We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Poseidon Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments(Laganas)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Natalie(Laganas)(Great Value!)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$45
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cactus Hotel(Laganas)(Great Value!)
US$35
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Atlantis Hotel(Laganas)(Great Value!)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agrilia Hotel(Laganas)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
roomertravel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (727)
Filter reviews
727 results
Traveller rating
278
234
130
46
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
234
130
46
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areasnack barhotel in a great locationshort strollsea viewlovely roomearly seasongreat holidaylaganas bayon tapthe ground floorsmall bathroomturtle islandcameo islandchicken nuggetsall inclusive hotelturn right
Filter
Updating list...
332 - 337 of 727 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I resided at the Poseidon hotel. The dangers of the internet and photoshop came to mind when I entered my room. I looked out on the balcony and saw a dirty construction site, bulldozer included. The sound was horrible: drills, hammers, machinery, motors… It occurred to me that May is the month of preparation for the high season. Bad timing Anthony. You should’ve know better. I payed an extra 20 euros and got a nicer view. But that didn’t get me any more sleep at night. The badly isolated rooms, I can see the light coming through the cracks, try silicone guys, and the loud bartender kept me up. Luckily I had some earplugs, they’re always a lifesaver. Speaking of the bartender: he was overanimating couples and girls but he didn’t say one word to me. A lonely traveller should get more attention or interaction me thinks. Breakfast was ok and had a good variation. The staff was super friendly and did everything with a smile. The Poseidon Hotel is located directly at the beach. All plusses.
Besides a noisy bartender and bad isolation, you also had to pay extra for wifi, not so common anymore.

More info on Laganas and Zakynthos on http://homesickme.tumblr.com

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnthonyBoussy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Recently returned from the most recent of numerous visits to this hotel, and once again absolutely impossible to find fault with anything at this hotel. Situated right on the beach in Laganas this hotel has become a home from home for myself and my partner, the perfect location for a chilled relaxed holiday, you can relax and take a dip in the pool, or if you prefer a few extra steps and your on the beach.
The rooms and clean, comfortable, well maintained and serviced daily with clean sheets & towels.
The food is excellent, from the buffet style breakfast, the snack bar in the pool area, which each evening transforms to a welcoming alfresco restaurant serving a wide choice of high quality food. The pool side bar is open from 10am until late everyday and all are staffed with a polite, friendly & helpful team, nothing is too much trouble for them.
Forget everything thing you here about Zante this is a beautiful hotel, in a beautiful location on a beautiful island, this hotel is ideal close enough to the main strip in Laganas if you want that wild night out, but also far enough away for those looking for that quiet relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Just returned from my fourth visit to Laganas, and fourth visit to this fantastic hotel!!! Travelled with my partner, although we were meeting up with friends..
This hotel, it's owners and staff never fail to disappoint!! Our room had fantastic views off the pool, the beach and the lovely hotel grounds.
The room was well maintained, and the cheerful housekeepers serviced the room daily with clean bedding and clean towels.
The Pool area was spotless, with lovely staff on hand serving food and drinks throughout the day.
In the evening the pool snack bar is transformed to the outdoor restaurant, you could easily eat here every night, and have a different meal each night "plenty of choice" Big shout out for Chris for happily mixing the "Tracey Cocktail"!!! Looking forward to seeing it on the menu in September!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Tracey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I dont know what some people expect, but i see nothing wrong with the breakfast selection at all. Granted the bacon is not what we have in England, but we are not in England.!!!!!!!
Choice of, 3 cereals, greek yoghurt and peaches and honey,toast, bread and roll, croissants, jam ,nutella, marmalade,butter and margerine. Sausages (2 sorts some days) 4 and half min boiled egg ,8 min boiled egg. Bacon (sort of) scrambelled egg, fried egg. Baked beans. Fresh tomatoes, cucumber, olives, cheese and meat. Cake and biscuits. Tea, coffee (all sorts from a machine) hot chocolate, milk and choice of fruit juices. Fresh fruit. Amen.
Well if thats not a wide enough selection, im glad im not on holiday with you.
Food is always good, staff are always friendly and helpful. Nothing is ever too much trouble.Was there in may for 2 weeks and going back in sept for 2 weeks. That will be our 5th time at Poseidon. Roll on september.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jill514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This is an amazing hotel set in a beautiful part of zante with the beach just at the side... The staff are welcoming and very kind... Some staff struggle to understand you but they will always say or get the AMAZING manager Costa to come and speak to you... Costa is truely a top manager whos always friendly and helps you out as much as he can... After a problem with our room (couldnt connect to wifi) we were moved rooms the next day to a poolside room and asked if there was anything more Costa could do for us... The restaurant by the pool is amazing so amazing we ate there almost every night because nowhere compared... The restaurant had the funniest waitress we've personally ever met called Georgia who always has a smile to welcome you... The hotel is very clean and is cleaned daily including rooms and all corridors... The hotel is close to the strip but personally the hotel was that great we didnt even bother going (were 19 and 20) and also has plenty of shops around... So if your looking for a fun clean happy holiday this is definitely the hotel :)

Thankyou Costa and the team!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steph_jade94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews