We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvelous family restaurant”

Taso's Place Restaurant
Ranked #23 of 86 Restaurants in Laganas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek, Italian, Mexican
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Marvelous family restaurant”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Its so difficult to find these days in laganas such a quality restaurant.without big words one think i will mention, after almost 20 years they keep the same safe and keep beeing buzy more and more!what a run..just try it..

Helpful?
2 Thank Anastasis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    32
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Certainly one of the better restaurants in Laganas”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We ate at Taso's Place twice during a holiday in Laganas in July 2014 and on both occasions we enjoyed good food, great service and would recommend visiting if you're in the area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MLR1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakham. Rutland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Food glorious food”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The food was excellent especially the flaming kleftiko, very hot and succulent the service was indescribable and very friendly

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank DodoOakhamRutland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in Zakynthos”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I was there 3 years ago and went back this summer again. The staff is still the same, they are still a great group, they can work together good and easily. Everybody is friendly and can speak english (+ spanish, french, russian etc. - what you want) very good.
No matter what you choose, every food is amazing and quantity is more than enough! (Personally I can offer their special foods, just check their menu of ask the staff.)
Special thanks to Olia, hope we gonna see you again!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank buBOORek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberec, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A good place for dinner”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

A very friendly staff, no language barrier, the food was very tasty and the ambience is cosy. Many thanks to Olia who was very nice and her colleagues who served us as well and taught us some Greek words. During our 10-days stay in Laganas we used to go there every evening because the service was excellent. Eva and Jana from the Czech Republic.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Pavel-ElCheco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taso's Place Restaurant also viewed

Laganas, Zakynthos
Laganas, Zakynthos
 

Been to Taso's Place Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing