We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for girls holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aphrodite Apartments
Ranked #18 of 77 Hotels in Laganas
Certificate of Excellence
Kent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for girls holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed here with 6 girls on 21st July for a week and had an overall lovely stay. Hotel is very nice for it's rating and you get lovely service from the owners and bar staff and security! Rooms are good size , pool tables and stuff, food was good and cheap, plenty of good ice creams and drink choices to lol for by the pool! Only one slight downside would be the location is about 20 minute walk to strip but only 2-5 minute taxi drive and the hotel is happy to order taxis which came so quick no longer than 10 minutes and is 6 euros to the strip which works out like under 2 euros each for four people travelling! Super market is literally one minute walk and most of the time there is taxis there in the evening anyways. Overall I had a lovely stay, met lovely people and was made to feel very welcome , good hotel for it's rating and the low price I paid :-) wifi works most of the time in the bar area and most of the time by the pool which is nice to have, :-))))) X

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelslouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    37
    16
    7
    5
See reviews for
8
21
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

I stayed in the Aphrodite apartments for a week from 10-17th July with 10 other girls. 5 minutes away from the airport and a 10 minute walk down to the strip. Rooms were simple and clean and we had fresh towels every few days. Staff were so lovely and the food was good as well as cheap! €2.50 cocktails as well which is every persons dream. Pretty chilled by the day with music round the pool, which was perfect after a night on the strip. Amazing for our first girls holiday!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MLGowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Aphrodite Apartments is an amazing place to stay for 18-30 year olds. The staff are really welcoming and the atmosphere is brilliant!! Accommodated myself and 21 other friends extremely well! Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Widnes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed here with 4 friends on a lads holiday, couldn't ask for more in terms of rooms nice tv with english speaking channels, all the staff were great! Especially the owner, who bent over backwards to make our holiday and trip that little but better, very friendly staff who all talk good english, the little pool bar is open till late serving food and drinks also has a large tv for sports and also has a ps3 and computers, the barman Chris was great too, the only downside is the location due to it being a little bit out the way, it's a long walk but you can catch a taxi for 5-6 euros so it isn't really a problem. Overall great holiday, highly recommend!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adambrodin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stayed here for 7 nights in June, the room was cleaned everyday, the food was lovely and well worth the money, nice chilled out place, around a 20 min walk to the strip but there are bars all the way down or they are always happy to call a taxi at the reception which is always 6 euros. don't book transfers to/from the airport as a taxi is only 16 euros and gets you to your hotel alot quicker! sam and maria and their dad are all amazing! helped us out loads, especially with shots! we love you! from nichola and hannah

Room Tip: rooms by the pool are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nichola1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skipton, North Yorkshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Me and my 5 friends stayed here from the 29th June till 6 of July and enjoyed every second of our stay! When previously reading reviews we were a bit unsure of our decision, but we were not disappointed! We got a shared balcony facing the cafe and pool area which was handy when pre drinking for the strip! It was about 20min walk from the strip which we didn't mind, and we stop along the way at a bar called "Escape"! The supermarket was only across the road where there was a taxi stop if you didn't want to walk! The food was brilliant and the owner and workers were lovely! Being in a quiet area was very good when hungover! For a first time girls holiday we were all really impressed and I'm still reminiscing over our holiday. Zante was amazing and Aphrodite Studios made it that extra bit special! :-)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennyvotsikas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Best place ever !!! The rooms, balcony, pool was all spot on! The owners are so friendly and welcoming and it's so clean all the time which we loved!! The food is so so so yummy, and not expensive! Would do anything to go back there and we made some great friends too and is only a 5 min taxi drive to the strip!! One of the best places ever I've stayed in !!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jesschan36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laganas hotels
1.3 mi away
Cactus Hotel
Cactus Hotel
#25 of 77 in Laganas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.8 mi away
Savvas Hotel
Savvas Hotel
#63 of 77 in Laganas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
0.2 mi away
Agrilia Hotel
Agrilia Hotel
#8 of 77 in Laganas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Paradise Apartments
Paradise Apartments
#30 of 77 in Laganas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.7 mi away
Portego Hotel
Portego Hotel
#35 of 77 in Laganas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ikaros Hotel
Ikaros Hotel
#57 of 77 in Laganas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aphrodite Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aphrodite Apartments

Property: Aphrodite Apartments
Address: Laganas Street, Laganas 290 90, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Laganas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aphrodite Apts are situated in the large resort of Laganas, which is 5 minutes from the airport and the main town of Zakynthos. The Laganas sandy beach is one of the largest in Greece, around 9km in length. There is a large variety of restaurants, tavernas, night clubs, bars and facilities of all kinds to choose from. The nearest supermarket is 80m and tavernas restaurants 50m away. Aphrodite Apartments is a Zakynthian family run business with warm hospitality. The manager Mr Spiros is on hand 20hrs a day to help with anything you may need. There are several blocks consisting of 40 Apartments situated around a large swimming-pool and set in beautful landscaped gardens. All rooms have either double or twin beds suitable for 2-3 persons (extra bed can be provided), kitchenette with cooking facilities and fridge, shower/wc with hairdryer and furnished balconies which over look the swimming-pool. There is also plasma T.V., Safety deposit box and all rooms are air-conditioned (extra charge) There is also maid service is every 2 days and linen changed twice a week. The large terraced area around the pool has ample sunbeds and umbrellas for you to relax on during the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., LoveHolidays and Bookgreece.com so you can book your Aphrodite Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aphrodite Apartments Laganas
Aphrodite Apartments Hotel Laganas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing