We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”
Review of Louis Zante Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Louis Zante Beach
Ranked #1 of 73 Hotels in Laganas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We travelled here in may2014 the hotel was lovely and spacious lots of room for everyone right on the beach with beach bar , the kids club was fantastic my 3 & 8 year old loved it really lovely staff cristina and martin, the hotel felt really safe and 10 & 11 year old liked playing Pool and table tennis with new friends, food lots of choice although we tended to prefer the beach bar at lunch time this was a hit with children as well as freshly made pizza everyday my13 yr old loved it as well but would have liked free wifi for catching up with friends at home.
Would recommend this hotel for anyone with children well thought out layout so baby pool is between pirate ship play area and main pool, Only thing I'm not sure on is weather the children could play football in tennis courts although lots of grass areas around hotel would love to go back to hotel again x

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank flickkemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear guest,

We thank you for holidaying at the Louis Zante Beach and for taking the time to write this adorable review.

It is very pleasing to see that your holiday at our hotel was stunning. It is a tremendous joy to read that you greatly appreciated our high quality and variety of cuisine as well as our amazing children facilities. In regards to the chargeable wifi, we took the decision of excluding this fee from the room rate so not to charge guests who might not wish to use this service.

We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you again soon at the Louis Zante Beach.

Warmest regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,750)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

867 - 873 of 1,750 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

Was sceptical as I have stayed in some nice places in my life. Went with my wife and kids and we had a fantastic room, if you are with the family I recommend you stay in a family SUPERIOR room which is a small additional supplment to a standard family room.
The all inclusive is great - for the price highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank J0sh71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear guest,

On behalf of the Louis Zante Beach, we thank you for staying at our hotel and for sharing your feedback online.

It is a true delight to see that your holiday at our property was a real success. It is wonderful to know that you deeply enjoyed the comfort of our well-designed rooms as well as the high quality of our dishes.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back soon at the Louis Zante Beach.

Best wishes,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

We had a great time in Louis zante beach hotel and the staff made it more special to us. They were super friendly and kind to us and our little girl who had an awesome time.
Guest relations and sales katrina was amazing and very caring.
We love you all and ifkharisto polis to each and everyone :)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Amal68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Louis Zante Beach and for writing a few lines on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to see that you had a splendid time at our great hotel. It is wonderful to hear that the professionalism and the friendliness of our dedicated staff succeeded in turning your stay into an unforgettable memory.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at the Louis Zante Beach.

Kind regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Just returned from a family holiday at the Zante Beach. it's not a five star in amenities but it makes up for that by having some of the best staff.from the maid who cleaned the room to the reception, including the bar and restaurant staff who always worked there socks off to make sure you where happy.The manager was always walking around to make sure everything was working.lastly the animation team worked so hard wont mention names but they really put so much effort in well done .Over all we all had a great holiday and we would recommend this hotel to everybody.last word the food was very good. Thanks to you all for making our holiday so good ..And I hope the life guard and the animation team have dried off

Room Tip: Always book a sea view and bungalow
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for staying at the Louis Zante Beach and for sharing your impressions with the online community.

It is a true delight to see that our lovely and professional staff did not fail to impress you, and played such an important role in making your stay so special. We are also pleased to read that you enjoyed our wide range of fresh dishes.

We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back very soon at the Louis Zante Beach.

Kindest regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed here from 1st July - 15th July, and the hotel was ok. The first week was just two girls, and the second week 4 of our friends came to join us. We are all between the age of 20 - 24. We booked this hotel because we wanted to relax during the day and go out on the strip at night as it was perfect distance.
Food - The food our first week was shocking, but somehow they pulled it back in the second week. There isnt much choice and if you missed the set times, you couldnt get a snack anywhere. Chinese was amazing,
Drinks - it was good that you could get a drink any time but the alcohol was rubbish, not sure what they used! Oh and you had to pay for some drinks.
Entertainment - All the dancing shows were great. Comedy shows? Shockingly bad. Although you can tell the team work very hard. All acitivies they did during the day were great.
Thompson reps Emma and Seb - AMAZING! They helped us every day book onto 18 - 30 parties, they made sure our holiday was amazing!
Pool - was ok, not big enough for all guests, it needs an adult only pool
Room - Our room (201) was great! Nothing to complain about, but a friends room (836) smelt for 4 days of there 7 day stay before someone moved them.
Location - Brill, saw the turtles, hired a speedboat, went swimming with them, close to the strip.
Staff - were very nice. Although if you dont want younger people staying in the hotel, dont let them book to stay! Simple! We were getting many looks just because we were a large group of young people

Would I book again?
Possibly. It was relaxing during the day I guess.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main hotel are nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Molly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear guest,

First of all, let us thank you for staying at the Louis Zante Beach and for sharing your opinion online.

We are delighted to see that you appreciated the comfort and the design of our beautiful rooms, along with our stunning location and our charming service team. However, it saddens us to hear that the food and drinks did not meet your expectations. Usually, guests give us much praise for our cuisine and our wide range of cocktails on offer. Nonetheless, we value your opinion and we will take it into account for future improvements. Furthermore, our entire staff team provides the same service to all our clients no matter how old they are, and we continuously try to satisfy specific needs as soon as we are informed. This was indeed the case upon your arrival after you requested to have a room close to your friends.

Louis Hotels has many other properties in Greece and Cyprus, and perhaps the Louis Phaethon Beach (Cyprus) or the Louis Creta Princess (Crete) would better meet your expectations next time. We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Best wishes,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We have just returned from 2 weeks holidays in Louis Zante Beach Hotel. We had a perfect relaxing holidays, just what we wanted.
The hotel is great, the park and the beach also. The pool is maybe too small for such a big hotel, but we came to the sea not to the pool, so it was OK for us. I didn't like too much pillows and even boats in the pool (you cannot believe what some people take to the pool). There is also a small pool for little children and it is very convinient. The pool and sorroundings was very clean - they clean it every morning before people arrive. There are enough sunbeds arround the pool and on the grass and they are for free.
The beach is sandy and shallow, perfect for little kids. I ddn't like so much because you must go to far to get to the deep water. But it was cristal clear and warm. At the nigh the beach is closed due to turtles who come from the sea for nesting. There are many turtle nests on the beach and they are protected with sticks. Sunbeds at the beach are not for free - you must pay for them as they are not from the hotel.
Staff is one of the best I have ever seen. Always smiling, helpful and very kind. Especially staff in the restaurants.
The animation team is great. We are not really fans of the animation, but this team is really doing great. they invite you to the animation but they are not pushy. Thea are all kind and talkative. They are active through the whole day and even prepare evening shows. Shows are more or less OK. They also run a kids club for little children and a teen club for teenagers from 13 till 17. Our sun is only 11 so he is somewhere in between - too old for kids club and a little young for teen club. But Dorina who takes care of the teen club took him anyway to play darts, ping pong, cards, beach valleyball (but football was only forl elder teenagers). She was really great as not many persons can keep the attention of our sun for at least 2 hours. He liked the animation a lot. Thank you, Dorina.
The hotel itself includes the main building and many bungalows. We stayed in the main building and it was OK for us. Just first misunderstanding with the bed for our sun but we solved it immediately. Namely when booking we asked for the separate bed for our sun not chair bed as this is usualy not suitable for sleeping. When we step innto the room we immediately saw that there is only the chair bed for the cjild not a separate bed. We were offere the alternative was to upgrate to a superior family room but only with the next day. The other option was a mattress cover and we chose this one. The mattres was brought immediatelly and put on the chair bed. It happenned to be the perfect solution as it was 15 cm thick and it was like a bed. Our sun slept like a king. So big thanks also to the staff in the reception.
The room was pretty basic though, rather small but wit a big balcony with a fantastic sea view (for which we payed additionally when booking). So if you are in the main building go for a room with a sea view. It is really worth additional payment. But we think that a renovation of rooms would be nedeed soon.
Also there was one of the best all inclusive we have experienced till now. Food was excellent, you could choose from really many dishes and all was very good. Foe the lunch you can also go to the beach reataurant which has a little less choise but for this kind of restaurant still perfect. Her you can also have afternoon snacks. You have also plenty drinks to chose and all are good. Also water is available non-stop. We tried also their wine at the dinner and we liked it. Cocktails are with a little less alcohol but it was fine for me. Also non-alcoholic cocktails for children were available which was perfect for our sun.
There is a small shop in front of the hotel held by 2 older Greeks. They were very friendly although with not very english knowledge. They liked our sun and they give him a small ball for a gift. We bought there some things for the beach and some souvenirs but we didn't compare prices in other markets which are 10 minutes walk from the hotel. So we couldn't say anything about prices.
The city of Laganas itself is the worst place to see. There are only clubs and clubs and clubs for young people. Main British. Which is not wrong of course but we didn't like so we didn't go to the city much. But for young people I believe it is perfect to have fun (if not too alcoholic fun). But this we knew before coming and as this hotel is outside the city it didn't bother us. And in the hotel there were mainly families and older people not youg ones in groups so it was OK.
We went to a boat trip to see turtels with our agency. We see turtle from the ship (it was a perfect experience) and we stop also twice for swimming during this trip. It was great.
We went also to the trip to sea the shipwreck but unfortunately the ship couldn't stop as it was so windy and it would be too dangerous. This was the only regret during our holidays. as the aim of this trip is this shipwreck. But what could we do. The safety is more important. So we could just see the beach and the shipwrech from the see. It is really beautifull beach and the most beautiful colour of the sea I have ever seen. Our sun and many of people got seasick during the trip and tis was not the best experience but as soon as we turn back and stop at blue caves it was better and we could swim here.
The island itself is nothing special, not much to see, so trip to the inside of the island was nothing special. The Dyonisis church in Zante town, monastery, vinery, oil factory, 2000 year old olive tree and this is it. But nevertheless nice trip.
Overall we had the perfect holidays and we can just recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Chode the room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Natasa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for holidaying at the Louis Zante Beach and for writing such a detailed review.

We are delighted to see that your holiday at our hotel was an unforgettable memory. It is wonderful to read that you deeply enjoyed the high quality and variety of our cuisine and drinks. Furthermore, we are glad to know that you favored our professional and charming service team. We thank you for bringing your observation in regards to the inflatable pool objects to our attention. You can rest assured that we will do our utmost to deal with this matter.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back very soon at the Louis Zante Beach.

Yours faithfully,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Stayed for 10 nights in the Zante Beach from 24 June to 4 July (4 adults and 1 child). An excellent hotel which is very clean and all the staff are friendly; nothing is too much trouble. Food was great and the animation team were lovely and work very hard, with lots of activities for all ages, except for Tuesday's which is their day off. The restaurant Manager was visible at every mealtime and the Manager of the hotel would walk around talking to people, ensuring they were having a good holiday. We even saw him go behind the bar one evening to pull a pint :). The weather was in the 30s with the beach a stones throw from the hotel, and crystal clear water which was delicious, although I had to wade quite a way out for it to be deep enough to swim in. Our 4 year old grandson loved it and enjoyed feeding the little fish that swim around your legs. The only downside was having to pay 4 euros each for a sunbed with parasol, but it made a nice change to the hotel pool, which did become very crowded towards the end of our stay as the hotel filled up.
There are 3 self service restaurants. The main one for all meals (breakfast, lunch, dinner with separate choices for children's meals), plus a beach restaurant, and an Asian restaurant open certain evenings that you have to book at reception. We visited the Asian restaurant once which served Chinese food (unsure if they offer different types of Asian food on different days though). The food was very much on a par with what we'd get at our local take away, so was OK.
The play areas for the children were great, with a huge wooden ship for the kids to run around or under, climb on or slide down, which our 4 year old loved as he's very much into pirates. There was also a separate, enclosed sandy area with (little tikes) climbing apparatus for smaller kids, which was partly shaded with a bench. The hotel also offers tennis courts for ou,the more sporty of you.
The hotel is about a 10-15 minute walk from Laganas strip which offers lots of shops, clubs and bars. Go the other way to Kalamaki and there's a great pitch and put. We took a taxi (6 euros) otherwise it would have been a long walk !!
Overall, an excellent holiday (for some reason the hotel ratings wont let me choose beyond poor/terrible, but I'd definitely rate this as very good), and my husband wants to come back again :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LV61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear guest,

We dearly thank you for choosing to spend your holiday at the Louis Zante Beach and for sharing your feedback online.

It is wonderful to see that our brilliant hotel did not fail to impress you with its, its dedicated service team and its high quality cuisine. We strive hard to make every guest's experience unforgettable, hence your satisfaction is a true reward.

We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back very soon at the Louis Zante Beach.

Faithfully yours,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laganas
0.4 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#13 of 73 in Laganas
476 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
0.4 mi away
Galaxy Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
0.3 mi away
Poseidon Beach Hotel
Poseidon Beach Hotel
#11 of 73 in Laganas
714 reviews
6.4 mi away
Tui Sensimar Caravel Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Zante Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Zante Beach

Address: On Laganas bay, Laganas 290 92, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Laganas
#1 Romantic Hotel in Laganas
#1 Family Hotel in Laganas
Price Range: £112 - £307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Louis Zante Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Share delightful days in the sun at our Louis Zante Hotel where endless choices awaits you. Pools, tennis courts, beach volley, gym, mini club, children's pirate ship - these are just some of the exciting activities at the Louis Zante Beach. Top it of with our perfect Laganas location and friendly staff and you'll enjoy the very best of Zakynthos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Louis Zante Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Zante Beach Laganas
Hotel Louis Zante Beach
Louis Zante Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing