We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best choice of hotel ever 👌”
Review of Tzante Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tzante Hotel
Ranked #5 of 73 Hotels in Laganas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I went to the tzante on a girls holiday for a week at the end of July, and we couldn't have chosen a better hotel! It is situated right on the strip so it is very easy to get to after going out at night and everywhere worth going was within walking distance. All the staff at the hotel were absolutely lovely and friendly, and we all felt very safe there. Andy and mama stood out for us, as they were both excellent at their jobs and really friendly. We also loved Francis, the bar men in sin city (especially Ashley) and all the PRs working outside sin city. They were all hilarious and lovely to talk to ☺️ Overall it was an amazing trip and we all loved it! Would 100% recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jemmaamurphyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (385)
There are newer reviews for Tzante Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 385 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

Just got back from a week staying in Tzante hotel with 5 friends, brilliant location for the nightlife in Laganas as it is right in the middle of the strip. Sin city bar attached to hotel is good for pre drinks, especially if you buy the wristbands which give you discounts. Loved the pool bar, amazing quality food for cheap prices. Full english breakfast cured our hangovers every day! Staff were lovely, especially Andy (overnight security) and Mama. Maids were available to clean rooms and change towels every day. Only criticism would be that the bathroom flooded every time we showered but apart from that would highly recommend to any groups of friends looking for a reasonably priced hotel in a great location for Laganas nightlife.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Rachael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I visited Tzante hotel with 7 of my friends in July and have already booked to go back again in September.. The location couldn't be any better directly on the strip with the beach just a two minute walk away.. The rooms are pretty standard but clean. The cleaners came in every day and changed the sheets and towels. The room had air conditioning, television fridge and safety deposit box.. The food at the pool bar is very good quality for what you'd expect from a hotel and the drinks are cheap too.. It even has it's own night club on the front where the drinks are just 2 euro.. The staff are really nice and happy to help especially mama at reception she's lovely.. Overall if it's a partying holiday you want Tzante is the place to be love it!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Tzante is a lovely hotel, very modern, clean and overall well-kept. The staff is friendly, the pool area is nice and they serve good food and drinks at the pool bar. The sin city bar is joined with the hotel is definitely worth checking out too! Cheap drinks and good quality spirits.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tatyta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

When we first booked this hotel for 27th June to 8th July, we had reservations about staying in a hotel right on the main strip,but this was the best thing we ever did!
This was mainly because we would go straight to Sin City which is the club attached to the hotel (Do buy the 10 euro SIN CITY wristband as this gave you discounts on drinks there; 5 euros for a shot, jager bomb, cocktail and a glass of champagne and 5% discount at the onsite supermarket). The Sin City bar workers and promoters made some of our nights. These guys were so much fun and so easy to have a laugh with and a great start to your night!
We only left our room at half 10pm for pre drinks there and then we would go to a few clubs at about 1 am as this is when it gets busy. (Our nights revolved around Cocktails and Dreams, Waikiki and Cherry Bay- best places on earth!) For the first few nights we would come back at about 4am, as our room was facing the strip we thought we wouldn't be able to get any sleep, how wrong we were! As soon as we arrived back, we crashed out until 2pm the following day!
We booked a few excursions with the 2wentys reps, this was so worth it! This was great because we had no idea which clubs were best and where to go as this was our first time and the '1hr Free Bar' and 'Full Moon Party' took us to some clubs which turned out to be our favourites! Meg and Squirtle were the two best reps ever and we had an absolute laugh with them on our excursions and round the pool. Would definitely recommend the Paint Party as this was fantastic. If you book the foam party and you're short, DO NOT GO IN THE MIDDLE! We had a group of 6ft guys surrounding us shoving foam in our faces and mouths and could not breathe! Other than that it was hilarious and had a fab time!
Lifes a Beach is a great place to relax with actual beds near the bar to rest on after a heavy night. If you go, their Juicee drinks are fantastic!
As the hotel is family run, the whole atmosphere was safe and lovely to be in. Mamma was the most friendliest person we have ever met and she makes us want to come back next year! Andy the security guard was so helpful and helped me when I stubbed my toe! Thanks Andy! Zanterocks was the pool bar and Yannis the bartender was such a laugh to talk to when we had a hangover and wanted some good food and a chat. 7up was our lifesaver when we were hungover. The maids came every other day and that was enough for us!
Overall, THE BEST HOLIDAY EVER!
Definitely considering going back next year!
Thanks to the promoters, Hotel staff, Cleaners and the Reps!!!
Millie, Lauren and Kathryn xxxx

Room Tip: Stayed at the front of the hotel on the top floor and this was fine for us when we came back at 4/6a...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Millie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

the hotel is very well situated on the strip and gives access to the beach and the rest of the clubs on the strip. you get what you pay for. the rooms were adequate but for the purpose i went for (lads holiday) it suited very well. there are some extra charges to be aware of. first the air con is 56 euros for a week, this is an absolute must!! i thought it wouldnt make much diffference, however 35 mosquito bites say otherwise. the fridge and safe are also 30 euros per week. there are lots of gypsies on the strip trying to sell you things or steal you posessions. keeping your hands in your pockets or leaving your phones in the safes in the rooms is a good way to avoid this.

Room Tip: air con is a must get the safe 108 and 112 have larger balconies
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank murray_conor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The hotel is in the perfect location to access both the beach and the AMAZING night life!! I would definitely stay here again because of its ideal location!! The security guy, Andy, is possibly the soundest guy I have ever met. Lovely owners and staff. MAMA is the biggest legend ever.

Room Tip: Air con is 56 euros for a week. Fridge and Safe is 30 euros for a week. Wifi is 10 euros for a wee...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laganas hotels
0.6 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#15 of 73 in Laganas
462 reviews
0.1 mi away
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
0.7 mi away
Louis Zante Beach
Louis Zante Beach
#2 of 73 in Laganas
1,709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Club Zante Plaza
Club Zante Plaza
#1 of 73 in Laganas
236 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
0.5 mi away
Castelli Hotel
Castelli Hotel
#8 of 73 in Laganas
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tzante Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tzante Hotel

Address: Laganas 29092, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Laganas
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tzante Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tzante Hotel Laganas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing