We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a week i will never forget!!”
Review of Tzante Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tzante Hotel
Ranked #7 of 73 Hotels in Laganas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2012

my seven days at the tzante can only be described as amazing! The location of the hotel is perfect as you are two minutes from the beach and on top of the night life. the hotel is clean, tidy and full of friendly people. But what made my exprience was the bar staff Andy, Joe and Tom. these three lads were polite, helpful and very friendly. At the same time they were wicked entertainment as they were genuinely fun people as well as having good banter! i would like think i made few close mates for the future. I would like to thank tzante for having us you were wicked!!

I LOVE TZANTE!!!!

Tom from Essex

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

325 - 331 of 389 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2012

By far the best holiday i have ever had! The location and clubs were amazing however the holiday was made by the pool bar and staff. The lads Andy, Tom and Joe in the bar were the funnyest guys i have ever met they felt like a part of my group of mates and had great banter! Also "mumma" and "puppa" who ran the hotel were so caring and to be fair had to put up with alot of hassle with us. The drink was cheep the rooms were clean and the atmosphere was out of this world!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Staying at Tzante hotel made my holiday. The hotel itself was clean and tidy and well looked after. But the main thing for me was the staff, mainly Tom, Joe and Andy. These guys are always up for a laugh and get everyone going. Pure entertainment. And at the same time were always very helpful and overall really nice people.Will deffinately be returning.

Ryan from Essex

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Just got back from zante, was the best week of my life! There was 4 of us and we had 2 rooms, Mama greets you on arrival and is lovely! They were basic rooms but fine for what you needed and you had to pay for air conditioning so was very hot when we eventually tried to sleep in there! Make sure you buy a safe and put all your valuables in there, nothing was stolen from us at all but we did here of some people loosing valuables. Hotel is very strict on not letting other people in to your room (from a different hotel) if you do want someone in you have to pay 20 euros. The hotel has the best location, literally snap bang on the strip and a 2 minute walk from the beach. The PR's along the strip are so annoying and you'll end up wanting to kill them all by the end of your holiday. Other than that the strip is unreal and proper gets you buzzing, go out quite late because thats when its most lively! Best clubs: Rescue, Linikers and Cherry Bay (go there very late though). The rep Carl is lovely and made our holiday amazing, I'd recommend to do the paint party and the white party.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

5 of us boys went to tzante hotel for a week, got to say it was the best holiday iv ever had. The hotel was really good, full of youngsters like us, the pool bar was great, good tunes, the barmen were a good laugh too. The rooms were basic but for the amount of time we spent in them I couldn't have asked for anything more. I'd recommend to anyone looking for a good party- not for people looking for a quiet week!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graeme L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

The location is fantastic!!!!! We got this as a last minute deal last september and i can say im soooooo glad it was the end of the season! It would be ideal if your young and wanting to party! It dead central so all you can hear at night is the constant boom boom boom boom boom of all the night clubs around. There was massive groups of youngsters there when we were there, i dont think they actually slept as they were up ALL night and made sure people could hear them!! However it is for the young party lovers so it probably wasnt the best place for me! If you are young and thats what youre after then definately book this!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chimene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Just back from Zante and It was the best holiday we've been on so far! 3 of us girls stayed in Tzante for a week, and we were definitely shocked at how amazing the hotel was! We were greeted with open arms by the owner Mama who was so adorable you just wanted to give her a hug! Hotel was super clean and the maids were round all the time to clean our rooms which was great. The bartenders Jo, Jerry and Tom were brilliant and made us amazing cocktails on our bbq night at the hotel, 30 euros for all you could eat and drink.
The hotel is in a great location, next to everything! Our favourite club was Rescue, there was even an upstairs bit where you could get great strawberry daquiris, 7 euros though but you get a lot for what its worth! Cool Peppers is amazing for food located right on the beach, It's like TGI's. Overall our holiday was amazing! Would definitely book with club 18-30 again and Tzante is THE best hotel on the strip for sure!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laganas hotels
0.6 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#13 of 73 in Laganas
477 reviews
0.1 mi away
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
0.7 mi away
Louis Zante Beach
Louis Zante Beach
#1 of 73 in Laganas
1,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Club Zante Plaza
Club Zante Plaza
#2 of 73 in Laganas
238 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
0.3 mi away
Galaxy Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tzante Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tzante Hotel

Address: Laganas 29092, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Laganas
#8 Romantic Hotel in Laganas
Price Range: £36 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Tzante Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tzante Hotel Laganas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing