We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab time at a great hotel in a brilliant location”
Review of Louis Zante Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Louis Zante Beach
Ranked #1 of 74 Hotels in Laganas
Certificate of Excellence
Kent
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fab time at a great hotel in a brilliant location”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We have just returned from a weeks stay at the Louis Zante Beach Hotel, and have to say we had a brilliant time and could not have chosen a better hotel. We were greeted by friendly reception staff, who checked us in quickly and efficiently and suitcases were delivered to our room shortly afterwards by the porter. We stayed in one of the satellite blocks in a family room which was on the ground floor with a sea view. We found the room very clean and spacious and the beds very comfortable. We had tea and coffee making facilities with bottled water which was replaced when needed. Their was a small fridge (free of charge) a safe at a charge of 3.50 Euros per day and a television with a limited number of channels (only 2 English ) but who goes on holiday to watch TV? Being a ground floor room we had two sunbeds and a sunshade on a small patio looking out to sea. The maid did a FANTASTIC job of cleaning our room and always had a smile for us :) .
We were on a all inclusive basis and the choice and quality of food was fantastic. We never encountered a problem finding a table in the dining room, the restaurant staff were quick and efficient if you asked them to make up a table. There was a great choice of food, something there for everyone, except if you are a VERY fussy eater. At lunchtime you had the choice of going to the main restaurant or the beach bar.
Around the swimming pool there are plenty of sunbeds with more on a grassy area between the pool and the beach. There are sunbeds for hire on the beach but these are not part of the hotel package. The animation team provided entertainment in and around the pool during the day, but did not force anyone to join in if they did not want to. There was also entertainment six days a week at the pool bar in the evening, the usual shows and bingo type thing.During the day a lifeguard ( Kristina ) was on duty around the pool and she was very vigilant and also kept the pool area very clean.
The hotel is in a great location on the beach, and you can walk along the beach to either Laganas in one direction or Kalamaki in the other. There is a bus stop right outside the hotel and just up the road there are plenty of places to hire bikes quads or cars.
All in all we had a fantastic weeks holiday at this hotel and would not hesitate to return in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cabinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Louis Zante Beach and for writing such a nice comment about our hotel.

It is very pleasing for us to know that you have relished the high quality and variety of our cuisine as well as the attentiveness and kindness of our staff.

We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you soon back to the Louis Zante Beach.

Warm wishes,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,048
    394
    96
    27
    13
See reviews for
705
620
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (518)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Just returned from a lovely week at the Louis Zante Beach Hotel, booked not knowing much about area or hotel. Not disappointed, room, cleanliness, food, staff, location all perfect for our weeks holiday. Only down side was the small swimming pool, would have been good to have additional adult only pool, also not happy with smoking in the outside terrace dinning area. Smoke always seemed to blow over while eating our meal.
However my daughter and I had a very enjoyable week .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lofty4865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for posting your feedback online and for staying at the Louis Zante Beach.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your holiday at our hotel and that you appreciated the cleanliness of our premises, our wonderful food, our friendly staff and the amazing location. You mentioned the size of our pool but at the moment there is not much we can do due to the fact that our hotel is located on a protected beach. As for the smoking problem, rest assured we are actively working towards a solution.

We hope to see you soon again at the Louis Zante Beach.

Best regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Like other Louis hotels this is a wonderful place to spend your holiday.
Great staff, great food, brilliant family rooms, beautiful gardens.
Perfect beach front setting.
Amazing value for money and a hotel we will definitely return to.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are great as they open on to the garden and allow open space for children to play...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at the Louis Zante Beach and for writing this short and lovely review.

We are thrilled to know that our wonderful hotel did not fail to impress you with its friendly service, delicious cuisine and overall high standards.

We dearly thank you for your appreciation for the Louis brand and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Louis Zante Beach soon.

Sincerely yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

we visited for the first time in May this year .We were in the main hotel.The room was nice but we would have prefered a sea or pool view rather than over the hotel entrance but it was quiet and didnt spoil our holiday. The room had a fridge and tea and coffee making facillities which we liked . The hotel was spotless and the staff very pleasant . The food was good and the cocktails yummy we went to the asian restaurant on the last night that was excellent they have created an outside terrace area now so you can eat outside if you prefer.
the pool is lovely and the surrounding area is outstanding we sat on the grassy area by the beach there are lots of sun beds so no need to put towels on at 7o'clock in the morning !!
the beach restaurant is good burgers and fresh pizza served at 3.30 if you are hungry.
the only thing we could fault was the evening entertainment they had a kids disco and then a show for families and although the entertainment team work very hard it would have been nice to have a live band or some music for the adults to dance to thats what they lacked in the evening. We did go out a couple of nights into town but only because it was quiet after the show had finished.
We would go back to this hotel though great position right on the beach perfect location.

Room Tip: if you ask for a sea view they will charge you so its pot luck really but you could ask to change to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at the Louis Zante Beach and for sharing your feedback online.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our delicious food and pleasant staff as well as the perfect serene location of our hotel with its wonderful surrounding views.

We look forward to welcoming you to the Louis Zante Beach again soon.

Yours truly,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastleton
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Visited this Hotel with family.
We were allocated one of the Annexes which proved to be excellent It was only 50 metres from the beach. The families were allocated ground floor which had bigger rooms and the grandparents allocated the first floor. Our room was brilliant with good views of the sea and surrounding mountains. (Room No. 412 ), The room was kept spotless by the cleaning lady .and she is a credit to the hotel.
The restaurant was again excellent and plenty of choice for us, the staff again were very friendly and helpful
Again the bar area was really good and the staff especially Antonis, Tina and Makis really helpful and friendly.
The pool area and children's area were also very good and kept spotless..
The Animation team worked very hard and put on some very good shows at Night.
This was my first visit to this Hotel and I would certainly return simply because of the friendly staff

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be of the same standard tho' some of the Annexes are some distance from the ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Braveheart27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for staying at the Louis Zante Beach and for your lovely review.

It is a real pleasure for us to know that our splendid hotel has exceeded your expectations. We are delighted to hear that our attentive and kind staff has played such an important part into making your holiday pleasing.

We hope to have the joy of hosting you at the Louis Zante Beach again soon.

Yours sincerely,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Our first holiday here was on October 2011 for 7 days and this time we stayed for 11 days (16-27 May). Food was great, varied and plentiful. All the staff were very friendly and efficient. Special mention must go to Tina, Antonis, Makis, and the pina colada king, Oli...!! The Mura Asian restaurant was excellent, the food wonderful and Katerina had her finger fully on the pulse to ensure everything ran smoothly. The Animation team worked so hard - the Michael Jackson tribute was brilliant. Our room (147) had double aspect sea views and was lovely. It was mainly clean, but floor under bed had not been swept and was very dusty (discovered after I dropped a glass and it broke and I checked under the bed for broken bits). Towels were changed frequently; there was always plenty of hot water and the shower was powerful. Bed linen was clean, but top sheet not wide enough to tuck in. To echo another reviewer's comments, the dress code for evening dinner of trousers for men should be enforced. I don't feel the hotel is at fault here - they cannot hope to enforce the dress code rule if men don't pack trousers...!! To overcome this, details of the dress code need to be made more obvious by First Choice and the other operators at the point the holiday is booked. Lovely holiday - we will be back...!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JalaneSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear repeat guest,

Thank you for choosing to spend your holiday at the Louis Zante Beach again and for posting your feedback online.

It is a delight for us to know that our wonderful hotel did not fail to meet your expectations. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our excellent Asian restaurant, Mura as well as the delicious cuisine and the efficiency of our staff. Nevertheless, we are sorry for the inconvenience regarding the housekeeping; we will take a closer look in order to improve our standards.

We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you at the Louis Zante Beach again soon.

Yours truly,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Well it's 4months away till I go to my favourite holiday place.The Louis Zante Beach Hotel is a fantastic place to go.This will be mine & my husbands 4th year,Just love everything about this place.The food is great so many choices,something for everybody.The manager is always walking about the hotel keeping an eye on everything.The staff have always been amazing in the jobs they do,they are all so very helpful.We arrived last sep and just got to our room and there was a knock at the door it was a waiter with a bottle of wine and a basket of fruit as it was our 3rd year.we have always been in the 400 block which has been great so we hope to be in the same block this year.I have spoken so much about the hotel to work colleagues that one of my work friends and her husband has booked for September this year as well.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear loyal guest,

On behalf of the Louis Zante Beach we dearly thank you for returning to our hotel and for writing this lovely review.

We are thrilled to hear that our excellent staff and services, as well as the high quality food are always to your taste.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to seeing you again at the Louis Zante Beach this summer.

With best regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laganas
0.3 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
1.4 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,190 reviews
0.6 mi away
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
637 reviews
0.3 mi away
Galaxy Hotel, BW Premier Collection
1.2 mi away
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
#2 of 30 in Kalamaki
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Zante Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Zante Beach

Property: Louis Zante Beach
Address: On Laganas bay, Laganas 290 92, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Laganas
#1 Romantic Hotel in Laganas
#1 Family Hotel in Laganas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Louis Zante Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Share delightful days in the sun at our Louis Zante Hotel where endless choices awaits you. Pools, tennis courts, beach volley, gym, mini club, children's pirate ship - these are just some of the exciting activities at the Louis Zante Beach. Top it of with our perfect Laganas location and friendly staff and you'll enjoy the very best of Zakynthos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Louis Zante Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Zante Beach Laganas
Hotel Louis Zante Beach
Louis Zante Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing