We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good to go”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Village Inn Studios & Family Apartments
Ranked #27 of 73 Hotels in Laganas
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good to go”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Listen carefully Both Erica and Natalie are good to go, very hospitable. Ended up staying in Ericas room for half the week. Few strange people around though which was a shame. One lad called Darrel was shouting at his family all week and constantly drinking. He caused a right scene. All in all the free bar was good and enjoyed spending the week flitting about between the barmaids at the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    103
    76
    27
    35
See reviews for
61
91
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I stayed in this hotel for a week in June 2014, the hotel was nice, clean and the food was very average. I would return again if it wasn't for the appalling hotel security: the man would tell us off every night without fail just for talking on our balcony's, he never asked politely always shouted and was very rude. On the last night when returning from a night out we were talking (whispering) on the way back to our room, he shouted at us and said we weren't allowed to return to our room. He snatched the key out of my hand, pulling some of my hair out in the process. We complained to the manager in the morning and he blamed us and said it was our fault. I know other guests who were staying at the same time felt the same. Never have I been so appalled and felt so insulted, I paid my hard earned money to stay at that hotel and he ruined the experience for me, I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lozenge70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Laganas hotels

Ripley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

good hotel close to the strip, friendly staff. rooms aren't too bad get what ya pay for. rented a car not much to see only a few things to see in zakynthos. overall good holiday but no need to go back to zakynthos other than going to tsivilii is a must

Room Tip: studios sounded better than bog standard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richardsims89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We were greeted by the manager on arrival and as we were all inclusive had the option of having our lunch before unpacking and getting settled into our room. The rooms were a decent size, cleaned daily and we were given fresh towels and linen everyday. The kitchen area of the room did smell, I think may have been a blocked drain, but it wasn't a strong smell so didn't bother us too much. Our room was over the bar and while we had a nice view it was slightly loud some nights due to people pre-drinking and getting ready to go out however the bar did close at 11pm so it wasn't so bad. The pool was also cleaned and treated daily with a range from 1m in depth to 2.5m. The hotel is roughly a 25 minute walk from the strip allowing you to walk down to the shops and beach, roughly a 30 minute walk. The were 3 set meal times served throughout the day and you were able to get snacks i.e. toasties, sandwiches and chips in-between these periods. The meal times are buffet style with plenty of food to choose from ranging from salad to pizza, pies, curries, chicken wings etc. The cottage pie was especially nice!! They also serve puddings such as cakes, ice-creams and jelly all of which you can help yourself to. Breakfast is also buffet style with fruit, yoghurt, toast and cooked breakfast i.e. bacon, sausage, egg, beans & mushrooms. The service was great, all staff were friendly and helpful, the manager on reception was especially helpful! Overall I would definitely come back here, the staff work long shifts and work very hard, this is especially true of the kitchen staff who start early and work till late. The food was good as was the location, the bus stop was about a 2 minute walk away as was the nearest taxi rank and supermarket.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Hannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Just back.loved it.loved the staff.the food.the pool.the atmosphere.the location just outside the lively resort perfect well done.would recommend n if you read this stellios the reception does need better direction lol x see you again x

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robert p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke Dock, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Overall our experience was really, really good. The staff, hotel and the service was second to none. On arrival the reception area is a little vague, but a simple question pointed us in the right direction. We arrived quite late in the evening and was greeted by a very friendly Erica who signed us in and escorted us to our room within 10 minutes. We made our way back to the bar for a few drinks and although the food hall was closed, Carol ( the british cook ) went out of her way to make ourselves and our children a hot meal. This brilliant attitude from all the staff continued all week long, helping make this a very memorable holiday. The venue itself is very basic but clean and perfectly suited for your needs ( except the shower curtain, which is crap!!!) As we were all inclusive we were a little worried after reading some of the reviews on here but we were pleasantly surprised as the food throughout the week was lovely. On the one occasion our children didnt want what was on offer Carol again went out of her way and prepared individual meals for them. Hotel is a good 30 minute walk from the beach 20 mins from the main shops ( especially when ur walking with 3 boys aged 11, 7, and 2 but we didnt feel the need to leave the holtel very often as the pool seved all of our needs. This was a pleasantly surprising holiday which we are already considering going back to. One advisory is the lack of things to do with a 2 year old as the pools shallow end is still a meter deep. If u have a child under 5 it can prove to be difficult. All in all a very good holiday with good venue, excellent staff and value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lacey Green, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I have just returned from an enjoyable week staying in the Village Inn Hotel in Laganas. The hotel was kept very clean while we were there, the food was of a good standard and all the staff were very polite and friendly.
Although this resort is aimed more at the younger people I would recommend staying in the Village Inn for all age groups.

Room Tip: We had room 611 which had an extra large balcony and room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 281059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laganas hotels
0.9 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#14 of 73 in Laganas
455 reviews
0.8 mi away
Portego Hotel
Portego Hotel
#51 of 73 in Laganas
59 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cactus Hotel
Cactus Hotel
#25 of 73 in Laganas
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
0.9 mi away
Savvas Hotel
Savvas Hotel
#61 of 73 in Laganas
543 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Inn Studios & Family Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Inn Studios & Family Apartments

Property: Village Inn Studios & Family Apartments
Address: 400 Laganas Rd | Zante, Laganas 290 92, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Laganas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Village Inn Studios & Family Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Village Inn Studios & Family Apartments is a family run hotel located not far from the centre of Laganas. The swimming pool, outside gym, poolside bar, buffet restaurant, pool table room and children's playground and more amenities offer more choices to all age groups throughout the day while you may always visit lively Laganas at night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Odigeo, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Village Inn Studios & Family Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Inn Studios And Family Apartments
Village Inn Studios & Family Apartments Hotel Laganas
Village Hotel Laganas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing