We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Much nicer than everywhere else!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pythari Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pythari Apartments
Ranked #14 of 77 Hotels in Laganas
Certificate of Excellence
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Much nicer than everywhere else!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

I stayed at Pythari on a girls holiday in June. There was a large group of thirteen of us and the hotel was very accommodating. The rooms, although basic, were clean and the beds comfortable. It was incredibly hot at the time though and air conditioning was a little expensive - my only negative point. The pool was big and clean, much nicer than the tiny, dirty ones I had seen elsewhere and there were plenty of beds for everyone. It is within walking distance of supermarkets and itself has a great, reasonably priced bar and restaurant. It's location is also perfect due to the fact that it is close enough to the strip to walk but far enough away to get a decent, quiet night's sleep! The owners were so friendly and helpful and made this trip even more enjoyable.
Without Pythari our holiday wouldn't have been half as good, thank you!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    18
    6
    4
    4
See reviews for
5
16
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Myself and a friend went to Zante for a week on August 1st and I can say without a doubt that without the Pythari our holiday wouldn't have been what it was! Yes, you get what you pay for with the rooms as they are basic but they are very clean and have everything you need - if there is anything you are unhappy with or anything you do need that you haven't got then you have the wonderful, fantastic and amazing Viv who is always there to help and will do everything in her power to make your holiday the best it can possibly be. As well as the beautiful Viv you have her lovely husband Chris and there lovely night time security guard Alex who both are very welcoming and kind. The pool area is gorgeous and always kept clean, the pool cafe/bar is priced extremely well and everything on the menu tastes great! Unlike other hotels I've stayed in on girls holidayS there are plenty of sunbeds avalible so no worries there and also again unlike others I have stayed in before you don't have to pay for the beds either. The hotel is situated about a 10 minute walk from the beggining of the strip which is far enough to get a good nights sleep but close enough to be able to stuble home after a night out. I couldn't be any happier that me and my best friend chose to stay at the Pythari - when we did so we was told by Thomas Cook that is was classed as the 3rd best hotel in Zante.. Well that is absolutely rubbish because it is by far number 1! I wouldn't change one thing about the hotel, staff or my holiday and I can say matter of fact that my holiday wouldn't have been anywhere near as amazing as it was without the Pythari and Viv... If I was to go back to Zante I wouldn't think twice in staying here again. Best week of my life, EVER!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brooke-Chantal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

I stayed at the pythari from the 25th July - 01st August For a girls first holidays we couldn't of asked for it to be any better! Viv and her husband are so lovely! Viv is always there for you whenever you need her and up for a chat so don't be scared to approach her! The bedrooms are basic but I would say to get air conditioning because otherwise it gets ridiculous to try and get ready when the rooms are boiling. The food in the hotel is nice and cheap! It takes around 10/15 minutes to get to the very end of the strip which isn't that long seeing as you can have a good night sleep without it being too loud. I suggest not to buy tickets of the reps as they try and charge you $50 euros per event where if you go to rescues on the strip they charge you usually $20-$30 you seem to save yourself a lot. Will definitely be coming here next year without a doubt!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chloe o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

As a group of 15 girls aged 18 stayed for 10 days with pythari and we couldnt fault it!!

Special mention to viv who was the owner and an outstanding host helping us out with absolutely anything we needed! She would serve us everyday (the food was extremely cheap) as we had no need to go anywhere else :) for example 4 euros for a large meal.

The rooms were amazing compared to everywhere else we knew people staying, for example plasma screens with clean beds and kitchen, basic but perfectly adequate bathrooms and we had the best rooms right next to the pool (which most rooms were) so we would stroll out of bed straight to the pool when seriously hungover.

Suprisingly was so quiet at night which was a result of the 15 min walk to the strip but it was perfect as we allgot a good nights sleep even if it was from 6 untill 11am

I also had a broken foot whilst there and still managed to have an amazing time and would say it was thanks to pythari!! Definitely choose here, best in zante

We love you vivv !!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lallielau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

I stayed at the pythari form the 11th-22nd July with 3 other lads. The room was basic but had everything you need. We stayed in a room for 4 which consisted of 4 single beds, a tv, kitchen, bathroom and a terrace looking onto the pool, air conditioning and safe were available at a small cost. The service and the location were really good. It is located at the top of the strip, a little walk but not too far away but far enough to escape the hustle and bustle of everyone making there way home on a morning. The pythari restaurant next door is a must, the food is brilliant we had a full English there every morning for €4. The pool area is fantastic and has one of the best pools in Zante!! Not only was the accommodation excellent but Viv and our reps Jordan and Faye made sure we had a fantastic holiday full. Overall it was amazing and I hope to return sometime soon!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Freeman95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

Me and my friend just got back from Zante. After doing 18-30 holidays before we weren't expected much but pythari was so much better than what we thought. The pool was clean and definitely needed when it was so hot. It was easy to get food and the prices of the bar and restaurant were cheap and we often ate there. The rooms were basic but had everything we needed, bed, fridge, mirrors, bathroom, kettle. We paid for the air con which came in handy and wasn't too badly priced for the week. We paid 55€ for the safe and air con for the week. The balcony we had was lovely overlooking the pool. Viv was lovely and did all she could to help us with any problems and often just came over to us for a chat.

Would definitely recommend staying here if going to Zante :)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Becca1892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

Just got back from a weeks girls holiday to Zante and we had the most incredible time. But it wouldn't have been the same without Pythari.

There was five of us and we were split into two rooms which were pretty basic but clean. A cleaner came every two days and gave us clean sheets and towels and cleaned the bathroom. You did have to pay for aircon (140 euros for the week) but we did not pay for it and to be honest we didn't need it. You do not spend much time in your room and by the time you come back from a nights out you don't even realise. Just leave your balcony doors vented and it keeps the room cool.

It had a hob, cutlery and cooking equipment but we never made our own food because the food in Zante is so cheap and especially the food at the pythari pool bar where we are most days. The food here was so nice - especially the toasties which were cheap - 3.50 euros each. There is lots of food to choose from on the menu and a full english breakfast was only 4 euro. Pythari also had its own restaurant which was a little more expensive but good for dinner if you don't want to walk down the strip. The pool bar played music all day which, although it woke us up every morning, was a great accompaniment to the party atmosphere that Zante provides. Cocktails at the bar are also great and cheap.

The pool was amazing to cool down in when the sun gets too hot. Lilos were also provided which were great. There are lots of sun loungers which are free of charge for the whole day-a contrast to many of the hotels in Zante which charge you for these.

The hotel is about a two minute walk from the supermarket which has everything you could want and about five minutes from the start of the bars. It's about ten minutes before you start getting to the main clubs and bars and about twenty minutes to the beach. For us the location was great because it was far enough away that you cold get a decent nights sleep without all the noise. But to be honest by the time you come home (if you're hardcore clubber) all the clubbing has died down anyway, but it was nice to be further away from the strip and we did not feel inconvenienced at all. Many reviews say that it is too far away but it definitely isn't. The walk down is fun especially at night and you get to experience all the bars and cheap deals.

The hotel is so safe with a security guard who walks round all through night making sure the doors are locked and nobody is snooping around. We did not feel unsafe here at all and in the day we even left our doors unlocked and nothing ever got stolen.

The best part about this hotel was the owner Viv (she's English) who is one of the nicest people I will ever meet. She is so down to earth and lovely. She is like a mother figure to everyone staying there and always makes sure you're okay and have everything you need. She made us all feel so comfortable and happy.

Overall I would say you should definitely go for this hotel when trying to decide where to stay in laganas, especially if your going with a group of friends because everyone there was our age and you meet lots of people. Some of the stories I heard from people I met out in Zante about their hotels were horrendous and made us feel so lucky to be staying at Pythari with all the amazing services it provided.

If we return to Zante for another girls holiday, which is very likely, we will definitely stay here. We couldn't of us for a better hotel for the price we payed - value for money is fantastic. Everyone going to laganas should stay here!! This was genuinely the best week of my life and I miss it so much.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sophie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laganas hotels
0.7 mi away
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
0.0 mi away
Portego Hotel
Portego Hotel
#35 of 77 in Laganas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.1 mi away
Savvas Hotel
Savvas Hotel
#62 of 77 in Laganas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Louis Zante Beach Hotel
0.5 mi away
Agrilia Hotel
Agrilia Hotel
#8 of 77 in Laganas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
0.4 mi away
Paradise Apartments
Paradise Apartments
#31 of 77 in Laganas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pythari Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pythari Apartments

Property: Pythari Apartments
Address: Laganas, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 77 Hotels in Laganas
Hotel Class:2 star — Pythari Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Also Known As:
Pythari Apartments Laganas
Pythari Apartments Hotel Laganas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing