We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“louis zante beach”
Review of Louis Zante Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Louis Zante Beach
Ranked #1 of 74 Hotels in Laganas
Certificate of Excellence
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“louis zante beach”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed here 11th may to 18th may hotel excellent food very good especially beach bar .Staff all very friendly .Entertainment poor.Hotel clean .Bed very hard and childs bed a very thin piece of foam on settee.Cannot fault the rest of it hotel superb would go back there but will ask for a better mattress.Only one small shop next to hotel very expensive.Beautiful beaches had a lovely holiday despite all this

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sylviabutcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Louis Zante Beach and for writing a review about your experience.

It is wonderful to know that you deeply appreciated our exceptional beach bar and the variety of our drinks as well as the food quality and the cleanliness of our hotel premises. Nevertheless, we regret to hear that our bed comfort and the entertainment team did not meet your expectations but we thank you to bringing both points to our attention, which we duly note for future improvements.

We are glad to know that despite these minor remarks, you had a lovely holiday at the Louis Zante Beach and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Yours faithfully,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,580 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,049
    395
    96
    27
    13
See reviews for
707
620
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (518)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hull
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Louis Zante Beach....fantastic place. Just back after 10 days with friends. First time going all inclusive and had been very wary having heard various stories ref poor drink quality etc. No worries at all, drinks were local but good as premium, food was great...only our last day were we slightly disappointed but it could be that we had been spoilt over our stay. Rooms are excellent, booked with Thompsons so were in the main building with a sea view. Staff are all as helpful as you could possibly want....too much to write on here but if you want to know anything else, let me know.

Room Tip: Ask for the main block looking over the sea & pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank xbrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback about a recent holiday at the Louis Zante Beach.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our all inclusive offer as well as the splendid sea view from your room.

We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you soon back to the Louis Zante Beach.

Kind regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed at the Louis zante beach during May half term, from the moment we arrive we were made to feel extremely welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Our flight was delayed but arriving late was no problem they very quickly checked us in and kept the restaurant open for us while they took our bags to our rooms. It was a large family holiday 11 of us in total including 4 children. It was never a problem for us to sit together the staff were happy to move tables so that we could all sit together.
The position of the hotel was perfect right on the beach which made it perfect for a morning run or walk along the shore. Lovely lunch time beach bar/ restaurant and plenty of places to sit and enjoy the sea. The animation team were fantastic not that we joined in a lot but their evening dance shows were amazing particularly the Michael Jackson tribute night!
We hired a couple of cars to explore the island which is worth doing. In a week we couldn't possibly do it all so hope to go back next year.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 917RachH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for this lovely review and for staying at the Louis Zante Beach.

It is delightful to hear that you deeply enjoyed the high standards of our hotel, the attentiveness of our staff, our excellent quality of food as well as the hard work of our entertainment team.

We kindly thank you for your appreciation and it will be an absolute pleasure to have you as our guest again at the Louis Zante Beach.

Warms wishes,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed here for 2 weeks summer 2012 with our 2 young adult lads. Location can't be faulted close enough for nightlife and far enough for us to have peace and quiet or fun when we wanted it. Beautiful beach. Crystal clear waters. Wonderful swimming pool and you get the benefit of pitching up for the day by the pool right by the beach so the best of both worlds. Loved the long sandy beach great walk for miles. Sea very warm. The hotel and the staff can't be faulted. Lovely food, great entertainment programme - day and night. Hotel staff very friendly and keep the hotel lovely and clean. Nice garden areas. Nice mix of guests - children, young adults, older. So brilliant in fact that actually we have just changed our planned and paid for week in alcudia for 2 weeks back at Louis Zante because it remains one of the best holidays we have ever had. A perfect holiday in every respect. If you like a nice sandy beach, friendly staff, great food, excellent entertainment and a great location, then this is for you. Please note we went in 2012 but drop down list doesn't go that far back. Submitting the review now as we have made a few errors in choices and really wanted to help people with their choice - this really is a great place.

Room Tip: The sea view is gorgeous
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SPRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for this lovely review and for staying at the Louis Zante Beach.

It is great to hear that you loved our friendly staff, our delicious food as well as our wonderful entertainment team.

We kindly thank you for your appreciation and it will be an absolute pleasure to have you as our guest again at the Louis Zante Beach.

Yours faithfully,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Just arrived back from a week at this hotel. I went with my wife and 2 yr old son as felt it wold be suitable for kids. We had a lovely time and felt really comfortable with our son. The place is really kiddy friendly and the staff are really helpful. The rooms was great and the had a separate bed for the baby. Close to the beach, pool and activities.

Positives:

Helpful staff
Lovely location
Close to resort
Food was delicious
The whole place is kept clean

Negatives:

If you like lager - buy your own. The all inclusive lager is very poor. Spirits are ok though.
That's it!

I would definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for holidaying at the Louis Zante Beach and for taking time to write this nice review.

It is very pleasing for us to know that you enjoyed our great rooms and our delicious cuisine as well as our helpful staff and our spotless hotel premises. However, we are sorry to hear that our Greek beer did not meet your expectations; premium brands are also available at a charge.

We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you soon back to the Louis Zante Beach.

With best regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We returned from our 2 week stay at Louis Zante Beach already talking of a return in August. From the moment we arrived we were delighted with the standard of the hotel. The staff, from check in, dining, bar to poolside were so polite and helpful. I cannot over emphasise how much they improved our enjoyment. We had a family room which was very comfy, well sized with a fantastic balcony view of the pool and off toward turtle island. It was super clean and maid service was daily but not inconvenient. The food was varied and excellent quality throughout our stay and was never so busy that we noticed it as a problem. The pool was large and safe with a fabulous lifeguard who was absolutely committed to her job which helped us relax as our son played in the pool. We enjoyed the evening entertainment which is heavily music and dance orientated, and while the comedy sketch moments were sometimes lost in translation, each and every animation member were super committed and worked very hard day and night to entertain us.We finished our stay feeling like we had made many new friends. There is no doubt that we will return.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MattjamesB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of the Louis Zante Beach we thank you for choosing our hotel as your holiday destination and for writing such a lovely review.

It is delightful to hear that you deeply enjoyed the high standards of our hotel, the attentiveness or our staff, our excellent quality of food as well as the hard work of our entertainment team.

We greatly look forward to welcoming you back to the Louis Zante Beach on your next holiday.

Kind regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We have just arrived back from a 2 week stay at this hotel and absolutely loved our stay here.
On arrival, reception staff friendly and quick to check us in. Our luggage taken to our room efficiently by the porter who also directed us to our room. The room was basic but clean, and was a good size for a family of 3. We were allocated a ground floor room, with a sea view that was easily accessible to the beach. The only issue we had with the room was the fact that there was no ventilation in the bathroom after the shower had been used- this left a musty smell within the cupboards.
The wifi is not free at the hotel. We opted to pay a euro for 15 minutes but there are other options available if you ask at reception.
The food in the main restaurant was good. There was a good variety that caters for all, most people would be able to find something to eat every day. Vegetarians were particularly well catered for. There was also a kids buffet that children can help themselves too. There were various salads to choose from, that were freshly made with different types of salads each day. The greek salad was particularly nice. The staff in the restaurant are very efficient and are quick to clear plates- they work really hard do a great job.
Once per week, a visit to the Asian restaurant is definitely recommended. During our stay we visited twice, this can be booked through reception. The food in this restaurant is of an excellent quality and the staff are very friendly and attentive.
There is also a beach bar which serves excellent pizzas at lunchtime, you can watch the chef spinning the dough and preparing the pizzas. He prepares diff toppings on the pizzas each day, this bar gets very busy when the pizzas are ready!
There is rarely queues at either bar, with the waiters in the evening bar happy to provide table service. They are friendly and all too happy to teach you a few words in Greek if you ask them. The cocktails are made on request in both bars and are very good- but are presented and made better in the main bar. There is an extensive list on all inclusive, it does take a few days to try them all!
The pool is quite small but was adequate for the number of guests staying at the time we were there. Be warned tho, it was very cold! There was also never a problem with getting a sun lounger.
The animation team have various activities during day, but the evening entertainment is mostly the same. If you enjoy watching dancing then you will enjoy the evening shows. It does get very repetitive. The Michael Jackson show is however one of the better shows. There are a couple of comedy shows to break up the dancing, but more variety would be good.
There is kids mini disco at 8.30pm every night except Tuesday down by the pool- our 5 year enjoyed this and couldn't wait to get there every night. At the end of May, even though it was hot during the day, at night it seemed to turn quite cool.
The hotel is situated right on the beach. To the left, a walk along the beach takes you too Kalamaki. This takes about 40 minutes. To the right, a walk along the beach takes you into Lagana. This takes about 10 minutes. The beach to the left of the hotel is a nesting ground for the loggerhead turtles. This means sunbathers on the beach can not settle down more than 5/6 metres form the shoreline. The turtles lay their eggs in the loose sand. A turtle spotting boat trip is definitely recommended- the guide is very experienced in spotting turtles and guarantees some will be seen.
Lagana itself has a lot clubs, and gift shops. The Summertime pub (up the main street from the beach) is good for kids- providing entertainment in the way of board games while adults enjoy a drink. Captain Morgans pub, outside the hotel front and turn left is a good bar to watch any football games.
Directly outside the hotel, the bus goes to Zante town which is worth a visit. It is 1.60 Euros each way. The hotel can provide a copy of the timetable.
All in all, a very good hotel with good variety and quality of food. The location is very good- close to the beach and close enough to the bars but far enough away not to be affected by any noise from the clubs/pubs. The staff are all very friendly and efficient, and cant do enough. The animation team are friendly but the evening entertainment could be better. If we holidayed in Zante again, we would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback about a recent holiday at the Louis Zante Beach.

It is wonderful to know that you deeply appreciated the high quality and variety of our cuisine as well as our excellent Asian restaurant, Mura by Akakiko and the efficacy of our dedicated staff. Nonetheless, we apologize for the problems you experienced with the bathroom ventilation; we wish you had informed us while you were here so we would have taken the necessary measures. Also, we regret that the entertainment did not meet your expectations; we duly noted your suggestion for future improvements.

We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back again to the Louis Zante Beach soon.

Best regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laganas
0.3 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
1.4 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,191 reviews
0.6 mi away
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
639 reviews
0.3 mi away
Galaxy Hotel, BW Premier Collection
1.2 mi away
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
#2 of 30 in Kalamaki
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Zante Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Zante Beach

Property: Louis Zante Beach
Address: On Laganas bay, Laganas 290 92, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Laganas
#1 Family Hotel in Laganas
#1 Romantic Hotel in Laganas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Louis Zante Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Share delightful days in the sun at our Louis Zante Hotel where endless choices awaits you. Pools, tennis courts, beach volley, gym, mini club, children's pirate ship - these are just some of the exciting activities at the Louis Zante Beach. Top it of with our perfect Laganas location and friendly staff and you'll enjoy the very best of Zakynthos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Louis Zante Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Zante Beach Laganas
Hotel Louis Zante Beach
Louis Zante Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing