We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant hotel. friendly staff - loved it!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Paradise Apartments & Studios
Ranked #44 of 73 Hotels in Laganas
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“brilliant hotel. friendly staff - loved it!!”
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Me and my best friend went here for a week in the sun. We arrived in the early hours of the morning - tired and cranky from flying - and the staff were lovely. kept the bar open incase we needed a drink or something to eat. We were unwell for part of the holiday and they phoned a taxi and helped us get to the pharmacy to feel better.
The rooms were nice, very clean. The kitchen is small but is do-able for a week, and mainly eating out. They were cleaned at least every two days with new towels as well.
The pool is clean and there music which gives it a party atmosphere and we loved it. Food at the pool bar is average but fine for lunch as we lived off of their toasties and cheese sandwhiches. The drinks are so strong, after our first night we couldnt drink many and we are girls who love to party and to drink but these were unbearable.. and theres free shots all the time, trust me you get wasted!
The one downside is the location, took about 20-30 mns to walk into laganas and the centre of the strip - even further to the beach. but you can get a taxi for 6 euros if you want to.
this place is perfect for party goers who dont want to be right in the centre of it. Perfect for families too as not in the middle of all the hussle and bussle.
LOVED IT - would go back in a second.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shannon_skelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    68
    39
    17
    27
See reviews for
14
44
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2011

When we arrived, we were told if we wanted a safe we would have to pay extra (not a deposit) also had to pay for air con which was expensive. Young lads running around the place causing havoc at all hours making noise. At night there was no security on site whatsoever. The food at the bar was inedible and expensive (they get away with it because it is away from the strip and during the day it is easier just to eat at the pool). The restaurant next door is top class and you get 10% off if you are a guest at paradise. We found the owners to be very rude at times and would definitely stay away from the bbq. They pester you in to signing up and its 23 euros and the meat is poor quality. No way we will be staying here when we return to Zante.

Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
6 Thank LeeTen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Laganas hotels

London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2011

I stayed at Paradise apartments for 2weeks,i had a great time one bit of advice not to go to the BBQ back at the poolbar.The apartments are a little far from the clubs/bars.but i think that is better for night time to be away from the noise and get some sleep.
The rooms were fine and the swimming pool was lovly.
But the best thing was the restaurant at the front,we ate there everynight and the food was amazing and a real friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank planet033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2011

The appartment we stayed in was clean an tidy but very small compaired to past experiances. Welcomed with open arms and staff came an talked in a friendly manner when they could. Not to sure i would really say we had much of a kitchen to work with though. Food/drink at the hotel pool bar was a little expencive an medioca at best but the reasturaunt at the front open till late was a great set up for the night ahead with very friendly staff an prces were a lot fairer for what u get for your money. Def try the Greek quizine.....amazing there!!! And free strong shots with the bill, nothing watered down!!
Laganos nightlife is a lil expencive if u dont try an look for the deals (3Euro a pint most places or 2 large cocktails for 5Euro during happy hours)
Recomend Braveheart and Babydoll drinks from Legends and Premier (British bars) to set you up for ur walk into the strip.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dai_Irwin85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2011

Went to Paradise not knowing what to expect but i quite enjoyed it. The staff were excellent and very helpful and speak great english. my partner was ill one night and sandra, Kathy and Babas all tried to contact a doctor to help. There is no music and few disco lights at night and not a big bar but still a fantastic laugh. Karaoke once a week and also BBQ with free drinks for 2 hours once a week. The whole of laganas is very expensive so have plenty of money for food and drink but if you hired a car/quad then there is an aldi down the road. We hired a quad for 15 euros for 24 hours and we only put 5 euros in petrol and explored the whole of Zante. It is the best experience to do but watch out for other drivers. The rooms are very basic but clean but if your only sleeping in them then it is ok.

Recommended for young clubbers as a base rather than familys but great to meet the crew

PS on another note, the thomas cook rep connor was a total idiot who was only interested in chatting up the women and getting drunk. we had more help from the owners/ and DO NOT book a trip with the rep as its expensive when you can get it cheaper on the strip and its the same trip

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJLee2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 January 2011

Without a doubt the most amazing welcoming and fun filled apartments we have ever stayed at! Sandra did nothing other than make us feel like family with her own recipe cocktails and her knowledge of what was worth spending money on! Legend. The hotel was busy and always kept clean, moira the cleaner always made sure we had towels and cleaned our room every day :) the pool was great, always lively and the night entertainment was unforgettable. Overall a superb hotel and you won't regret staying here! Recommend the kamikaze and perfect love cocktails - awesome! Love you paradise.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Priyamack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2011

I went to this hotel as a part of a group of 10 hens out for a good fun time. The pool area and bar are the best parts of this hotel. I was dissapointed with the self catering facilities in the room and ended up only using the fridge. I think this may be so that you buy food at the pool bar instead of making your own. The menu is very limited and not very healthy. The walk into the main strip is about 20mins or if you don't want to walk you can get a taxi for about 5 euros. This hotel is definately not for families as it is a cheap place for people on clubbing holidays to stay.
Laganas itself is full of bars and clubs but not that many restaurants.
If you want a cheap place to stay close enough to walk into town then this place would be ok for you but if you want to enjoy your room and don't want to be woken up early hours of the morning then do not stay.
O also the mosquitos are everywhere in May especially the rooms.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeckzB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laganas hotels
0.6 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#14 of 73 in Laganas
455 reviews
0.4 mi away
Portego Hotel
Portego Hotel
#51 of 73 in Laganas
59 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cactus Hotel
Cactus Hotel
#25 of 73 in Laganas
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Agrilia Hotel
Agrilia Hotel
#7 of 73 in Laganas
335 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hera Zakynthos Hotel
Hera Zakynthos Hotel
#30 of 73 in Laganas
47 reviews
0.5 mi away
Savvas Hotel
Savvas Hotel
#61 of 73 in Laganas
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Apartments & Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Apartments & Studios

Property: Paradise Apartments & Studios
Address: Laganas main road | Mouzaki - Agrilia, Laganas 291 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Laganas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Apartments & Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern complex "Paradise" comprises of 39 spacious and sunlit studios which are all fully equipped in order to satisfy the needs of the modern traveller. The accommodation consists of 18 studios for couples, 15 studios for 3 persons and 6 apartments for 3-5 persons and 1 house. All have a fully equipped kitchenette with utensils and cooking facilities, fridge, bathroom with shower and furnished balcony or veranda. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Bookgreece.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Paradise Apartments & Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Apartments Laganas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing