We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lucky room choice so it was perfect”
Review of Esperia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Esperia Hotel
Ranked #15 of 73 Hotels in Laganas
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We got a poolview (and seaview) room that is not facing to the noisy main street with super heavy traffic, so it was perfect for us. Otherwise it wouldn't be that good, but this way we liked its location, everything is nearby, the sea is really close, all the shops and restaurants are at your feet. Reception and staff is very kind, we really cannot tell anything negative about the,.

Room Tip: If you're young and want to party, doesn't mind about the rooms. We liked our poolview room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gyula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

I've recently returned from a 2 week holiday staying in this hotel. The hotel itself is in a great location if you are looking to be close to the clubs and bars and is only a few steps away from the beach. The rooms are basic but clean and the staff are friendly enough. The pool is a little on the small side but Christina at the pool bar makes up for that slight disappointment. The only problem with this hotel is the noise throughout the night. The walls are very thin and unfortunately the type of guests this hotel attracts are not the most considerate when returning from their night out on the strip. A full nights sleep undisturbed is near on impossible! If your not bothered about your beauty sleep and are looking for a basic but clean hotel right on the strip then this hotel would suffice.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JadeandShan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This is a standard hotel near the sea and the clubs, rooms are clean, staff are extremely helpful and friendly.
The fridge (14 euro/ week), air con (18 euro/ week) and a safe (in the reception area -18 euro/week ) cost extra on top of the room rate.
Breakfast was the same every single day. Free Wifi was handy in the reception and pool area but the connection is quite bad. Sun beds are free and the pool nice and clean.
Laganas is a party town therefore people who don't like crowd and noise in the streets should not pick this location.

Room Tip: The rooms over looking the pool are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Neostream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Highly recommend this hotel! Just went on my first girls holiday here and we went not expecting anything great due to the obvious reason that we were in zante.. The room was spotless very clean no bugs although make sure you bring extra money for air con (as you will need it on in your room if you want to be able to breathe in the zante heat)

Staff were friendly and the hotel overall was one of the best things about my holiday. Pool area was always quiet so there were no fights for sunbeds!

Christina the woman who runs the pool bar and breakfast etc was lovely and very hard working although got our food orders wrong every time and left us waiting a good hour for our food.. She also popped back to see us half an hour after we ordered our food to ask us what we ordered again every time, but we didn't get too fussy about that as she was hilarious and did make our day.

Breakfast was pretty much bread ham and boiled eggs.. But it didn't effect us too much because we only got up in time for it once!

We had friends staying in another hotel down the road who payed more money than us for their hotel and their room was horrible, esperia was definitely the best hotel for the best price!

Location is perfect, right on the strip so takes about 10 seconds to walk home and the beach is 10 steps away from the back of the hotel/pool area.

100% recommend this hotel to everyone, was not expecting it to be as amazing as it was!

Stayed: June 2014
3  Thank Holly O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Few seconds from the beach and all the best clubs on the strip! Would definitely recommend this to anyone wanting an amazing clubbing holiday! with easy access to activities and trips during the day.
The pool is really nice and spacious compared to others, the music is also a lot better than others. Food is reasonably priced and generous.
If you take a quick 10 second walk to the beach you will find all the best restaurants looking out to the sea. However almost opposite the hotel there are fast food places which are cheaper.
The clubs are to the left and right of the hotel but don't worry they aren't too close for comfort. there is also a 1 euro shop at the entrance of the hotel (very useful). The cash point, medical centres and box offices are very near as well.

The rooms are cleaned daily however the cleaners came to our room at around 12 midday and that was when we were just waking up which was the only downside!
Everywhere is very clean and well kept.

You get free wifi but we couldn't use it in our room on the top floor however by the pool and in the lobby it was excellent. We used a safe which was very useful and cheap if you share it with your friends.

All the staff were polite and friendly. We followed the common sense rules however we did get alcohol into our room and we also sneaked some friends up to our room frequently without their knowledge.
Didn't bother with breakfast (not worth it). TV didn't work, air conditioning and fridge was not necessary and a bit too expensive.

But if your looking for a very convenient and nice place to stay, with a relaxed vibe and cleanliness go to Esperia!

Room Tip: You will get some sort of noise all around the hotel at night doesn't matter what room you pick...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 766Han
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Absolutely lovely hotel, recently rennovated to a nice modern standard. Reception staff friendly despite some of our group being loud late at night on some occasions. Be warned that a fridge, air con and a safe cost extra on top of the room rate. Rooms are cleaned daily and fresh sheets and towels are provided. We chose the half board option and whilst breakfast was a little to be desired dinner is served next door at Mr Dallas and is quite tasty and reasonably priced with a variety of dishes on the half board menu. The bar lady Christina is the loveliest person we've met locally on this holiday and whilst it may take a little while for bar snacks (she is by herself!) they are tasty and reasonably well priced along with the cocktails etc. Sun beds are free and the pool nice and clean. The general size of rooms is good but one word of note some rooms are a bit chop and change with regard to whether they have TV's in etc. And their standard of decor but all are modern and acceptable. Don't be surprised if the shower leaks on the floor though, this happened in all of the rooms we occupied... With regard to location you couldn't ask for better as it's right on the strip. Overall, a fab stay and we'll definetely be returning should we come back to Zante!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank kcp601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I stay at this hotel from the 17/06/2014-01/07/2014 the cleaness of this hotel is fantastic the staff in the reception is very friendly and helpful. christina who run the breakfast and poolside bar is brilliant. the breakfast is contenatial. the only thing i didnt like was if you go half board you have to go to the restaurant next door for your evening meal. The menu need to be change because it the same menu never changes.

Room Tip: If you want a bit of quiet in the night ask for a room over looking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank specialbranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laganas hotels
0.6 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#14 of 73 in Laganas
471 reviews
0.1 mi away
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
0.3 mi away
California Beach Hotel
California Beach Hotel
#43 of 73 in Laganas
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
0.3 mi away
Galaxy Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.4 mi away
Poseidon Beach Hotel
Poseidon Beach Hotel
#10 of 73 in Laganas
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Esperia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esperia Hotel

Address: Laganas 29092, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 73 Hotels in Laganas
Price Range: £38 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Esperia Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Esperia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing