We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Louis Zante Beach
Nearby Hotels
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments(Laganas)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cactus Hotel(Laganas)(Great Value!)
US$35
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$45
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Atlantis Hotel(Laganas)(Great Value!)
US$33
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agrilia Hotel(Laganas)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,774)
Filter reviews
1,774 results
Traveller rating
1,175
444
113
29
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,175
444
113
29
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teamasian restaurantbeach barmain restaurantsea viewevening entertainmentthe michael jackson tributebeach volleyballshow cookingaqua aerobicsturtle islandkids clubpirate shipgreat holidaybaby turtleswalk along the beachrestaurant staff
Filter
Updating list...
853 - 858 of 1,774 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Travelling with a 2 year old baby is always challenging.
In Louis Zante Beach we spent an amazing 8 nights holiday. Everything was extremely accessible and easy for all of us. The room was in an excellent condition and very clean. There was a fridge freezer. The all inclusive option was just fantastic with a wide selection and variety of food, drinks and deserts for all ages and tastes. The asian restaurant was really good. The animation team was extremely good and friendly with a wide selection of activities including beach volley, zumba, acqua aerobics and show every night. All staff were friendly and seemed to genuinely enjoy their job. The hotel is conveniently located nearby Zante town and the airport with lots of cruises departing from the beach outside the hotel. We had a fantastic holiday and we will be definitely back. Thank you.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
5  Thank AndreasTunbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear guest,

Let us thank you for holidaying at the Louis Zante Beach and for taking the time to write such a lovely comment.

It is delightful to know that you had a splendid time at our great property. We are glad to see that you favored our well-designed rooms, our delicious cuisine along with our creative animation team. Thank you for your kind admiration.

We look forward to receiving you as a guest once more at the Louis Zante Beach.

Best regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Had a great week away here.12th to the 19th August. Location is good. The animation team were fantastic. Special thanks to Daniel and Simona who were professional, fun and motivating. The sports activities were done in a fun inclusive to all way. Rooms were cleaned very well daily. Food was varied and plentiful. A few negative points . Being charged for Internet access was an unexpected cost as was paying fir sun loungers in the beach that belinged to the hotel. Plus being charged for any drinks served at the bar after midnight. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel and look forward to going back soon

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank raynette62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear guest,

First of all, let us thank you for choosing to stay at the Louis Zante Beach and for sharing your opinion with the online community.

We are thrilled to know that you deeply enjoyed our stunning location along with our exceptional animation team. It is also delightful to see that the comfort of our well-designed rooms was to your utmost liking. As for the wifi, we took the decision of excluding this fee from the room rate so as not to charge other guests who might not wish to use this service. In regards to the sun beds, they are chargeable because our hotel is located on a protected beach which welcomes the Caretta Caretta turtles. Regarding drinks after midnight, please note that this is mentioned in all marketing material related to our hotel.

In spite of these small negatives, we are relieved to know that you deeply enjoyed your holiday with us, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon at the Louis Zante Beach.

Kindest regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We had a week at this amazing hotel with my husband and nine year old son. Upon arrival @ 9pm local time we were told our bags would be taken to our room while we went for supper in the restaurant. Once out we were kindly taken to our room by the golf cart. Room was okay, nice and clean, and we could just see the sea! The food at the hotel is great, lots of choice and the drinks are all on tap, there is even champagne in the mornings! For lunchtime and evenings you can help yourself to wine and beer.
The animation team were great, not too 'in your face'. I did Streyolates with Simone and this was so relaxing. The water aerobics with Daniel is worth a go as it's great fun but it's just as good to watch! The entertainment provided by them in the evening is great, the Zumba night they did was amazing! They have a day off on a Tuesday and trust me you do miss them! The Greek dancing they have instead is not that good!
The staff at the hotel are very helpful and make for a relaxing holiday, you couldn't ask for more really. The Asian restaurant makes a nice change.
The pool area is great and it's nice that you can go to the beach for a swim and come back to your lounger by the pool. We put our towels out around 8am but there were always sunbeds on the grass and the beach free. It was great for my son to have free unlimited ice cream which was needed as it was so hot! It's a shame that they have to pay for the air hockey and pool but I suppose it would be hogged if it were free!
I can't wait to go back here as I cannot fault anything about it.

Room Tip: Top floor in the annexes would be better, nothing worse than people coming in later than you and banging around. And why do people feel the need to move furniture around in the middle of the night?!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Samantha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for holidaying at the Louis Zante Beach and for taking the time to write this nice review about your experience.

It is wonderful to see that our amazing hotel has not failed to impress you with its cleanliness, its delicious cuisine and its creative animation team. We are also happy to know that you acknowledged the attentive care of our lovely staff.

We hope to have the pleasure of receiving you as a guest once more at the Louis Zante Beach.

Warm regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Nice factory. Every body knows his place and what he has to do. And does it well....
But a crying children doesn't enter the spec... Seen a child lost and crying, and the staff didn't even react, and continued to work. Business as usual... Hotel is not only a factory.... it's also about caring.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank 7393Pat51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Louis Zante Beach and for taking the time to write a few lines about it.

Although we respect your opinion, we politely disagree with your judgment. About a week ago one of our guests came to the reception to bring a young boy and said that he found him crying outside in the garden by the restaurant area. We asked him to leave the child with us and in the meantime we took care of the boy and gave to him some paper and pencils in order to keep him busy. Then, we informed all the departments about the incident so that they are aware of the fact just in case the parents were looking for him. We also sent one of our employees to the pool area together with the child to look for the parents, and on the way we found the father. Despite our above actions, the guest who brought the child to reception felt that the restaurant staff did not care enough. He thus asked to see the Management which was unavailable at that time; hence we sent a message to the guest's room half an hour later, asking him to contact the reception for a meeting. However, the guest never got in touch. Our guest's wellbeing is most important for all our employees, it is therefore surprising that you had the opposite impression. All members of our staff do their best to ensure the comfort and security of each guest, and the numerous positive reviews posted on here prove this.

We hope that this unfortunate misunderstanding will not prevent you from returning to the Louis Zante Beach in the future.

Yours truly,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

If you are thinking of booking this holiday all I can say is that you won't be disappointed. We've been twice now with kids and I can't think of anywhere better to holiday. We stayed in one of the annexes facing the sea. The views are stunningly beautiful. The sea is unbelievably warm and calm. We want to thank all the staff at Louis Zante Beach Hotel for all their warm welcome and tireless attention to detail as the place was immaculate both inside and outside. The food delicious. Can't fault it at all. This year it was a treat to have the superb animation team with excellent shows at night and fun day time activities which kept both adults and kids happy. Superb! We are taking away lots of lovely memories again and needless to say we will be back!! Thanks again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank johanne_orr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear loyal guest,

On behalf of the Louis Zante Beach, we dearly thank you for holidaying once more at our hotel and for writing such an adorable comment.

We are thrilled to know that you had a stunning time at our marvellous property, and that the efficient work of our lovely staff made your stay so special. You can rest assured that we will share your kind words with all the ones involved.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you once more at the Louis Zante Beach.

Warmest regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews