We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel in best location with best pool bar”
Review of Tzante Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tzante Hotel
Ranked #5 of 73 Hotels in Laganas
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb hotel in best location with best pool bar”
Reviewed 14 July 2012

9 of us lads stayed here for a week, really enjoyed it with good levels of service and the rooms were decent, nice size pool and one of the best pool bars on the strip called Zante rocks. Tom, Joe, Andy and Greg were a great laugh behind the bar with the funnel and I'd definitly recommend the hotel

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jack246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    61
    23
    17
    11
See reviews for
6
60
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Absolutly loved our time at Tzante! best hotel on the strip with a top location. The bar men (Tom, Joe, Greg & Andy) made our holiday, took us out and showed us best places to go. The BBQ they threw was the best night of our holiday with yummy food, cocktails that will get you smashed and cheesy but fun karaoke! Soo gutted we didn't get to see the new bar that's they are opening SINCITY that will be one of the best bars on the strip it's amazing! So gutted we couldn't stay! 10/10 boys!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charrrrrrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

well I would go back tomorrow if I could ;) it's like perfect place, everything is right next to you, the bar is a top laugh, the bar boys are sexy and fun and will make your holiday one to remember so go the BBQ ;) the pool is lively, and the clubs are all few minutes walk. Dennis and the staff are lovely and it's worth all your pennies :) but I'd advise air con!! and yes I do have Tzante blues!!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maddieeeeeeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Went to this hotel last September. Room was very basic and didnt have any cooking/kitchen facilities but was clean and tidy. Hotel is in a perfect location. About 2 minutes walk from the beach, supermarkets around you and all the bars and clubs about 5 mintues walk. If you are looking for a party hotel then you are chosing the right one. I would definitely go back as I love Zante. Went with Club 18-30 and the reps were all nice and helpful. The swimming pool is quite small, but like I said the beach is 2 minutes walk away!!

Room Tip: We had a room facing onto the street at the front of the hotel but had no trouble sleeping as was ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vicky m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

went with a group of 18 girls in july 2011. great cheap holiday with everything you could need for a holiday with your friends. after reading some of the reviews I got worried about visiting this hotel but when I arrived I was completely shocked with how good it was. all fast food restaurants and bars on your doorstep and the beach no more than a five minute walk away! all hotel staff lovely and there if help was needed! you have to pay for air con but it is worth it! would stay here again..

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the back of the hotel as it is much quieter than the main strip
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nazza93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

After having read some of the reviews people have left I am sure they have mistaken this hotel for somewhere else. Yes it's not 5* But it's definitely a well rounded 3*. Very professional coach transfer from the 1830 reps getting us there in no time at all. When we arrived we were greeted by a nice Greek lady called Mama, who gave us a very warm welcome and assured us if there was anything we needed - just to ask!
The rooms are immaculate and quite modern in comparison to other Club 18-30 hotel's I have stayed in, you can purchase all the usual extras including Air conditioning, TV's, safes etc and the prices are very reasonable. The cleaners are around almost every day and the pool bar is amazing, big shout out to Tom & Joe - you made our holiday! Make sure you head down to the bar as the atmosphere is amazing and they make some very nice cocktails!

We booked the holiday through Club 18-30 and would definitely recommend them, having been on several holidays through them I can honestly say that the reps were some of the best we have had - definitely recommend getting involved in the trips on offer in your welcome meeting, we found it was a great way to meet others and the free bars were a bonus meaning we didn't have to bring out as much money on an evening!

Overall, a great hotel which made us have an amazing holiday! We'll be back 100%

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Katie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hull east yorkshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

best holiday ever! went in june 2011 and it was the best week ever. we was with 18-30's which we booked because we heard they did good trips but when we got there a lot of people round the pool was telling us to not book anything with the reps as it was a rip off. when we first arrived we was all tired as we travelled through the night so we went straight to our rooms. we had been in there not even 5 minutes when there was a knock on the door and the 18-30's rep was there asking/forcing us to book trips. we all said no and stuck to our word and glad we did because we enjoyed our week without the trips. we found the reps very pushy but it is there job to be fair to them. the rooms are very basic but brilliant if a bed is all you want. as we was a group of 6 girls we wasnt bothered, there was clean enough. the pool is small but brilliant for what you want. the family who owned the hotel was lovely and couldnt of been more helpful. the 2 boys behind the bar tom and joe was brilliant, good fun and even better that they was from grimsby and we are from hull! they couldnt do enough for you. the hotel is a brilliant location, stepping out the door straight onto the main strip where everything you need is there. brilliant bars all the way down, really cheap drinks! the beach is a 2 minute walk away which is handy. only problem was there is alot of gypsys they didnt bother you but just need to be careful with your bags and money. also i wouldnt advise for a family holiday more for a boy or girls first holiday like us. all in all best holiday ever and would recomend anyone to stay here who is looking for a basic holiday with lots of alcohol!

Room Tip: bottom floor definitely
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sophiecoulman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laganas hotels
0.6 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#11 of 73 in Laganas
451 reviews
0.7 mi away
Louis Zante Beach
Louis Zante Beach
#1 of 73 in Laganas
1,627 reviews
0.1 mi away
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
0.0 mi away
Club Zante Plaza
Club Zante Plaza
#2 of 73 in Laganas
209 reviews
0.5 mi away
Castelli Hotel
Castelli Hotel
#9 of 73 in Laganas
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tzante Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tzante Hotel

Property: Tzante Hotel
Address: Laganas 29092, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Laganas
#8 Romantic Hotel in Laganas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Tzante Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tzante Hotel Laganas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing