We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect relax” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Louis Zante Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Louis Zante Beach Hotel
Ranked #1 of 77 Hotels in Laganas
Certificate of Excellence
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Perfect relax”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

We have just returned from 2 weeks holidays in Louis Zante Beach Hotel. We had a perfect relaxing holidays, just what we wanted.
The hotel is great, the park and the beach also. The pool is maybe too small for such a big hotel, but we came to the sea not to the pool, so it was OK for us. I didn't like too much pillows and even boats in the pool (you cannot believe what some people take to the pool). There is also a small pool for little children and it is very convinient. The pool and sorroundings was very clean - they clean it every morning before people arrive. There are enough sunbeds arround the pool and on the grass and they are for free.
The beach is sandy and shallow, perfect for little kids. I ddn't like so much because you must go to far to get to the deep water. But it was cristal clear and warm. At the nigh the beach is closed due to turtles who come from the sea for nesting. There are many turtle nests on the beach and they are protected with sticks. Sunbeds at the beach are not for free - you must pay for them as they are not from the hotel.
Staff is one of the best I have ever seen. Always smiling, helpful and very kind. Especially staff in the restaurants.
The animation team is great. We are not really fans of the animation, but this team is really doing great. they invite you to the animation but they are not pushy. Thea are all kind and talkative. They are active through the whole day and even prepare evening shows. Shows are more or less OK. They also run a kids club for little children and a teen club for teenagers from 13 till 17. Our sun is only 11 so he is somewhere in between - too old for kids club and a little young for teen club. But Dorina who takes care of the teen club took him anyway to play darts, ping pong, cards, beach valleyball (but football was only forl elder teenagers). She was really great as not many persons can keep the attention of our sun for at least 2 hours. He liked the animation a lot. Thank you, Dorina.
The hotel itself includes the main building and many bungalows. We stayed in the main building and it was OK for us. Just first misunderstanding with the bed for our sun but we solved it immediately. Namely when booking we asked for the separate bed for our sun not chair bed as this is usualy not suitable for sleeping. When we step innto the room we immediately saw that there is only the chair bed for the cjild not a separate bed. We were offere the alternative was to upgrate to a superior family room but only with the next day. The other option was a mattress cover and we chose this one. The mattres was brought immediatelly and put on the chair bed. It happenned to be the perfect solution as it was 15 cm thick and it was like a bed. Our sun slept like a king. So big thanks also to the staff in the reception.
The room was pretty basic though, rather small but wit a big balcony with a fantastic sea view (for which we payed additionally when booking). So if you are in the main building go for a room with a sea view. It is really worth additional payment. But we think that a renovation of rooms would be nedeed soon.
Also there was one of the best all inclusive we have experienced till now. Food was excellent, you could choose from really many dishes and all was very good. Foe the lunch you can also go to the beach reataurant which has a little less choise but for this kind of restaurant still perfect. Her you can also have afternoon snacks. You have also plenty drinks to chose and all are good. Also water is available non-stop. We tried also their wine at the dinner and we liked it. Cocktails are with a little less alcohol but it was fine for me. Also non-alcoholic cocktails for children were available which was perfect for our sun.
There is a small shop in front of the hotel held by 2 older Greeks. They were very friendly although with not very english knowledge. They liked our sun and they give him a small ball for a gift. We bought there some things for the beach and some souvenirs but we didn't compare prices in other markets which are 10 minutes walk from the hotel. So we couldn't say anything about prices.
The city of Laganas itself is the worst place to see. There are only clubs and clubs and clubs for young people. Main British. Which is not wrong of course but we didn't like so we didn't go to the city much. But for young people I believe it is perfect to have fun (if not too alcoholic fun). But this we knew before coming and as this hotel is outside the city it didn't bother us. And in the hotel there were mainly families and older people not youg ones in groups so it was OK.
We went to a boat trip to see turtels with our agency. We see turtle from the ship (it was a perfect experience) and we stop also twice for swimming during this trip. It was great.
We went also to the trip to sea the shipwreck but unfortunately the ship couldn't stop as it was so windy and it would be too dangerous. This was the only regret during our holidays. as the aim of this trip is this shipwreck. But what could we do. The safety is more important. So we could just see the beach and the shipwrech from the see. It is really beautifull beach and the most beautiful colour of the sea I have ever seen. Our sun and many of people got seasick during the trip and tis was not the best experience but as soon as we turn back and stop at blue caves it was better and we could swim here.
The island itself is nothing special, not much to see, so trip to the inside of the island was nothing special. The Dyonisis church in Zante town, monastery, vinery, oil factory, 2000 year old olive tree and this is it. But nevertheless nice trip.
Overall we had the perfect holidays and we can just recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Chode the room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Natasa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for holidaying at the Louis Zante Beach and for writing such a detailed review.

We are delighted to see that your holiday at our hotel was an unforgettable memory. It is wonderful to read that you deeply enjoyed the high quality and variety of our cuisine and drinks. Furthermore, we are glad to know that you favored our professional and charming service team. We thank you for bringing your observation in regards to the inflatable pool objects to our attention. You can rest assured that we will do our utmost to deal with this matter.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back very soon at the Louis Zante Beach.

Yours faithfully,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,000
    382
    92
    27
    13
See reviews for
674
591
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (495)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Stayed for 10 nights in the Zante Beach from 24 June to 4 July (4 adults and 1 child). An excellent hotel which is very clean and all the staff are friendly; nothing is too much trouble. Food was great and the animation team were lovely and work very hard, with lots of activities for all ages, except for Tuesday's which is their day off. The restaurant Manager was visible at every mealtime and the Manager of the hotel would walk around talking to people, ensuring they were having a good holiday. We even saw him go behind the bar one evening to pull a pint :). The weather was in the 30s with the beach a stones throw from the hotel, and crystal clear water which was delicious, although I had to wade quite a way out for it to be deep enough to swim in. Our 4 year old grandson loved it and enjoyed feeding the little fish that swim around your legs. The only downside was having to pay 4 euros each for a sunbed with parasol, but it made a nice change to the hotel pool, which did become very crowded towards the end of our stay as the hotel filled up.
There are 3 self service restaurants. The main one for all meals (breakfast, lunch, dinner with separate choices for children's meals), plus a beach restaurant, and an Asian restaurant open certain evenings that you have to book at reception. We visited the Asian restaurant once which served Chinese food (unsure if they offer different types of Asian food on different days though). The food was very much on a par with what we'd get at our local take away, so was OK.
The play areas for the children were great, with a huge wooden ship for the kids to run around or under, climb on or slide down, which our 4 year old loved as he's very much into pirates. There was also a separate, enclosed sandy area with (little tikes) climbing apparatus for smaller kids, which was partly shaded with a bench. The hotel also offers tennis courts for ou,the more sporty of you.
The hotel is about a 10-15 minute walk from Laganas strip which offers lots of shops, clubs and bars. Go the other way to Kalamaki and there's a great pitch and put. We took a taxi (6 euros) otherwise it would have been a long walk !!
Overall, an excellent holiday (for some reason the hotel ratings wont let me choose beyond poor/terrible, but I'd definitely rate this as very good), and my husband wants to come back again :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LV61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear guest,

We dearly thank you for choosing to spend your holiday at the Louis Zante Beach and for sharing your feedback online.

It is wonderful to see that our brilliant hotel did not fail to impress you with its, its dedicated service team and its high quality cuisine. We strive hard to make every guest's experience unforgettable, hence your satisfaction is a true reward.

We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back very soon at the Louis Zante Beach.

Faithfully yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melksham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel between 8-22 July 2014. The staff were excellent, the location was excellent. Everyone took the time to say hello and smile and nothing was too much for the team. The animation team were outstanding. The only down side was everything was very white! (Raul, that bits for you!). Wonderful wonderful
Hotel, will be returning.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danhawkins12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at the Louis Zante Beach and for writing a short and lovely review about your experience.

We are very pleased to know that your holiday at our hotel was a true success. It is a tremendous joy to hear that you favored our dedicated and efficient service team as well as our dynamic and creative animation team.

We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back very soon at the Louis Zante Beach.

Yours truly,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We returned from a 2 week stay at Louis Zante Beach a week ago and desperate to go back already!
At the end of the day holidays are what you make of them yourselves and this hotel was one of the best James and I have stayed in and we are well travelled over the Greek Islands.
The food:- Breakfast has large selection of pastries, cereal or cooked. The best omelettes freshly made in front of your eyes with filling of your choice. Lunchtime down at the beach restaurant has fantastic fresh pizzas and salads or up at the main restaurant a lovely buffet. Evening time different themes every evening from Greek to Cypriot to Mediterranean. Something for everyone and if you don't like whats on offer the children's corner might have something more suitable! One visit per week to the Japanese restaurant is a nice change and food is very nice.
Cleanliness:- Can't fault the cleanliness of the place. Room spotless and clean linen everyday.
Staff:- Staff very friendly and work very hard. Especially the bar staff who work the day shift down at the pool bar then evening in the main bar.
Pool:- Pool is a good size. We could get sun beds at anytime of day whether it be pool side or one row behind so this was not an issue for us going the first two weeks of July. I can imagine it gets busy during height of the season.
Cristina the lifeguard does a great job watching the pool. For any first aid shes your first port of call.
The pool bar does the best milkshakes and drinks are always easy to get at any time of day round the pool.
Beach:- We didnt go to the beach to sunbathe just to walk to Laganas which is about 20 minutes leisurely stroll. Beautiful sandy beach which is rare on the Greek Islands. You dont get too hassled by the bar and restaurant touts with your all inclusive wrist band which is quite nice! You must be off the beach by 7pm in the evening until 7am the next morning because the loggerhead turtles best during these times.
Entertainment:- The Animation Team are fantastic our holiday wouldn't have been the same without them! There was no pressure to take part in any activities but it was great fun when we did. Aqua gym is a great way to work off breakfast! They have a good range of sports from yoga/stretching, darts, French bowels, football, table tennis and beach volleyball. They are such a great group of people who work very hard. Raul, Daniel and Cristina are fantastic dancers and their dancing shows are not to be missed. Michael Jackson tribute is fantastic we watched it both weeks! John, Dorina and Anetta take care of the sports and kids clubs. Wouldn't be a holiday without comedy shows, bingo and karaoke!
Overall the location is great, not far from the airport but that wasn't an issue. It just means less fuss and a short journey! Laganas is close enough to walk to during the day for a look around the shops or a night out. Without a doubt we would return again. We didnt get to see any turtles so maybe next time!
A shout out to Sandy League! You know who you are!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Rachel131987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear guest,

First and foremost, we dearly thank you for holidaying at the Louis Zante Beach and for writing such an adorable comment.

We are delighted to see that our brilliant property did not fail to impress you with its high standards. We strive hard to offer you the best possible service, so it is a true joy to know that we succeeded in turning your stay into an unforgettable memory. We will certainly share your kind words with the whole team.

We greatly look forward to receiving you as a guest once more at the Louis Zante Beach.

Warmest regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marske-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

stayed in hotel 8 till 15 july inroom 249 with great sea views have been all over world and this is one of them nicest and friendlyest i have been in . from the moment we walked in untill we departed every one of the staff were superb . the food was very good and varied and never ran out of anything right till closing . the drink selection was great . sun beds were plentyfull . the only moan i have is he evening entertainment was not to good even though they tryed very hard .exerlent hotel exerlent spot will be back thanks to ALL staff

Room Tip: room249 exerlent views either side got tree in front man building best for me
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear guest,

Let us thank you for your short and lovely review concerning your recent stay at the Louis Zante Beach.

It is delightful to hear that you had a very peaceful and lovely holiday in our superb property. We also thank you for bringing your observation in regards to the entertainment to our attention. We will take your valuable opinion into account in our continuous work for improvement.

It would be a great pleasure to have you as a guest once more at the Louis Zante Beach.

Warm regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Overall it’s a nice place to stay, but other peoples reviews might be slightly exaggerated. It has 4.5/5, as do the top end resorts on the Maldives and they are worlds apart.

Relative to its price and flight time from the UK, its a good destination for a short break.

Food: There is lots of choice by definition, but realistically not everything is appealing. Some dishes are done very well, and others are average. It’s great to have the option of eating at the beach restaurant, as sometimes the food in the main restaurant won’t be what you want. You can pretty much eat throughout the day with various bar snacks being available. If you go on an excursion you can even book a packed lunch. Beware, ham counts as a vegetable in this restaurant if you are vegetarian.

Its great that you can get your own drinks from the main restaurant as you please as you are often. Dehydrated by lunch or dinner from the extreme heat.

Suggesting men need to wear trousers, as if scooping chips out of a metal tray is the height of sophistication is ludicrous. Better to enforce a no sportswear rule, or a smart dress code. i.e. jean shorts and chino shorts are acceptable.

Rooms: The rooms are well maintained by the cleaners but pretty basic. It’s great to have a balcony to sit out on an play cards or something similar when the sun gets too much for you by the pool. You get 2 English TV channels, BBC news and Sky news. Don’t forget the electricity isn’t on when you aren’t in the room if you are intending on charging up your phone.

Pool: Realistically the pool is not large enough for the hotel. Ideally there would be an adults only pool as there are a quite a few couples, a long side the regular pool. I would say there is space on the grounds for this. Each morning there is a stereotypical race to get the best sunbeds and leave your towels out which is extremely frustrating as you often return to see empty beds covered in towels until after lunch. It’s fantastic that the resort has a life guard, most don’t.

Beach: The strip of beach by the hotel is not owned by the hotel, as such you will have to pay for a beach sunbed.

Staff: The hotel have done a great job at hiring genuinely friendly staff, they are all extremely welcoming and helpful.

Checkouts: Watch out for your checkout times, some guests had to check out at 12 non on a Sunday for a 3am Monday morning flight.

Excursions: Despite what the pretty Thompson rep in reception tells you, it is not a short trip to smugglers cove. You will depart at 8am and only get there at 11:30 or so. It is a nice scenic day out. Smugglers cove itself is extremely busy and full of tourists, nothing at all like the postcards.

Sunset cruise, this is a great trip. Well worth doing, and taking swim wear with you for.

Turtle excursions, its worth doing 1 of the 2 hour excursions that guys on the beach sell. You will see turtles or get a full refund, do a lap of turtle island and you can even swim there.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fazznazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear guest,

First and foremost, we thank you for holidaying at the Louis Zante Beach and for sharing your opinion online.

We are delighted to see that you deeply appreciated our wide range of drinks on offer as well as our continuous efforts to maintain an exemplary cleanliness. Furthermore, it is wonderful to know that our efficient staff did not fail to impress you with its attentive service.
However, we are surprised by your remark about the ham; if it was advertised as being vegetables, it was definitely a mistake and we will look deeper into the matter to see where along the communication line faulted. We thank you for your observation in regards to the dress code, and you can rest assured that we will consider your opinion for future improvements. As for the pool, we don't normally have similar complaints because the hotel is located on one of the best beaches in Zakynthos. Nonetheless, we take into account your valuable feedback.

We greatly hope to welcoming you back very soon at the Louis Zante Beach.

Warmest regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Just returned from a 11 night stay, having been the year before. We were able to request the same room, 408 one of the superior family rooms near the beach (not a free upgrade) which was expertly cleaned daily by Violetta.

Similar to my review last year, great hotel supported by great staff. There was a wide, varied selection of food to suit all and the resort was well looked after. Air conditioning in the fitness room would help though!!

The animation team were friendly and the fact we saw many families who were at the hotel the year before really does credit to the hotel.

Thanks Louis Zante and will likely meet up again soon.

Room Tip: 408 one of the superior family rooms near the beach worth doing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daveyboy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear loyal guest,

We thank you for staying once more at the Louis Zante Beach and for writing such a nice comment.

We are delighted to see that our wonderful property never fails to impress you with its efficient and caring service team, its high quality and variety of cuisine as well as its dynamic animation team. We thank you for bringing your observation in regards to the fitness room to our attention. We value your feedback and we will certainly take it into account for future improvements.

We sincerely hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back very soon at the Louis Zante Beach.

Faithfully yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laganas
0.4 mi away
Galaxy Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.4 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
1.4 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Poseidon Beach Hotel
Poseidon Beach Hotel
#11 of 77 in Laganas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
0.6 mi away
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
1.1 mi away
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
#2 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Zante Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Zante Beach Hotel

Property: Louis Zante Beach Hotel
Address: On Laganas bay, Laganas 290 92, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Laganas
#1 Romantic Hotel in Laganas
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Laganas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Louis Zante Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Share delightful days in the sun at our Zante Hotel where endless choices awaits you. Pools, tennis courts, beach volley, gym, mini club, children's pirate ship - these are just some of the exciting activities at the Louis Zante Beach. Top it of with our perfect Laganas location and friendly staff and you'll enjoy the very best of Zakynthos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Louis Zante Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Zante Beach Laganas
Hotel Louis Zante Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing