We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aphrodite Apartments
Ranked #18 of 77 Hotels in Laganas
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Cheap land there's a reason. Basic was to be expected. However, the lack of hot water, smelly blankets and ants in our room were not expected. Bed and breakfast consisted of 2 slices of toast with jam and butter and sliced cheese with a juice and a hot drink?? The family were friendly but they need to know how to improve on these things.
Overall review: cheap and cheerful. Great if you want a cheap holiday!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iftica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    37
    16
    7
    5
See reviews for
8
21
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Family of 5 on allocation on arrival. Spiros welcomed us and gave us a couple bottles of water and we went to bed off the night flight.

We had two weeks booked and were looking forward to exploring ZANTE. The wife and I are seasoned travellers and take most things in our stride, as do the kids

the apartments are around 2km outside laganas, which we were pleased about for obvious reasons with kids aged 10,8 and 4!

The family are really lovely and friendly and we ate in the small restaurant a few times

Spiros sorted us two apartments on the ground floor and arranged for the interconnecting door to be unlocked

so it was boys in one apartment and girls in another

the apartments are small, but clean with maid service every day and we don't go on holiday to sit in the apartment!

we chilled by the pool for a couple of days, the place was very uncrowded and there were always plenty of sunbeds to choose from

the kids made friends with Chris the owners son and soon became his favourite pests early evening before we went out to dine

about 15 mins walk down the road is the Paradise resturant and it was brilliant, but quite expensive for a family of 5 every night!

Across the road is the Agrilia Supermarket and they do prepacked lunches, amazing local olives and stunning fresh feta

After three days I got itchy so rented a car for a week and we happily toured Zante in its entirety from top to bottom

we booked the trip to Smuggler Cove (where the abandoned freighter is ashore forever) and that was a great day out - we drove from Laganas and hopped on the boat at the stunningly beautiful Porto Vromi and had 2 hours at the Shipwreck beach, stopped for a swim off the boat, saw some wonderful scenery then spent the rest of the afternoon snorkelling in Porto Vromi

We toured around the island, did the water park twice which is excellent and spent a wonderful day at Keri which we fell in love with

there is a small taverna outside Keri on the coast road, home made food and stunning views, we were one of only two parties there and had a very lovely time

Zante was wonderful

I tend to find that you need to make the most of what you have instead of nitpicking at every little thing

We needed a few lightbulbs sorting, Spiros sorted them immediately. Chris was brilliant with the kids, the food was good and reasonable, I had no trouble drinking my supermarket water by the pool, but I made sure we spent a few euros in the pool bar every day on the odd beer and ice creams - in return the kids had the odd free juice cocktail and plenty of tokens to play free games of pool!

I don't understand the mentality of grumbling about not being able to take your own drinks around the pool!

the rules are there in black and white and they are a business!!

Drink it on your balcony, its ten metres away!!!

to sum up, I would not hesitate to recommend Aphrodite APARTMENTS - they are far from the strip which may pee off the young ravers, but it was perfect for us

a great base to explore Zante, we left no stone unturned and loved every minute

On the flight out we had a ridiculous pick up, like 5 hours before we had to be there (which was 3am I think!), so we skipped the transfer, let the kids sleep and Chris sorted us a taxi and made sure we woke up in time to get in the cab - its 15 mins to the airport, it cost 15 euros but at least the kids werent up all night

the family are brilliant and if more families went for the accomodation it would get better reviews but familes don't book because of its Laganas address!

and any clubbers that end up there have a two mile walk to the strip....

those circumstances are a shame for all but for us and what we paid - no grumbles whatsoever!!

Room Tip: Speak kindly to Spiros and he will help you however he can. Don't be a grumpy "Brit abroad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rod L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Stayed in the apartments not the hotel!

Was 6 of us all together, placed in 2 rooms no were near eachother! Although the room next to us was empty for most of the week we was there.

Food in the apartment was ok! Wernt allowed to take your own drinks around the pool,one of us got told of for having a bottle of water, which was not bought from the bar, around the pool.

2 of us got stung by wasps around the pool, they were everywere!!!

Air conditioning was pay daily, no pans in room, not enough glasses, fridge barley worked, had no safe, bed had a massive dip in it (like sleeping in a trench) Towels werent changed all week,had to ask the maid to change them as they were dripping wet and dirty from the shower/bathroom,beds were made but never changed as i spilt a bit of my potnoodle on end of my bed and the stain was there all week..I could go on and on...

About a 20 min walk to the nightlife but was easy to get a taxi back!

Overall was a pretty bad holiday, wanted to go home after about 2 days. would not be returning back there.EVER!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Cserridge10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2012

they seemed very friendly and nicey nicey to begin with we got offered 3 drinks on our arrival then whn it came to our last day they said we could have 3 drinks an ballons at the hotel before we went out yet when we return back from our night out they refused to give us back our room key and ran us up a bill of 80euros from the drinks then they tried going back on their word saying they only offered one free drink which clearly wasnt stated at the begining of the night, also they wouldnt give us our passports until this was paid and not only that they charged us 15euros for a dirty towel!! money grabbers!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank livlib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rothertham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

pat & steve shaw
from rotherham
me my husband sister inlaw and brother in law & friends 16 year old daughter stayed in these apartments for 2 weeks came home on 19/08/12. the rooms are basic nice and clean pool was very clean .chris the bar man ,dad and the girls what nice and polite staff cant say no more keep the good work up .It is a decent walk but if you take it steady to the bars and beach you can go on the local bus or a taxi there is a super market nere by the staff are great there.Anyone who goes when it is hot get the air con you will need it is worth every penny.the weather was great very hot.we will stay in these apartments again.there is a restaurent called the ireland it is on the strip food is great it is nice and clean staff are bril went there every night tha,,ns shaaun christina mum ,dad, brother and mich the pr see you all again.

Room Tip: anyone who comes here go for the rooms over looking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pat s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rotherham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

yes it is a fair walk to nightlife and beach but ha you are on holiday all the time in the world.chris is fantastic behind bar so is dad and rest of the girls.just got back had best holiday in zante for seven years of going.best kept pool i have seen not the bigest but the cleanest.relax enjoy it then go down on bus to the island restaraunt on kalamaki road if you want a change thanks again chis see ya soon

Room Tip: family rooms facing pool smaller rooms abit futher back quiater rooms in gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trevor j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timisoara, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

I've been to Greece many times, on different locations, hotels, apartments - you name it.
I must honestly say Aphrodite Apartments is by FAR the best place I've ever stayed for holidays in Greece.

The rooms are very clean (every 2 days a maid clean the room), with good space, new spotless bathrooms build in 2012, LCD full HD TV with reception to international channels, a very nice balcony - surrounded by palm trees and flowery vegetation - that gives a "green" smell in the room, a spacious balcony with a table and chairs, comfortable beds, and a big closet that can carry more than all your clothes.

The pool is very nice - and not too deep, it's cleaned every single day! Not to mention you get free sun beds. The place is clean spotless, green, with a lot of flowers, you can chill at the pool every day if you like, with the music you desire. You also get free wi-fi.
The food and drinks are also great, and at convenient prices, if you want you can eat everyday there and you’ll like it.

I've found a downside: it's not the closest to the beach - a 20' walk will get you there. But it's not so bad - as Aphrodite Apartments is located at the main strip, you get to walk by all the shops, restaurants, boutiques; that turned out to be quite nice. And if you don't like to walk at all, at 20m from the place is the taxi parking space - at 6 euro it will get you anywhere on the resort.

One of the biggest super-market is located at 20 m from the Apartments - so it's quite convenient. You have a goodly equipped kitchenette, so you may cook something if you desire, make coffee, etc.

It's run by the greatest local family you could ever expect to meat - so you know all your queries will be personally dealt with care and respect.
Maria, Chris and Spiros are really great, and I can’t thank them enough for their hospitality, I will honestly miss them!
You do not just stay there, you will always feel like a welcomed guest in their house.

Would I recommend this place to anyone? You bet!
Would I go there again? YES, I would, I will!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Eduard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laganas hotels
1.3 mi away
Cactus Hotel
Cactus Hotel
#26 of 77 in Laganas
98 reviews
0.8 mi away
Savvas Hotel
Savvas Hotel
#63 of 77 in Laganas
510 reviews
0.2 mi away
Agrilia Hotel
Agrilia Hotel
#8 of 77 in Laganas
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Paradise Apartments
Paradise Apartments
#31 of 77 in Laganas
193 reviews
0.9 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#15 of 77 in Laganas
412 reviews
0.7 mi away
Portego Hotel
Portego Hotel
#35 of 77 in Laganas
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aphrodite Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aphrodite Apartments

Property: Aphrodite Apartments
Address: Laganas Street, Laganas 290 90, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Laganas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aphrodite Apts are situated in the large resort of Laganas, which is 5 minutes from the airport and the main town of Zakynthos. The Laganas sandy beach is one of the largest in Greece, around 9km in length. There is a large variety of restaurants, tavernas, night clubs, bars and facilities of all kinds to choose from. The nearest supermarket is 80m and tavernas restaurants 50m away. Aphrodite Apartments is a Zakynthian family run business with warm hospitality. The manager Mr Spiros is on hand 20hrs a day to help with anything you may need. There are several blocks consisting of 40 Apartments situated around a large swimming-pool and set in beautful landscaped gardens. All rooms have either double or twin beds suitable for 2-3 persons (extra bed can be provided), kitchenette with cooking facilities and fridge, shower/wc with hairdryer and furnished balconies which over look the swimming-pool. There is also plasma T.V., Safety deposit box and all rooms are air-conditioned (extra charge) There is also maid service is every 2 days and linen changed twice a week. The large terraced area around the pool has ample sunbeds and umbrellas for you to relax on during the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. and LoveHolidays so you can book your Aphrodite Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aphrodite Apartments Laganas
Aphrodite Apartments Hotel Laganas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing