We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best dinner in my life”
Review of The Isles

The Isles
Ranked #21 of 86 Restaurants in Laganas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best dinner in my life”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

The great Greek music, the awesome atmosphere created by Dominic, the wonderful food and great service made our last night on Zakynthos memorable.
I can not say enough how delighted we wore.
Next time we will only be eating here.
The opportunity to also brake a couple of plates was just the cherry on top.
We had a fresh lobster ordered a day in advance and it was impeccable.
Looking forward to come back for the great food and service.

Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    33
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
exeter
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Brilliant place!!”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Billy,Matilda & staff are welcoming and friendly .We have breakfasts,lunches and evening meals here over the years and never been disappointed! There is Greek dancing and plate smashing each evening which is good fun. The views onto Laganas Beach are beautiful. There are free sunbeds for you to use too.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vivienne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The Isles is a family run taverna by Billy and Matilda and is a great place to eat at. Food lovely, wonderful service by everyone there. In the evening Dominico dances first then you all join in . The fire dance is a sight to see and then plate smashing finishes off the evening. We have been going here for years and it's a place that once you ve been you ll return every time your in Zante. Nicos is as absolute darling and we have such fun . Please visit and you ll see . Open from early til very late and a great place for families.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rosemkhatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Zante memory”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Dominic welcomes you on the beach to enjoy the free sunbeds.We later enjoyed a lovely meal there,at a reasonable price

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nicko21_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laganas, Greece
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Always excellent.!! ”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

What ever time of day you visit The Isles you can be sure of a warm welcome, excellent food and a wonderful view. Every evening there is Greek dancing and plate smashing. A must visit place on Laganas beach .

Helpful?
1 Thank kate2mj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Isles also viewed

Laganas, Zakynthos
Laganas, Zakynthos
 
Laganas, Zakynthos
 

Been to The Isles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing