach Hotel
Address: On Laganas bay, Laganas 290 92, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Laganas
#1 Romantic Hotel in Laganas
#1 Family Hotel in Laganas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Louis Zante Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Share delightful days in the sun at our Zante Hotel where endless choices awaits you. Pools, tennis courts, beach volley, gym, mini club, children's pirate ship - these are just some of the exciting activities at the Louis Zante Beach. Top it of with our perfect Laganas location and friendly staff and you'll enjoy the very best of Zakynthos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Louis Zante Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Zante Beach Laganas
Hotel Louis Zante Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing