We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AN EXCELLENT HOTEL”
Review of Louis Zante Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Louis Zante Beach
Ranked #2 of 73 Hotels in Laganas
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastleton
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“AN EXCELLENT HOTEL”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Visited this Hotel with family.
We were allocated one of the Annexes which proved to be excellent It was only 50 metres from the beach. The families were allocated ground floor which had bigger rooms and the grandparents allocated the first floor. Our room was brilliant with good views of the sea and surrounding mountains. (Room No. 412 ), The room was kept spotless by the cleaning lady .and she is a credit to the hotel.
The restaurant was again excellent and plenty of choice for us, the staff again were very friendly and helpful
Again the bar area was really good and the staff especially Antonis, Tina and Makis really helpful and friendly.
The pool area and children's area were also very good and kept spotless..
The Animation team worked very hard and put on some very good shows at Night.
This was my first visit to this Hotel and I would certainly return simply because of the friendly staff

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be of the same standard tho' some of the Annexes are some distance from the ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Braveheart27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for staying at the Louis Zante Beach and for your lovely review.

It is a real pleasure for us to know that our splendid hotel has exceeded your expectations. We are delighted to hear that our attentive and kind staff has played such an important part into making your holiday pleasing.

We hope to have the joy of hosting you at the Louis Zante Beach again soon.

Yours sincerely,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,661 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,109
    412
    99
    28
    13
See reviews for
755
648
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (542)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Our first holiday here was on October 2011 for 7 days and this time we stayed for 11 days (16-27 May). Food was great, varied and plentiful. All the staff were very friendly and efficient. Special mention must go to Tina, Antonis, Makis, and the pina colada king, Oli...!! The Mura Asian restaurant was excellent, the food wonderful and Katerina had her finger fully on the pulse to ensure everything ran smoothly. The Animation team worked so hard - the Michael Jackson tribute was brilliant. Our room (147) had double aspect sea views and was lovely. It was mainly clean, but floor under bed had not been swept and was very dusty (discovered after I dropped a glass and it broke and I checked under the bed for broken bits). Towels were changed frequently; there was always plenty of hot water and the shower was powerful. Bed linen was clean, but top sheet not wide enough to tuck in. To echo another reviewer's comments, the dress code for evening dinner of trousers for men should be enforced. I don't feel the hotel is at fault here - they cannot hope to enforce the dress code rule if men don't pack trousers...!! To overcome this, details of the dress code need to be made more obvious by First Choice and the other operators at the point the holiday is booked. Lovely holiday - we will be back...!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JalaneSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear repeat guest,

Thank you for choosing to spend your holiday at the Louis Zante Beach again and for posting your feedback online.

It is a delight for us to know that our wonderful hotel did not fail to meet your expectations. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our excellent Asian restaurant, Mura as well as the delicious cuisine and the efficiency of our staff. Nevertheless, we are sorry for the inconvenience regarding the housekeeping; we will take a closer look in order to improve our standards.

We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you at the Louis Zante Beach again soon.

Yours truly,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Well it's 4months away till I go to my favourite holiday place.The Louis Zante Beach Hotel is a fantastic place to go.This will be mine & my husbands 4th year,Just love everything about this place.The food is great so many choices,something for everybody.The manager is always walking about the hotel keeping an eye on everything.The staff have always been amazing in the jobs they do,they are all so very helpful.We arrived last sep and just got to our room and there was a knock at the door it was a waiter with a bottle of wine and a basket of fruit as it was our 3rd year.we have always been in the 400 block which has been great so we hope to be in the same block this year.I have spoken so much about the hotel to work colleagues that one of my work friends and her husband has booked for September this year as well.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear loyal guest,

On behalf of the Louis Zante Beach we dearly thank you for returning to our hotel and for writing this lovely review.

We are thrilled to hear that our excellent staff and services, as well as the high quality food are always to your taste.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to seeing you again at the Louis Zante Beach this summer.

With best regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed at hotel 20th May 2014 for a week all inclusive. We where placed in ground floor apartment block with garden views. On arrival repair needed in bathroom and was rectified immediately. Garden area lead to beach although the garden was very rough supposed grass. Plenty of food and choices, normal buffet menu but also fresh food cooked whilst you wait if wanted ie omelettes, pancakes, pasta, cavery joint. Maid service daily very good service. All staff worked all hours and very friendly and happy not your normal cyber-staff. Would find table and seat you and bring drinks if wanted or you could do it yourself. Usual Animation team working all hours. As usual the pool area was not big enough for the size of the complex but being on the beach it was OK. But be aware use the sunloungers on the beach and they are chargeable. A 10-15 mins walk into Laganas which looks like it would be very loud in high season. Hired a quad (25 euros for day incl fuel) remember your licence roads seamt safe not much traffic around. 20 mins on Quad to Zante town. Saw turtles swimming ashore to lay eggs (May was nesting season).

Room Tip: I think the rooms in the main hotel would suit couples and the apartment blocks for families. If yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for spending your holiday at the Louis Zante Beach and for sharing your feedback online.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our delicious food as well as the service of our friendly and helpful staff.

We look forward to having you as our guest at the Louis Zante Beach in the nearest future.

Best regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taunton
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile



The Good Bits,
Excellent tasty varied food at all times of the day/night
Perfectly situated on the beach
Friendly efficient service
Spotlessly clean, everywhere.
Space to spread out or find a quiet spot both daytime and evening
Animation team work hard to keep everyone entertained
The Mura Japanese restaurant
Plenty of sun beds to go around
Tea,Coffee and mineral water in the room daily

The Okay bits
The pool seemed quite busy so I sensed it wasn't big enough.
Our room felt small for 3 of us but was clean and the shower worked well.

The not-so good
€10 euro deposit for each beach towel, we had one taken so that cost us!
Pay to use the safe
Pay to use the sun beds on the beach owned by the hotel

To Sum Up
It's perfectly situated on the beach. Turtles can be easily spotted 50m off shore. Get a pedalo €15 and an even better chance of seeing one.
The hotel provides excellent food. It is exceptionally clean, tidy and well maintained. There was a very friendly feeling about this hotel, making you feel welcome and valued.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank bangerack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear guest,

We appreciate your valuable review and we would like to thank you for staying at the Louis Zante Beach.

It is wonderful to know that you deeply appreciated our excellent and varied food as well as the hard work of our animation team and of our friendly staff who provided such a pleasant atmosphere. We are sorry to hear about some niggles you had and hope that they did not affect your overall experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Louis Zante Beach again soon.

Kind regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Congleton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The holiday didn't get off to the best start with the worse weather that the island had seen for fifteen years. The hotel is made for largely outdoor living with only a small indoor restaurant and outdoor evening entertainment. The first two evenings we had to eat outside on the covered terraced wearing the warmest clothing we had, unfortunately this was inadequate and we froze! It's a shame that smoking is permitted on the dining terrace as this did not improve the experience at all. Again the evening entertainment was adversely affected by the weather, my advice would be to take something warm to wear especially in early season.
We had a few problems with flooding in the room when we used the shower but the staff were very helpful and eventually sorted it out. Food is ok but not as good as other Louis group hotels that I've stayed in. We requested a quiet room which was on the entrance side of the hotel, sadly it never got any sun and the views weren't too good but those with sea views also get the noise from the pool bar/entertainment area.
The staff are undoubtedly the hotels greatest asset. The entertainment team worked hard and there was no pressure to join activities if you didn't want to. There were quite a lot of young children in the hotel so if it's peace and quiet you're after it's not the place to chose. The town of Laganas is awful which is a shame as the location of the hotel is otherwise good. The long beach is good for walking along and we did manage to swim in the sea. Nearby Kalamaki is probably a better choice if you decide to walk along the beach. Zante town is easily reached by local bus but there is very little to see.
Would I go back? not sure! It probably suits families more than couples.

Room Tip: If you are a night owl rooms with sea view otherwise ask for high floor quiet room and take your cha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cheshireset211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your valuable review and for staying at the Louis Zante Beach.

We also dearly thank you for expressing your appreciation towards our lovely staff and the wonderful entertainment team. We regret to hear that the weather was not idea and that the food did not meet your expectations. Our chef has already been informed and is looking into the matter extensively. We are sorry about the shower problem and it is nice to know that our staff managed to fix it.

Though we would love to welcome you back to the Louis Zante Beach again, it seems you are after a more quiet experience. Please let us suggest The King Jason (Cyprus), which has been through a majestic transformation and would probably meet your needs better.

Faithfully yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

When my husband and I arrived at the hotel is was 6am and the weather was dismal. After 1 hour at our hotel we were surprised at how clean, neat and tidy the hotel was. Our room was a 1st Floor bungalow with sea view. It was big enough for the two of us and cleaned daily. Breakfast was served from 7am to 10am. You could then basically eat and drink all day!! The food was always enjoyable and the drinks - either alcohol or soft drinks were always delightful. I would recommend having lunch in the dining area at the side of the beach as the breeze from the sea was cooling after a morning spent in the sun. In the restaurant you can either eat indoors or outside on the terrace. We preferred to eat outside but be aware of the birds – they come after the crumbs. One disappointment for me was the people who smoked. As I am a non-smoker I found this irritating if I was still eating. The food was always hot and hot (or cold) plates were available so your food did not go cold before finishing. I am a very fussy eater but I always had something to eat. Children are catered for - though not extensively. We never ate in the Asian restaurant but we were informed by other guests that this was enjoyable. There were many couples, families and even a few weddings at the hotel whilst we were there. It is a hotel that is used by many nationalities but I feel there were more British there. The pool was clean and staff always cleaning away glasses and emptying ashtrays. There are plenty of sunbeds and parasols both by the pool and on the grass verge between the pool and beach. There are sunbeds available on the beach but you have to pay €8.50 for two. We didn’t go on any organised trips but we did have a couple of trips out by taxi (very reasonable) to both Zante Town and Tsivili.
I would recommend this hotel for anyone wanting a relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: Book a sea view - well worth the extra money. We were in a sea front '1st floor Bungalow' an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam61162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for staying at the Louis Zante Beach and for sharing your feedback with the online community.

It is a pleasure to hear that the high standards and the cleanliness of our facilities exceeded your expectations. We are glad that you fully enjoyed our delicious food and the variety of our drinks on offer. As for the smoking problem, we will look into it in order to find the best solution for everybody.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Louis Zante Beach again soon.

Yours sincerely,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laganas
0.3 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
0.5 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#14 of 73 in Laganas
455 reviews
1.4 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
0.3 mi away
Galaxy Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.3 mi away
Poseidon Beach Hotel
Poseidon Beach Hotel
#13 of 73 in Laganas
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Zante Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Zante Beach

Property: Louis Zante Beach
Address: On Laganas bay, Laganas 290 92, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Laganas
#1 Family Hotel in Laganas
#1 Romantic Hotel in Laganas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Louis Zante Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Share delightful days in the sun at our Louis Zante Hotel where endless choices awaits you. Pools, tennis courts, beach volley, gym, mini club, children's pirate ship - these are just some of the exciting activities at the Louis Zante Beach. Top it of with our perfect Laganas location and friendly staff and you'll enjoy the very best of Zakynthos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Louis Zante Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Zante Beach Laganas
Hotel Louis Zante Beach
Louis Zante Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing