We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Louis Zante Beach Hotel
Ranked #1 of 77 Hotels in Laganas
Certificate of Excellence
midlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

location on the beach, well tended green landscaping around the grounds, delicious food, plentiful and varied, all the hardworking happy staff were fantastic, friendly, helpful, efficient always. ideal hotel for families and all age groups.

Room Tip: 2 story accommodation well spaced ours overlooked sea, ground floor rooms have loungers/parasols out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weekenderMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your short and lovely review about a recent stay at the Louis Zante Beach.

We are glad to hear that our splendid hotel did not fail to meet your expectations. It is nice to know that you appreciated our delicious and various food and the attentive and kind staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Louis Zante Beach soon.

Best regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,002
    383
    92
    27
    13
See reviews for
674
594
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (496)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a very good hotel which could be excellent with just a few small tweaks.The hotel is set in lovely grounds, the reception staff are welcoming and efficient. I have never stayed in a cleaner hotel, and the cleaning staff were always on their toes.
As a wheelchair user I was given a room in the main block - it wasn't suitable and within 10mins we were moved along the corridor to a lovely large double room with a super sea view, and I was provided with a bath seat so that I could use the over-bath shower - that's what I call service - THANK YOU!!!
There was a very good choice of food available almost every hour of the day. The porridge and omelettes were a highlight for breakfast, the pizzas and giros in the beach bar were a good choice for lunch and there was always something to enjoy for dinner and sometimes we were spoilt for choice - particularly on Greek night.Tea and coffee provided all day long - a real bonus.
However, sharing the dining room with so many people in beach shorts, vests and flip-flops certainly took the edge off our dining experience, particularly as there are several 'dress code' notices displayed predominantly around the hotel!!! Either enforce this or take them down!!!
The entertainment staff are lovely people,but not talented performers, there should be more professional acts in the evening to give them a break.
The Mura restaurant is a good idea and I loved the service and the ambience in here. The starters and soup were great but the main course was so bland and disappointing, wheelchair access is also a big problem here.
This hotel is on the edge of the resort, which is a blessing, as Laganas is tacky and tatty, and is obviously only geared up for the mid-summer lager louts, one roll up bar street was enough for me. Kalamaki seems far more desirable, and Tsilivi just the other side of Zante town is also a much better resort.
This is a family hotel,(with lots of facilities for children),and does not always suit the needs of a more mature couple, consequently I will not be returning but I will definitely recommend it to the younger members of my family.

Room Tip: High sea view rooms are great for couples, away from the children in the larger garden rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charliechair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at the Louis Zante Beach and for taking time to write this valuable review.

It pleases us to know that our lovely staff and the cleanliness of our premises did not fail to impress you. Also, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our delicious food, despite a somewhat negative experience at our Mura restaurant. We are looking into the matter as we speak and assure you that the issue with wheelchair access will be sorted out in the off season too.
Finally, we thank you for raising the issue you had with the attire of some guests and we hope for your understanding that we do inform them about a suggested dress code; obviously though not
everyone can handle heavy clothing in this heat.

Thank you for recommending us and we still hope to have you as our guest again at the Louis Zante Beach or at another Louis Hotel in the future.

Sincerely yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We only just returned from our holiday (20th May to 27th May) at this hotel (room 146) and I wanted to share my experience with you all.

I seriously cannot fault anything at the hotel and the staff were all very kind and helpful. I do have a couple of 'things' worth noting however:

1) For some reason, the housekeeping service just didn't happen at all one day and I had to go searching for the cleaner to get clean towels. Another day they came so late to clean the room that we had just returned to get ready for dinner and they were still there.

2) The animation team is entertaining and I'm sure they will get better as the season goes on. There is a board by the hotel bar which tells you the activities that are on during the day. One key thing that is missing is that you are left guessing every day what the evening entertainment will be as there is nothing on the board to tell you. So, unless you were there the night before or get it from word-of-mouth you have no idea what to expect.

3) Another point has to do with the Thomson (First Choice) holiday reps. Until we went searching for them to ask we had no idea when we were being collected by the bus to go to the airport on our return trip. Perhaps they should make a point of telling people the day before? Surely the hotel could give them the room numbers of the relevant holidaymakers and they could slide notes under the doors to advise people?

4) We spent every day at the beach where you have to pay for the sun beds. It cost my wife and I €8 each day. I've read on here and elsewhere that these sun beds are not owned by the hotel and that is why you pay a charge. However, on numerous occasions my wife and I saw the gentleman who collects the money behind the bar and in other 'staff only' locations at the hotel so the man clearly works for the hotel. I don't mind so much but I would rather they were just honest.

In terms of things we enjoyed/liked:

Seeing the turtles popping their heads up as you walk along the beach in the early evening. Definitely go for a walk after an early dinner.

The food was very nice and there was a great selection.

You can have lunch down by the beach which was convenient for us. Check out the beach bar.

Try the cocktail of the day each day you are there for a bit of fun.

The animation team are really great with kids so don't be shy about sending your child to the mini club (kids club).

The pirate ship play area was a big hit with my son and he played there every evening.

Overall a great holiday and it is the first place we've been to where my wife said she would like to go back! She never says that!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thevirtualrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your review and for staying at the Louis Zante Beach.

It pleases us to know that you had a wonderful holiday at the hotel and that you appreciated the high quality of our delicious and various food, as well as the dedication of our kind staff. Regarding the housekeeping problem, we are sorry and we will look into promptly. As for the sunbed charge, please note that we collect the fee on behalf of the local authorities, later turning it in to them due to the fact that our hotel is located on a protected beach. Thank you also for your other suggestions, which we happily review for our improvement.

We hope to welcome you back to the Louis Zante Beach again soon.

Yours faithfully,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

The staff at this hotel are excellent from the reception staff to the restaurant staff, the cleaners and the bar staff ( special mentions to Antonis,Tina,Makis and olly who knew their jobs inside out and always greeted you warmly and with a smile.The rooms were adequate and were kept spotless by the cleaning staff.The food in the restaurants was varied and of a good standard,the freshly made omelettes and waffles at breakfast were superb.Sunbeds around the pool were plentiful and you did not have to get up at the crack of dawn to get one.The downsides to this hotel are having to pay 4 euros for sunbeds on the hotels beach,having to pay 49 euros safe hire for 2 weeks and having to pay for wi-fi which i believe is penny pinching but on the whole a nice hotel,great staff and in a good location with a 15 minute transfer from the airport.

Room Tip: upper floors 490-520 give a sea view and a short walk to the restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RobertRowden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
"Dear guest,

On behalf of the Louis Zante Beach we would like to thank you for deciding to stay at our lovely hotel and for taking some of your precious time to post such a wonderful review about your experience.

It fills us with pride to read your mainly positive review and we thank you for your sincere appreciation of our service quality and our immaculate premises. You mentioned the charges for our sunbeds by the beach, and please be informed that this is due to the fact that our hotel is in a turtle nest conservation area.

We hope that this circumstance did not prevent you from enjoying your vacation and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Louis Zante Beach soon.

Kindest regards,

The Management "
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed in May thought it was Lovely hotel and lovely setting.Staff were very attentive .Spotlessly clean and food was very good something for all.Did not think the pictures in the brochures did it justice.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
"Dear guest,

Thank you for posting some wonderful lines about your stay here at the Louis Zante Beach.

It is such a joy to hear that we managed to enchant your holiday with our superb scenery, efficient and professional staff and beautifully maintained premises.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at the Louis Zante Beach soon.

Yours sincerely,

The Management"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Having stayed in the Louis ledra in Cyprus we decided to do a louis in Greece and hoped that it lived up to it's high expectations..... This it did.
Firstly all the staff are friendly and happy to help we cannot fault any of the staff ..... The manager walks daily around the hotel although he looks rather stern I believe the quality of the hotel and experience speaks volumes and he is definitely doing a good job.
The room - whilst we upgraded to superior I do not feel it was worth the extra money the idea of having an area partitioned off for the children I expected a sliding door not curtains, but the room was extremely clean and it was cleaned to a high standard every day . The sea view was beautiful, waking up to that I could get use to !.
Food- cannot fault it plenty of choice, my husband particular enjoyed the pizza in the beach bar ! Whilst I appreciate it says long trousers for men this was not communicated by first choice on booking therefore my husband did not have adequate long trousers - yet he still managed to look smart- the idea this drops it's rating is a little far fetched as mentioned in previous reviews- aslong as the men look smart I don't see what the issue is - we are after all on holiday! Drinks we're hit and miss at times - sometimes stronger with alcohol than others .
Entertainment- fantastic the whole team work extra hard they are approachable friendly and genuine- hats off to them- my son and husband we're never without an activity to do which they enjoyed.
Mini club - my daughter was a huge fan of this - even counting down the hours until it opened- she particularly loved Cristina who is a credit to the mini club.
Location - we walked into laganas along the beach ..... The only downside to this is several bars hassle you to attend there bar/ restaurant. We did dine at cool peppers for evening meal - wow what gorgeous food and even gave us free puddings as we were celebrating a birthday . Highly
recommend !
Overall this hotel offered everything we wanted from a holiday , the pool scene was bliss.... comfortable sun loungers and a lifeguard on duty- ( not something you regularly see in foreign hotels)
We did the two hour turtle trip ( booked it on the beach) great value and was definitely a high light of our holiday - got some great photos.
I would definitely reccommend this hotel and I can't wait to book another louis hotel experience :-)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fosbyr26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
"Dear guest,

Thank you for posting such a lovely review concerning your stay at the Louis Zante Beach.

We are very glad to hear that we managed to enlighten your stay with our comforting and exquisite service culture, exotic food assortment and well furnished apartments. We are also of the view that shorts can look smart and this is why we try to be flexible with the matter.

We are truly happy to hear that you would love to return to the Louis Zante Beach and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best wishes,

The Management"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Firstly this is not only a hotel there are also lots of blocks of rooms, some further away from the facilities than others. Nice holiday was had by all and the hotel group were fantastic with one of our friends that was hospitalised. The room we had was sufficient for our needs, and the grounds are lovely . Beach is another story, could do with a clean up and there is a charge for sunbeds on the beach by the the hotel of €4 per day each. The entertainment was good and the entertainment staff worked very hard at it. All of the staff were all excellent. Enjoyed our time there and would go back.

Room Tip: Think the 400's blocks have the best sea veiw
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
"Dear guest,

To start with we would like to thank you for holidaying at the Louis Zante Beach.

It is such a pleasure to know that you had a most enjoyable and memorable vacation at our property and that you greatly appreciated our lovely and well-appointed rooms.

We are also glad that to hear that you favored our entertainment performances and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Louis Zante Beach soon.

Yours truly,

The Management"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laganas
0.3 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
0.3 mi away
Galaxy Hotel, BW Premier Collection
1.4 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Poseidon Beach Hotel
Poseidon Beach Hotel
#12 of 77 in Laganas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
#2 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
0.6 mi away
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Zante Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Zante Beach Hotel

Property: Louis Zante Beach Hotel
Address: On Laganas bay, Laganas 290 92, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Laganas
#1 Romantic Hotel in Laganas
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Laganas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Louis Zante Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Share delightful days in the sun at our Zante Hotel where endless choices awaits you. Pools, tennis courts, beach volley, gym, mini club, children's pirate ship - these are just some of the exciting activities at the Louis Zante Beach. Top it of with our perfect Laganas location and friendly staff and you'll enjoy the very best of Zakynthos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Bookgreece.com, HotelQuickly and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Louis Zante Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Zante Beach Laganas
Hotel Louis Zante Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing