We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“DON'T LISTEN TO BAD REVIEWS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aphrodite Apartments
Ranked #17 of 74 Hotels in Laganas
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“DON'T LISTEN TO BAD REVIEWS”
Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Aphrodite Hotel from the 4th -11th of July 2013 with five other girls for our first girls holiday. We really enjoyed being there and didn't want to go home! We arrived and had a welcome meeting and our passports were taken and put in a pigeon hole corresponding to our room number. People have complained about this but you can see your passport clearly whenever you go into the reception. Your key is put in the same pigeon hole whenever you leave the hotel. We liked that keys had to stay in reception because knowing my luck i would have lost it! We were worried about being charged for any stains on towels and sheets while we were there but we were warned in the welcome meeting that if we get an unremovable stain on the bed or towels we'd be charged and there is a sheet on the back of the room door stating the charges. As long as you're careful about it, you won't have any problems. The reviews made me weary about Brian. Brian was very nice, he goes round pouring a vodka mix in people's mouths around the pool and he stopped to have a chat with me on my balcony (we were bottom floor) and he was a lovely guy and there were no problems at all! Paul is one of the receptionists that work through the night and he was the nicest man! he took a shine to me especially and always gave me a cwtch when i came into the hotel and shared his pizza with us. All the staff were lovely people as long as you're nice to them! They won't show you much respect if you don't treat them with respect. The bathroom was simple but for the price, you can't really complain! The maid was lovely, the only issue i had is that she came in to mop the floor and top up the toilet roll while we were asleep but she always woke us up before she started on it and asked if it was ok and was a lovely woman! The hotel shop is open 24-7 so it was handy for an early morning munch! They weren't really strict with having food from the supermarket in your room it was mainly by the pool but we never had any issues with it. Overall it was a really good holiday and our reps Natalie and Sam were lovely.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Perri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    39
    16
    7
    5
See reviews for
9
22
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Club 18-30 holiday 13th june- 20th june on arrival everything seemed fine next day we were asked to pay for sheets 40euro disgrace they should wash the sheets if we didn't pay we would not be getting passports back. NOT allowed food or drink from outside into hotel, bar man Brian was a complete creep hanging all over everyone wouldn't leave us alone. WORST HOTEL EVER DO NOT RECOMMEND TO ANYONE ON LAST DAY WE WERE MADE TO SCRUB TOWELS BED SHEETS BEFORE WE COULD GET OUR PASSPORTS BACK THE FACT THEY HOLD YOUR PASSPORT TO USE IT AGAINST YOU IS A JOKE!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cmc1234636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Me and my sister went to this hotel on an 18-30's holiday, we didnt expect much after we read the reviews and were kind of dreading our stay !! all i can say is dont listen to these reviews at all !!! the hotel was amazing. the hotel itself was very clean ok the bathrooms need a little work but ive never stayed in a hotel where the bathrooms werent completely spotless theres always going to be some dirt in the cracks of tiles. the staff were so friendly even the manager dennis was amazing , breakfast wasnt brilliant its not cooked but lets face it they dont expect people to be awake for breakfast if its an 18 to 30's holiday. the hotel is about 8 min walk to the main strip however at least you get sleep at night but its all one straight road. we dont understand how people got charged for stupid things because we got loads of make up and paint on towels but never got charged. you cant take your own food into the hotel which is understandable as they are trying to run a business however the prices in their hotel shop are exactly the same as any shop on the strip. the hotel restaurants food was delicious and so cheap !!! and if there was something that isnt on the menu that you wanted they would happily make it for you. also the hotel is the 3rd best hotel in laganas so god knows what the other hotels are like so count yourself lucky. all i can say is i would happily go back to this hotel in a heart beat !!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are quite and all face the pool !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank breezeuk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Cheap land there's a reason. Basic was to be expected. However, the lack of hot water, smelly blankets and ants in our room were not expected. Bed and breakfast consisted of 2 slices of toast with jam and butter and sliced cheese with a juice and a hot drink?? The family were friendly but they need to know how to improve on these things.
Overall review: cheap and cheerful. Great if you want a cheap holiday!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iftica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Family of 5 on allocation on arrival. Spiros welcomed us and gave us a couple bottles of water and we went to bed off the night flight.

We had two weeks booked and were looking forward to exploring ZANTE. The wife and I are seasoned travellers and take most things in our stride, as do the kids

the apartments are around 2km outside laganas, which we were pleased about for obvious reasons with kids aged 10,8 and 4!

The family are really lovely and friendly and we ate in the small restaurant a few times

Spiros sorted us two apartments on the ground floor and arranged for the interconnecting door to be unlocked

so it was boys in one apartment and girls in another

the apartments are small, but clean with maid service every day and we don't go on holiday to sit in the apartment!

we chilled by the pool for a couple of days, the place was very uncrowded and there were always plenty of sunbeds to choose from

the kids made friends with Chris the owners son and soon became his favourite pests early evening before we went out to dine

about 15 mins walk down the road is the Paradise resturant and it was brilliant, but quite expensive for a family of 5 every night!

Across the road is the Agrilia Supermarket and they do prepacked lunches, amazing local olives and stunning fresh feta

After three days I got itchy so rented a car for a week and we happily toured Zante in its entirety from top to bottom

we booked the trip to Smuggler Cove (where the abandoned freighter is ashore forever) and that was a great day out - we drove from Laganas and hopped on the boat at the stunningly beautiful Porto Vromi and had 2 hours at the Shipwreck beach, stopped for a swim off the boat, saw some wonderful scenery then spent the rest of the afternoon snorkelling in Porto Vromi

We toured around the island, did the water park twice which is excellent and spent a wonderful day at Keri which we fell in love with

there is a small taverna outside Keri on the coast road, home made food and stunning views, we were one of only two parties there and had a very lovely time

Zante was wonderful

I tend to find that you need to make the most of what you have instead of nitpicking at every little thing

We needed a few lightbulbs sorting, Spiros sorted them immediately. Chris was brilliant with the kids, the food was good and reasonable, I had no trouble drinking my supermarket water by the pool, but I made sure we spent a few euros in the pool bar every day on the odd beer and ice creams - in return the kids had the odd free juice cocktail and plenty of tokens to play free games of pool!

I don't understand the mentality of grumbling about not being able to take your own drinks around the pool!

the rules are there in black and white and they are a business!!

Drink it on your balcony, its ten metres away!!!

to sum up, I would not hesitate to recommend Aphrodite APARTMENTS - they are far from the strip which may pee off the young ravers, but it was perfect for us

a great base to explore Zante, we left no stone unturned and loved every minute

On the flight out we had a ridiculous pick up, like 5 hours before we had to be there (which was 3am I think!), so we skipped the transfer, let the kids sleep and Chris sorted us a taxi and made sure we woke up in time to get in the cab - its 15 mins to the airport, it cost 15 euros but at least the kids werent up all night

the family are brilliant and if more families went for the accomodation it would get better reviews but familes don't book because of its Laganas address!

and any clubbers that end up there have a two mile walk to the strip....

those circumstances are a shame for all but for us and what we paid - no grumbles whatsoever!!

Room Tip: Speak kindly to Spiros and he will help you however he can. Don't be a grumpy "Brit abroad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rod L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Stayed in the apartments not the hotel!

Was 6 of us all together, placed in 2 rooms no were near eachother! Although the room next to us was empty for most of the week we was there.

Food in the apartment was ok! Wernt allowed to take your own drinks around the pool,one of us got told of for having a bottle of water, which was not bought from the bar, around the pool.

2 of us got stung by wasps around the pool, they were everywere!!!

Air conditioning was pay daily, no pans in room, not enough glasses, fridge barley worked, had no safe, bed had a massive dip in it (like sleeping in a trench) Towels werent changed all week,had to ask the maid to change them as they were dripping wet and dirty from the shower/bathroom,beds were made but never changed as i spilt a bit of my potnoodle on end of my bed and the stain was there all week..I could go on and on...

About a 20 min walk to the nightlife but was easy to get a taxi back!

Overall was a pretty bad holiday, wanted to go home after about 2 days. would not be returning back there.EVER!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Cserridge10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2012

they seemed very friendly and nicey nicey to begin with we got offered 3 drinks on our arrival then whn it came to our last day they said we could have 3 drinks an ballons at the hotel before we went out yet when we return back from our night out they refused to give us back our room key and ran us up a bill of 80euros from the drinks then they tried going back on their word saying they only offered one free drink which clearly wasnt stated at the begining of the night, also they wouldnt give us our passports until this was paid and not only that they charged us 15euros for a dirty towel!! money grabbers!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank livlib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laganas hotels
1.3 mi away
Cactus Hotel
Cactus Hotel
#24 of 74 in Laganas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.8 mi away
Savvas Hotel
Savvas Hotel
#59 of 74 in Laganas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
0.2 mi away
Agrilia Hotel
Agrilia Hotel
#8 of 74 in Laganas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Paradise Apartments
Paradise Apartments
#32 of 74 in Laganas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.7 mi away
Portego Hotel
Portego Hotel
#35 of 74 in Laganas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ikaros Hotel
Ikaros Hotel
#55 of 74 in Laganas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aphrodite Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aphrodite Apartments

Property: Aphrodite Apartments
Address: Laganas Street, Laganas 290 90, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Laganas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aphrodite Apts are situated in the large resort of Laganas, which is 5 minutes from the airport and the main town of Zakynthos. The Laganas sandy beach is one of the largest in Greece, around 9km in length. There is a large variety of restaurants, tavernas, night clubs, bars and facilities of all kinds to choose from. The nearest supermarket is 80m and tavernas restaurants 50m away. Aphrodite Apartments is a Zakynthian family run business with warm hospitality. The manager Mr Spiros is on hand 20hrs a day to help with anything you may need. There are several blocks consisting of 40 Apartments situated around a large swimming-pool and set in beautful landscaped gardens. All rooms have either double or twin beds suitable for 2-3 persons (extra bed can be provided), kitchenette with cooking facilities and fridge, shower/wc with hairdryer and furnished balconies which over look the swimming-pool. There is also plasma T.V., Safety deposit box and all rooms are air-conditioned (extra charge) There is also maid service is every 2 days and linen changed twice a week. The large terraced area around the pool has ample sunbeds and umbrellas for you to relax on during the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., LoveHolidays and Cancelon so you can book your Aphrodite Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aphrodite Apartments Laganas
Aphrodite Apartments Hotel Laganas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing