We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”
Review of Louis Zante Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Louis Zante Beach
Ranked #1 of 74 Hotels in Laganas
Certificate of Excellence
Melksham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely hotel”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel between 8-22 July 2014. The staff were excellent, the location was excellent. Everyone took the time to say hello and smile and nothing was too much for the team. The animation team were outstanding. The only down side was everything was very white! (Raul, that bits for you!). Wonderful wonderful
Hotel, will be returning.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danhawkins12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at the Louis Zante Beach and for writing a short and lovely review about your experience.

We are very pleased to know that your holiday at our hotel was a true success. It is a tremendous joy to hear that you favored our dedicated and efficient service team as well as our dynamic and creative animation team.

We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back very soon at the Louis Zante Beach.

Yours truly,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,619 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,081
    400
    98
    27
    13
See reviews for
728
637
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (530)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We returned from a 2 week stay at Louis Zante Beach a week ago and desperate to go back already!
At the end of the day holidays are what you make of them yourselves and this hotel was one of the best James and I have stayed in and we are well travelled over the Greek Islands.
The food:- Breakfast has large selection of pastries, cereal or cooked. The best omelettes freshly made in front of your eyes with filling of your choice. Lunchtime down at the beach restaurant has fantastic fresh pizzas and salads or up at the main restaurant a lovely buffet. Evening time different themes every evening from Greek to Cypriot to Mediterranean. Something for everyone and if you don't like whats on offer the children's corner might have something more suitable! One visit per week to the Japanese restaurant is a nice change and food is very nice.
Cleanliness:- Can't fault the cleanliness of the place. Room spotless and clean linen everyday.
Staff:- Staff very friendly and work very hard. Especially the bar staff who work the day shift down at the pool bar then evening in the main bar.
Pool:- Pool is a good size. We could get sun beds at anytime of day whether it be pool side or one row behind so this was not an issue for us going the first two weeks of July. I can imagine it gets busy during height of the season.
Cristina the lifeguard does a great job watching the pool. For any first aid shes your first port of call.
The pool bar does the best milkshakes and drinks are always easy to get at any time of day round the pool.
Beach:- We didnt go to the beach to sunbathe just to walk to Laganas which is about 20 minutes leisurely stroll. Beautiful sandy beach which is rare on the Greek Islands. You dont get too hassled by the bar and restaurant touts with your all inclusive wrist band which is quite nice! You must be off the beach by 7pm in the evening until 7am the next morning because the loggerhead turtles best during these times.
Entertainment:- The Animation Team are fantastic our holiday wouldn't have been the same without them! There was no pressure to take part in any activities but it was great fun when we did. Aqua gym is a great way to work off breakfast! They have a good range of sports from yoga/stretching, darts, French bowels, football, table tennis and beach volleyball. They are such a great group of people who work very hard. Raul, Daniel and Cristina are fantastic dancers and their dancing shows are not to be missed. Michael Jackson tribute is fantastic we watched it both weeks! John, Dorina and Anetta take care of the sports and kids clubs. Wouldn't be a holiday without comedy shows, bingo and karaoke!
Overall the location is great, not far from the airport but that wasn't an issue. It just means less fuss and a short journey! Laganas is close enough to walk to during the day for a look around the shops or a night out. Without a doubt we would return again. We didnt get to see any turtles so maybe next time!
A shout out to Sandy League! You know who you are!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Rachel131987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear guest,

First and foremost, we dearly thank you for holidaying at the Louis Zante Beach and for writing such an adorable comment.

We are delighted to see that our brilliant property did not fail to impress you with its high standards. We strive hard to offer you the best possible service, so it is a true joy to know that we succeeded in turning your stay into an unforgettable memory. We will certainly share your kind words with the whole team.

We greatly look forward to receiving you as a guest once more at the Louis Zante Beach.

Warmest regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marske-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

stayed in hotel 8 till 15 july inroom 249 with great sea views have been all over world and this is one of them nicest and friendlyest i have been in . from the moment we walked in untill we departed every one of the staff were superb . the food was very good and varied and never ran out of anything right till closing . the drink selection was great . sun beds were plentyfull . the only moan i have is he evening entertainment was not to good even though they tryed very hard .exerlent hotel exerlent spot will be back thanks to ALL staff

Room Tip: room249 exerlent views either side got tree in front man building best for me
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear guest,

Let us thank you for your short and lovely review concerning your recent stay at the Louis Zante Beach.

It is delightful to hear that you had a very peaceful and lovely holiday in our superb property. We also thank you for bringing your observation in regards to the entertainment to our attention. We will take your valuable opinion into account in our continuous work for improvement.

It would be a great pleasure to have you as a guest once more at the Louis Zante Beach.

Warm regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Overall it’s a nice place to stay, but other peoples reviews might be slightly exaggerated. It has 4.5/5, as do the top end resorts on the Maldives and they are worlds apart.

Relative to its price and flight time from the UK, its a good destination for a short break.

Food: There is lots of choice by definition, but realistically not everything is appealing. Some dishes are done very well, and others are average. It’s great to have the option of eating at the beach restaurant, as sometimes the food in the main restaurant won’t be what you want. You can pretty much eat throughout the day with various bar snacks being available. If you go on an excursion you can even book a packed lunch. Beware, ham counts as a vegetable in this restaurant if you are vegetarian.

Its great that you can get your own drinks from the main restaurant as you please as you are often. Dehydrated by lunch or dinner from the extreme heat.

Suggesting men need to wear trousers, as if scooping chips out of a metal tray is the height of sophistication is ludicrous. Better to enforce a no sportswear rule, or a smart dress code. i.e. jean shorts and chino shorts are acceptable.

Rooms: The rooms are well maintained by the cleaners but pretty basic. It’s great to have a balcony to sit out on an play cards or something similar when the sun gets too much for you by the pool. You get 2 English TV channels, BBC news and Sky news. Don’t forget the electricity isn’t on when you aren’t in the room if you are intending on charging up your phone.

Pool: Realistically the pool is not large enough for the hotel. Ideally there would be an adults only pool as there are a quite a few couples, a long side the regular pool. I would say there is space on the grounds for this. Each morning there is a stereotypical race to get the best sunbeds and leave your towels out which is extremely frustrating as you often return to see empty beds covered in towels until after lunch. It’s fantastic that the resort has a life guard, most don’t.

Beach: The strip of beach by the hotel is not owned by the hotel, as such you will have to pay for a beach sunbed.

Staff: The hotel have done a great job at hiring genuinely friendly staff, they are all extremely welcoming and helpful.

Checkouts: Watch out for your checkout times, some guests had to check out at 12 non on a Sunday for a 3am Monday morning flight.

Excursions: Despite what the pretty Thompson rep in reception tells you, it is not a short trip to smugglers cove. You will depart at 8am and only get there at 11:30 or so. It is a nice scenic day out. Smugglers cove itself is extremely busy and full of tourists, nothing at all like the postcards.

Sunset cruise, this is a great trip. Well worth doing, and taking swim wear with you for.

Turtle excursions, its worth doing 1 of the 2 hour excursions that guys on the beach sell. You will see turtles or get a full refund, do a lap of turtle island and you can even swim there.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fazznazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear guest,

First and foremost, we thank you for holidaying at the Louis Zante Beach and for sharing your opinion online.

We are delighted to see that you deeply appreciated our wide range of drinks on offer as well as our continuous efforts to maintain an exemplary cleanliness. Furthermore, it is wonderful to know that our efficient staff did not fail to impress you with its attentive service.
However, we are surprised by your remark about the ham; if it was advertised as being vegetables, it was definitely a mistake and we will look deeper into the matter to see where along the communication line faulted. We thank you for your observation in regards to the dress code, and you can rest assured that we will consider your opinion for future improvements. As for the pool, we don't normally have similar complaints because the hotel is located on one of the best beaches in Zakynthos. Nonetheless, we take into account your valuable feedback.

We greatly hope to welcoming you back very soon at the Louis Zante Beach.

Warmest regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Just returned from a 11 night stay, having been the year before. We were able to request the same room, 408 one of the superior family rooms near the beach (not a free upgrade) which was expertly cleaned daily by Violetta.

Similar to my review last year, great hotel supported by great staff. There was a wide, varied selection of food to suit all and the resort was well looked after. Air conditioning in the fitness room would help though!!

The animation team were friendly and the fact we saw many families who were at the hotel the year before really does credit to the hotel.

Thanks Louis Zante and will likely meet up again soon.

Room Tip: 408 one of the superior family rooms near the beach worth doing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daveyboy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear loyal guest,

We thank you for staying once more at the Louis Zante Beach and for writing such a nice comment.

We are delighted to see that our wonderful property never fails to impress you with its efficient and caring service team, its high quality and variety of cuisine as well as its dynamic animation team. We thank you for bringing your observation in regards to the fitness room to our attention. We value your feedback and we will certainly take it into account for future improvements.

We sincerely hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back very soon at the Louis Zante Beach.

Faithfully yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a week holiday here.
Food: spot on & great choice every meal time.
Staff: very helpful & friendly, nothing too much trouble.
Pool: looking a bit shabby around it & small for the number of rooms. Hotel site is very large & another pool would make a big difference. Pool & pool bar staff again try very hard.
Beach: great beach & a great sea for kids as shallow for ages. Take out a pedalo & see a turtle = magical.
Room: tidy & well kept however very small. Bathroom so small struggle with 1 person in it & the bath is very narrow. Shower was poor & water temp up & down when using it. We paid for a sea view family room upgrade & it was a big let down, basically it's a standard room looking towards the coast & they stick a bunk bed in.
Entertainment: seen worse & seen better, the team give it their all though day & night & cannot be knocked for their effort.

Overall I would rate this hotel as a 3 star + due to the rooms & pool facilities, shame as the staff try very hard & the food was good.
Would I go again? No, would rather pay a little more per person & have a real 4 or 5 star hotel.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank MarkB1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for holidaying at the Louis Zante Beach and for sharing your feedback online.

We are glad to know that you favored our tasty and varied cuisine as well as our great facilities. It is also a tremendous joy to see that you deeply enjoyed the friendliness of our dedicated service team. However, it saddens us to read that your room did not meet your expectations. We only wish you had informed us about it during your stay since we would have been delighted to provide you with another one. We do hope that you will give Louis Hotels another chance to provide you with the esteemed service we are known for. Perhaps the King Jason (Cyprus) or the Mykonos Theoxenia (Mykonos) would better meet your expectations.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in one of our Louis Hotels in the nearest future.

Yours truly,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Just back from our 2nd visit to Louis Zante Beach. We requested and got the same room as our 1st trip (sea view overlooking the pool), for which thanks to the hotel. During the week we were sent a bottle of wine and fruit from the management as we were return guests - nice gesture. Nice to dine in the outdoor restaurant, and the Asian restaurant was excellent. All the staff were as friendly as ever. Nice walks along the beach in both directions. Turn right out of the hotel and walk around the bay to the end and go over the "rope bridge" to Cameo Island. Will definitely visit again in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms facing South have the afternoon/evening sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear loyal guest,

We would like to thank you for your lovely review about another stay at the Louis Zante Beach.

We are thrilled to hear that our beautiful hotel never fails to impress you with its high quality services. It is wonderful to hear that you favored our caring and helpful staff as well as our fresh and delicious cuisine.

We greatly look forward to welcoming you back at the Louis Zante Beach on your next holiday.

Best wishes,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laganas
0.3 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
1.4 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,207 reviews
0.6 mi away
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
662 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#13 of 74 in Laganas
450 reviews
0.3 mi away
Galaxy Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Zante Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Zante Beach

Property: Louis Zante Beach
Address: On Laganas bay, Laganas 290 92, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Laganas
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Laganas
#1 Family Hotel in Laganas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Louis Zante Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Share delightful days in the sun at our Louis Zante Hotel where endless choices awaits you. Pools, tennis courts, beach volley, gym, mini club, children's pirate ship - these are just some of the exciting activities at the Louis Zante Beach. Top it of with our perfect Laganas location and friendly staff and you'll enjoy the very best of Zakynthos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Louis Zante Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Zante Beach Laganas
Hotel Louis Zante Beach
Louis Zante Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing