We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chan M/ An excellent all inclusive holiday”
Review of Louis Zante Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Louis Zante Beach
Ranked #1 of 73 Hotels in Laganas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014

1) Food choice and quality were excellent at every meal and vegetarians were looked after very well indeed
2) Orange juice was of poor quality and beer tolerable!

The only criticism we had was that there was no free WiFi or internet use

The staff were extremely pleasant and really couldn't do enough for us

On the whole we would give 4.5/5- what you get is what you see on their website

Our return flight was in the evening and after checking out at midday we were free to use all the facilities and were provided with a courtesy room for showering and changing before the coach picked us up for the short journey to the airport(10-15 mins)

The reps were good and there was no 'pushing' of any excursions

Room Tip: We were in room 517 and seemed fine for access to the beach/pool/dining rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank chandra_mamtora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Louis Zante Beach and for sharing your opinion online.

We are very pleased to hear that you had a great holiday in our nice property and that our very attentive staff as well as our all inclusive offer with its delicious cuisine impressed you.

We hope to see you back at the Louis Zante Beach soon.

Kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,750)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

888 - 894 of 1,750 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

Just come back recently after staying at Louis Zante Beach (4th - 11th July) first holiday just the two of us in 17 years, looking for some real relaxation time and was not disappointed. We had asked for 2nd floor accommodation with a sea view and was exactly what we had (room 247), really clean accommodation cleaned daily. We stayed on the beach most days as it was beautiful setting and was really pleasant with the gentle breeze, thought 8 euros for the day for 2 loungers and parasol wasn't too bad. Food was really clean and so were the eating areas, we really enjoyed eating lunch at the beach bar. Hope to definitely come back again

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Let us thank you for your short and lovely review concerning your stay at the Louis Zante Beach.

It is delightful to hear that you had a very peaceful and lovely holiday in our superb property.

It would be a great pleasure to have you as a guest again at the Louis Zante Beach.

Warm wishes,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My family and I was so excited to be returning to Louis Zante Beach - we expected to have a fantastic time and I pleased to report we wasn't disappointed!!! Another 5* trip thank you!

From the moment we stepped of the bus we was welcomed by Katerina and her team - her warm welcoming smile was so lovely and genuine and she looked after us for the whole holiday - helping us to celebrate our wedding anniversary and also kept the children happy with a lollipop and turtle!!

The animation team this year where first class - Dani and his team where absolutely fabulous there limitless energy and enthusiasm was superb and they made my 7 year olds holiday - he wanted to stay and be part of the team!! Thank you Dani, Raul and Christina so much !

Food again was brilliant so much choice and the dining staff where so attentive - the love they showed for Yasmin was great - they made her smile every meal time - Rezi you are missed !!!

Tina thank you for your cocktails at the main bar - and Makis you will make a barman of Antonis by the end of the season.

All the staff and cleaning staff too thank you for making this a great holiday for all - we really do hope to return very soon!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Shawn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear loyal guest,

On behalf of the Louis Zante Beach we thank you for your second visit to our property and for taking the time to write such a nice review.

It is a great joy to hear that our hotel never fails to impress you and that you had another fantastic family holiday with us. We are also very happy to know that our amazing staff and especially our entertainment team surpassed your expectations this year and we kindly thank you for your appreciation.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Louis Zante Beach.

Yours faithfully,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I stayed for a week at the end of June / beginning July 2014 with my wife, son and my in laws.We first visited this hotel 10 years ago with a close friend who has since passed away, therefore this hotel held special memories for us all. It's was also my sons 16th birthday and he still had vague memories of his time there which we all loved. We had two apartments on the beech, room 406 / 408. These rooms have beautiful views overlooking the gardens onto the beech and sea. (Thank you to the kind management for their wonderful gesture). To be honest the hotel layout hasn't changed.
The main restaurant sits in the grounds behind the beech apartments and is divided equally between indoors and covered outdoors. This restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. We always choose to sit outside and enjoy the warm climate.
The food is excellent, I've been to at least 20 all inclusive resorts in eight countries and the food here is right up there with the best. The wine, beer & spirits are all of a decent standard but very in tune with most over all inclusive resorts.
The hotel has a beech bar/restaurant on the beech serving late breakfast, snacks etc however we always opted for the main restaurant.
In the evening before you have dinner have a drink on the patio overlooking the gardens, swimming pool and beautiful views of the island.
The staff were all really helpful.
Day / evening time entertainment was provided by the animation team. If you've been to any all in before they're pretty much the same however, this team is lead by a chap called Daniel a Romanian with an impressive dance background and leads a team of youngsters that can certainly perform. If you like Zumba etc then make sure you bring your trainers, my wife did the morning and afternoon sessions and was really impression with the energy and standard.
There's also a gym overlooking the pool which is adequate and ok if you fancy a run.

Any moans?? not really the only thing I would say is the gardens between the pool and the beech as in poor condition and really need an overhaul. The beer should be on open tap like most over all inclusives. But that's about it.
Would I go back.... yes absolutely!

Oh just a couple of tips, you must hire a car and see the island there's some amazing scenery.
Book the car hire with Eurocars in the hotel itself, it's slightly more expensive but there's no excess unlike most other companies.

The must see the loggerhead turtles, the best time to go is July early August. There are boat trips but we hired a pedalo twice and saw more then 4 turtles on each trip.You didn't need to venture out to far either. Me and my son dived in and swam with them for a while, it was truly an amazing experience. Just don't get to close and avoid swimming behind them. Oh and pick up any litter on the beech especially plastic and the turtles mistake it for jellyfish their favorite food.
The turtles lay their eggs all over the beech which is patrolled by wardens.

Well that's it have a great holiday.

Room Tip: Beech front apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lordken1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear repeat guest,

On behalf of the Louis Zante Beach we thank you for writing such a nice review.

It gives us tremendous joy to hear that you had an amazing holiday full of good memories and that our hotel never fails to impress you. We are also very happy to know that you deeply appreciate our all inclusive offer with its varied and delicious cuisine.

The Louis Zante Beach kindly thanks you for recommending us and hopes to see you again in the nearest future.

Yours sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We really enjoyed our holiday at the Louis Zante beach. Having had a wonderful time there last year, we were hoping that the standards were going to be consistent and they were. The food was very good with a great variety of dishes on offer and the Asian restaurant was superb. The entertainment team were fantastic - we have never seen a team work so hard. Well done Dani, Raul. Christina and John and a special mention to Dorina who was excellent with the teenager group. Seeing the turtles was very special - we hired a pedalo for 15 euros for one hour. Our rooms were in the main hotel and were exceptionally clean. Our cleaner worked so hard and was so pleasant that the housekeeping staff deserve a special mention. The hotel is spotless as is the swimming pool and general areas. The bar staff were friendly as were the Thomson reps. A big thank you to everyone for a wonderful holiday.

Room Tip: Request a sea view room. Garden rooms near the pool bar would be noisy for families with young chil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David504022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear loyal guest,

Let us thank you for another stay at the Louis Zante Beach and for taking the time to share your experience with the online community.

It gives us tremendous joy to read that our hotel never fails to impress you and that you had another wonderful stay. We are very happy that our maids and the entertainment team played an important part in making your stay most enjoyable. We kinldy thank you for your appreciation and rest assured that we will gladly communicate your nice review to our employees.

We hope that your next holiday venue will again be the Louis Zante Beach.

Yours faithfully,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My partner and I have just returned from an amaxing holiday at a hotel where we felt completely looked after on every level. The room we had in the main block was comfortable, spotless, lovely sea view, quiet and had lots of storage space. The hotel food was exceptional and themed evenings and fantastic choice made it interesting and gives opportunity to try different dishes. A low counter is provided to enable children to serve themselves. Every member off staff we spoke to was happy, polite, helpful, efficient and could not have done more to make us feel welcome and relaxed. The beach is beautiful and the sea crystal clear and clean. Turtles lay their eggs on this beach and it is closed at 7.00pm each night to ensure nature gets its best chance to reproduce without disturbance. We explored much of the island by hire car and a packed lunch was provided for the days we went exploring. We would highly recommend this hotel to couples of all ages and families and would not hesitate to book another holiday at this wonderful and very special hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank esor7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the Louis Zante Beach we thank you for writing suche a nice review.

It is a delight to hear that you had an amazing holiday in our comfortable and spacious room, and that you also loved the service from our excellent staff.

The Louis Zante Beach kindly thanks you for recommending us and hopes to see you again in the nearest future.

Yours sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Me and my wife booked for 10 days at the Zante Beach Hotel june 2014, we had the most brilliant time in a long time we are lucky where we holiday two or three times a year and this hotel is one of the best we have stayed in , our room was excellent there is the main hotel and double storey aparment block around the coplex set in beautiful gardens we had room 412 which was perfect as our view from the balacony was sea and sand only, the staff were very friendly and couldnt do enough for us, food was international cuisine but well presented and delicous to eat , we had the all inclusive package but the hotel does offer half board and breakfast only options if required , under the All inclusive package you have food from 7am till midnight some where in the hotel at different bars i to include main meals and snacks, all inclusive drinks did finfish at midnight, but you could drink till 1 am but at a charge to your room.The pool area was very pleasent and just 20yards from the beach, one issue we had was the Beach chairs are chargable at 8 euros for 2 chairs and parasol per day, and we found the beach chairs very un comfortable ,where as the pool chairs were free and very comfortable, there is a safety /first aid pool attendant on duty all day and every day which is a bonus if you have small children she was very pleasent . entertainment team where charming very pleasent if you like ZUMBA dancing then this is the place for you Danni the head team member was fully trained in all types of dancing perticuarly Zumbe and incorperated it in to every dance possible.The hotel is positioned right on the Beach and about 10 minute walk from Laganas which is very lively for the young ones ,and about 45 minutes walk into Kalimaki which more family based , The real attrection is the Turtle 's there are many trips advertised to visit the Tutles but we foung the locals from off the beach very good and we had a 1 hour trip and saw 14 Turtles for 10 euros each. There is only one word for this Hotel and that is EXCELLENT!!, The only negative things were the Bed matress in the room was at little hard for us and the TV is very much Greek and alittle behind the times .

Room Tip: any room from 411 to 420 as the sea view is to die for
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank MRCLMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for submitting such a nice review following your holiday at the Louis Zante Beach.

It gives us tremendous joy to hear that you had a fabulous stay at our property and that our splendid beach, our friendly and attentive staff as well as all the activities we offer played a significant role in making your holiday so special.

We thank you for your kind admiration and are looking forward to welcome you back at the Louis Zante Beach soon.

Yours sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laganas
0.4 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#14 of 73 in Laganas
477 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
0.4 mi away
Galaxy Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
0.3 mi away
Poseidon Beach Hotel
Poseidon Beach Hotel
#11 of 73 in Laganas
715 reviews
1.4 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Zante Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Zante Beach

Address: On Laganas bay, Laganas 290 92, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Laganas
#1 Family Hotel in Laganas
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Laganas
Price Range: £113 - £296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Louis Zante Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Share delightful days in the sun at our Louis Zante Hotel where endless choices awaits you. Pools, tennis courts, beach volley, gym, mini club, children's pirate ship - these are just some of the exciting activities at the Louis Zante Beach. Top it of with our perfect Laganas location and friendly staff and you'll enjoy the very best of Zakynthos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Louis Zante Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Zante Beach Laganas
Hotel Louis Zante Beach
Louis Zante Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing