We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“September 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Village Inn Studios & Family Apartments
Ranked #27 of 73 Hotels in Laganas
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“September 2013”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Excellent basic hotel, great value for money with lovely staff. The hotel was very clean and the food was great with lots of choices. The only concern I had was that the shower leaked, but not a major issue as it dried very quickly. Would definitely stay recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Business-travell8675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    103
    76
    27
    35
See reviews for
61
91
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
stockport
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

well just got back from Village Inn last night (5th sept 2013 ) so here goes ... Have just been reading some new reviews on here and whilst i agree with some others are just pathetic !! Arrived just after lunch well greeted given drink ... on entering room ( ground floor rm 401 ) ...OH DEAR !! 4star ? NOOOO way 3 max ..very dated furniture ...cleanish .. have seen worse ...bathroom o.k. but had to hold shower head as it was broken TV ? waste of time ..it worked but as usual duff channels ( 1 film channel and news in english ) but not there to watch tv anyway !! Bed was SOLID and pillows were lumpy as sacks of coal !! .Poolside area is very good plenty of sunbeds etc ..makes a nice change not to have to get up and put towels out early mornings ...NOBODY DID !! guests were either russians germans , italian , or english , people mostly kept to their own groups . The food was good plenty of choice , full english in the morn ,or continental if require , buffet style so just go help yourself to whatever whenever no problems . Lunch bwas the usual salads + feta, then there was PLENTY on offer cooked wise suitable for ALL tastes . Dinner as per , Salads etc and yet again PLENTY of other choice to choose from ( and not reheated or remixed with something and served the next day ) , so that side was a BIG PLUS because i am FUSSY where food is . Evenings are lacking entertainment , nothing on any night whatso ever . the bar only serves you half glasses one per person at a time . the bar staff are VERY PLEASANT and SOCIABLE , always greeted with a smile and an hello how are you ( i think a lot depends on how you treat others as to how they treat you ) 3 girls run the bar resturaunt etc Erika ,her sister Natalie and Anna and all three always found time to come over to my wife and myself to speak , P.S. this wasnt because i tipped them 1st ...i ONLY tip at end of holiday depending on the service i have had !! ..... All told its not a place to take children that need entertaining as there is none .... but if you want/need a nice chilledout/relaxing break then yes ....the plus's far outweigh the negatives if you are going to stay here DONT get transfers ...its a lot quicker to just come outside and get a taxi 17euros and there in 10/15 mins hope this helps you make your mind up ....and THANKS TO ALL AT THE VILLAGE INN !!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StockportTrucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

After arriving in Zante with my young daughter and being told there was no room where we had booked, we were lucky to be sent to the village inn apartments instead. Every one could not do enough for us. Rooms were comfortable and clean, all have balcony's. The maid comes in every other day cleans thoroughly and changes towels and bedding and in between if you need anything you just ask at reception and its done.Pool is cleaned daily. Food is great and plentiful, there were couples, family's and younger groups and everyone got on, whilst not being over friendly.Its close enough to the town and sea without being too close if you want some quiet time. I will definitely return to the village inn if i go back to Zante in the future.

Room Tip: If you have very young children or senior family members go for the extra cost air con. Was not much...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We are staying at the village inn it is a very nice clean relaxing place, we are staying from 26- aug - 2 of sep and loving it . It is 20 mins walk from the party pubs so close but not so close to be noises , the pool is nice and bar shuts at 11 so you can have drinks and a quite night or head into town. It's very close to the shops and a bike an car rentle place just down the road on the right which I would highly recommend very good and good price , this place would defo be good for any age and family's,they organise all the good trips for us like water village and the smugglers cove curies at a really good price . loving owr stay here at the village inn and we would defo come again but bring the kids, thanks so much guys for the amazing time we are having and great times miss ya all love Richard miles and Jen hope to see ya again soon .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Looney F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We arrived at the Village Inn after reading reviews on trip advisor, why people write such negative things is beyond me because this hotel is absolutely superb. We were all inclusive which was great, drinks were good & available non stop from 11-11. The staff are amazingly helpfully & polite, the owners are always willing to call a taxi or book excursions on your behalf & offer advise on places to visit. Carol the now legendary British chef is an absolute star....Steak Pie from heaven & a superb selection of food available at every meal with a superb BBQ on Wednesday evenings. Our son is not the best eater & Carol offered every day to cook an alternative to the menu if he did not like what was on offer.....you don't get that sort of service at your commercial hotels without an extra charge (Many thanks Carol). I would say that some of the more recent comments about staff are way off the mark & I must say are totally cruel (Erica, Anna & Natalie keep up the good work).
We paid the extra €5 a day for the air conditioning which is not a lot of money when it doesn't drop below 28c at night, keeping the doors & windows closed meant it was cool & mosquito free as well. To be fair we didn't see any Mosquitos in our room & the only single bite was while outside at night. The room was cleaned every day with bedding & towels changed every other which is adequate. The hotel is out of the town but to be fair that is how it retains its family feel, ok it is a reasonable walk (about 30 mins) or a €6 taxi journey but its nice & quie. Hiring a car would be my advise. The pool at the hotel is excellent with ample loungers & parasols, there are 2 pool tables & a kiddies play area with swings, slide etc.
Overall this hotel is superb & offers a friendly family resort that is safe & very well managed. I would not hesitate to stay again & would recommend it to anyone. Please, Please, Please don't take notice of the bad reports......some people just can't be pleased.
Well Done Village Inn & thanks for a great holiday.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Ok we travelled as two women with a child.
We arrived in the middle of the night...we were greeted by A man flashing a light to signal our arrival. We checked in to the reception/bar! Imagine a market stall with a till....this is reception.....I know what you ARE thinking....but trust me....read on!
We were given our room...it was 30degrees...we were not allowed air con until the morning...this is 5 euros per day.
The room itself was what can only be described as suitable for a cockroaches luxurious weekend away! The bedding truly was filthy and the bathroom was the same size as grandmas fish tank! It flooded every time we produced our pantenne for a shower! We were required to put all used toilet paper in a bin....lovely! The bathroom smelt awful, constantly and we were all bitten to within an inch of our tanned torsos!
Despite this we thought - we will make the most of the holiday and enjoy the pool and all inclusive facilities...to be fair...the pool was nice, decent loungers, decent umberellas, nice park, plenty of sun but also enough shade.. we were not on the main road and it was nice, quiet and safe.
However on sampling the first evenings delights we were apprehensive at first..but it was ok. Plenty of feta cheese and olives and a lovely bbq on wed night which was really enjoyed.
Drinks...no problem with the drinks...providing you don't want one as an all inclusive guest..the service to be honest was diabolical...the women ...in particular Erica was constantly rude, ignored us at the bar, refused to serve us, told us that as an all inclusive guest we could not be given a glass of water for my friends thirsty child as they had ran out!!! and was forced to pay for a bottle of water at the bar! Alcoholic drinks were poured in reasonable measures...you are only allowed to have one drink which is fine..but if you do not return your cracked plastic glass to the bar you are huffed at and told to come back with a plastic glass if you want a drink...at this point we started to collect other glasses..to be washed and served as our glasses were constantly taken away...this was very inconvenient.
Each night we would go out for a few hours then have a drink on the balcony..we were surrounded by groups of very young people who made noise constantly which did not bother us but when we were on our balcony we were torch flashed by the Arabic security guard telling us that WE were to loud!! We had no music! No TV. a child fast asleep and we were just chatting on the balcony. He would walk past the groups of partying people but flash us!
Rooms only cleaned every other day...I use the word cleaned very loosely!! more mopped with dirty water around your things and possibly you..yourself!
Despite the shambolic conditions we had a fabulous holiday! We really did. The only thing which spoiled our holiday was the bathroom, been bitten constantly, the service...more importantly Erica the bar maid from hell...who quite frankly should re think her career path and possibly consider working at a funeral directors or pour drinks for satan himself!....enjoy VillAGE iNN!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carla p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

The hotel is really far away from the beach it is about 25 minutes walk to the beach. Rooms are really basic . If you want to stay there and be out for whole day and only return to the room to sleep then it is good for the price which you pay. The food is really bad quality we tried breakfast once and we been really disappointed. Rooms are clean one big minus bath is really really small it is hard to try sit in the bath. Overall it is a hotel for young people when we been there all rooms been occupied by the qroups of young boys and girls.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicja B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laganas hotels
0.9 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#14 of 73 in Laganas
455 reviews
0.8 mi away
Portego Hotel
Portego Hotel
#51 of 73 in Laganas
59 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cactus Hotel
Cactus Hotel
#25 of 73 in Laganas
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
0.9 mi away
Savvas Hotel
Savvas Hotel
#61 of 73 in Laganas
543 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Inn Studios & Family Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Inn Studios & Family Apartments

Property: Village Inn Studios & Family Apartments
Address: 400 Laganas Rd | Zante, Laganas 290 92, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Laganas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Village Inn Studios & Family Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Village Inn Studios & Family Apartments is a family run hotel located not far from the centre of Laganas. The swimming pool, outside gym, poolside bar, buffet restaurant, pool table room and children's playground and more amenities offer more choices to all age groups throughout the day while you may always visit lively Laganas at night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Odigeo, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Village Inn Studios & Family Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Inn Studios And Family Apartments
Village Inn Studios & Family Apartments Hotel Laganas
Village Hotel Laganas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing