We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pythari the place to stop!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pythari Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pythari Apartments
Ranked #14 of 77 Hotels in Laganas
Certificate of Excellence
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pythari the place to stop!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Me and a friend booked a Thomas Cook (18-30) package holiday and as promised it all went smoothly; from the flight times to the welcome meeting! Pythari is a lovely place to stop and has all what you need when visiting Lagana on a girlie holiday. Basic but a bed, clean facilities and a nice friendly atmosphere is all you need. The rooms and pool are maintained and always kept clean! The pool bar is a lovely place to sit and have a break from the sun. Everyone that works at Pythari strive to help you make the most out of your holiday. Viv and her husband are serving at the bar on a daily basis - a lovely couple whom go out there way to help. The bar acts as a reception area and the known reception area acts as a departure lounge - this is convenient for staff and holiday makers. There is also a security man on site who stays around the apartments during the night - if you need anything through the night then try and find Alex. In the welcome meeting the quirky helpful rep, Jordan, tells you the prices of each event - We as a girlie couple didn't buy any of the events as we did our own thing, but you know what is on when/where and its easy enough just to turn up - therefore money is wasted at the start of the holiday.
Located a 10 minute walk away from the start of the busy strip you are guaranteed a peaceful sleep without no interruptions. The beach is around a 30 minute walk at the bottom of the strip and I would most recommend going to the restaurants down there as they are gorgeous, we ate at 'The Horizon' 'Cool Peppers' and 'Tascos' each one of them were divine! When hitting the strip be careful of the PR's - yes they are all doing there job but it does tend to get annoying (like any other place), sticking to British owned bars would probably be the best way you know you are getting a 'proper' drink without it being watered down or just a glass of fruit juice. For example PR came to us and said a cocktail and a shot for 2 euro, on our first night we thought 'oh why not' literally took a sip and walked straight back out due to it just being just (Relax Bar). On the first night we weighed up most of the bars and what they were like for the rest of the holiday. I would HIGHLY recommend to go to 'Cheeky Tiki's' next to karaoke bar 'Pink Panther' - Fun, helpful staff that serve good 'proper' drinks. Also out of the way is Maggie Mae's and Drunken Duncans - these are great places as well! Zoo, Coyotes and Life's a Beach are also good bars to go to! These bars are all British run and have come together to promote one another!

I will definitely consider going back to Pythari/Lagana - we made some great friends and had a fantastic break from the UK!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    18
    6
    4
    4
See reviews for
5
16
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

Me and my friend came here on August 29th and stayed until September 9th. Could not have picked a better place for our first girly holiday away. Pythari is by far the nicest place to stay on the strip - it is spotless, the staff are all fabulous and the rooms are exactly what you need.

The rooms may be basic, but they are all you could possibly need - beds, bathroom, wardrobe, sink, hob, cupboard space and dressing table. All you could possibly need for the little time that you do spend in your rooms on holiday. Also you get a balcony or terrace - we had a balcony (Room 10) that had an airer, a table and two chairs. Perfect for relaxing in the evening or enjoying breakfast in the sun - the airer is also perfect for drying towels and swimwear!

The pool is cleaned daily by a lovely Greek man - he is so friendly and will speak to you if you're around the pool area as he's doing his jobs. There are more than enough sunbeds so you can always work on that tan around the pool if you don't fancy getting in!

Viv, the owner, is the most lovely lady you will ever come across in Laganas. She's like everyone's Mum and strives to get to know you all during your stay. She frequently came to sit with us for a chat and catch up about what we'd been up to and has plenty of stories to share! She was more help than the actual rep when it came to needing help and advice as well. Her family are lovely, her husband is always happy to help and her son in the restaurant is a fab help :). Also, Alex, the security guard is always on hand to help - he even came and got rid of a massive insect from our room one night because we couldn't manage it ourselves hahaha.

The food available from the snack bar and restaurant are perfect - we ate here several times during our stay, we simply found no reason to go elsewhere! Prices are very reasonable.

Pythari is in the perfect location, surrounded by little supermarkets and not too far from the souvenir shops. Also, it isn't that far from the main bars and clubs, but far enough away to get a decent night sleep if you fancy an early night!!

If I were to return to Laganas, I wouldn't pick anywhere other than Pythari - it is definitely the best place to stay in Zante, there isn't a bad word to be said about it. If you're planning a trip to Zante with friends or even as a couple Pythari is the place to stay!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are fabulous and have the same things available - if you're in a group bigger t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

i have just came back from zante, staying in Pythari. when we arrived everyone told us how clean etc it was. they were right the pool and the rooms were well maintained daily. there were alot of people from other hotels etc which came to use our pool. i felt proud to be staying there. the hotel and restaurant staff were all very friendly and helpful. Viv was great i felt she did the reps job most of the week. she rang us a taxi when we needed one gave us alot of tips and advice, she really did know how to make her guests feel welcome.
when i go back to zante i will be sure to stay at Pythari again. :D

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jade a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

I stayed here for two weeks from the 15-30th on August 2013 and I can honestly say I had the best time of my life, not only was the apartments more than we expected for the price we paid but the staff were so friendly. Viv made sure that we had everything we needed and on a daily basis checked that everything was okay with our rooms ect. Our rep Jordan was not only the nicest person I've ever met but he become like a friend, he made sure that everyone in the hotel had the chance to do every event they wanted to do, as well as being at other hotels also. He doesn't get enough credit for what he does. Without Jordan our holiday wouldn't of been the same, he and viv we're both amazing and I would 100% recommend this place to anyone. Aswell as already looking into coming back next! Two weeks is a long time to be on this type of holiday for but because the staff and the accomedation it became like a home. Such a friendly atmosphere. The rooms were cleaned every two days, and the pool was the cleanest in zante. Thankyou Jordan and viv aswell as all the other staff for making
our holiday the best yet! Anna xx

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annabuglione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

I didn't stay here so I didn't leave a rating for the rooms as I didn't see them. However, I was at the pool everyday to escape from the Aphrodite hotel down the road! Wish I booked here! The apartments look nice from the outside and the pool is clean. But, undoubtedly, the thing that makes this place stand out from the rest is the welcoming staff. Viv goes out of her way to get to know everyone and the atmosphere is great. It definitely has a personal touch.
The food at the bar is nice and we had no problem getting sunbeds. We also ate at the Pythari restaurant 3 nights out of 7 which I would also recommend. We wish we had stayed here but thankfully, this place improved our holiday experience x x

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Hayz4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

Me and my best mate stayed in Zante for a week from the 1st August. We had the best time ever at the Pythari! Everyone was so friendly and welcoming especially Viv. She would make every effort to come over and chat to you and make sure everythings alright. Her husband Chris was also lovely too and Alex the security guard was so genuine and made you feel safe. The rooms were basic and clean which is all you need staying in an 18-30s hotel. The maid would come every other day and changed the sheets and towels. The pool area was lovely and clean and spent most my time round the pool. The food was so cheap and nice and we ate there all the time! I have stayed in Zante before in a really nice apartment, but the pythari was the best apartment by far. Would recommended the Pythari to anyone and i don't have a bad word to say about it. Had the best time ever, met the most amazing people and thanks to Viv and everyone at the pythari for the BEST WEEk EVER!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

I stayed at Pythari on a girls holiday in June. There was a large group of thirteen of us and the hotel was very accommodating. The rooms, although basic, were clean and the beds comfortable. It was incredibly hot at the time though and air conditioning was a little expensive - my only negative point. The pool was big and clean, much nicer than the tiny, dirty ones I had seen elsewhere and there were plenty of beds for everyone. It is within walking distance of supermarkets and itself has a great, reasonably priced bar and restaurant. It's location is also perfect due to the fact that it is close enough to the strip to walk but far enough away to get a decent, quiet night's sleep! The owners were so friendly and helpful and made this trip even more enjoyable.
Without Pythari our holiday wouldn't have been half as good, thank you!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laganas hotels
0.0 mi away
Portego Hotel
Portego Hotel
#35 of 77 in Laganas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.7 mi away
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
0.8 mi away
Louis Zante Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Savvas Hotel
Savvas Hotel
#63 of 77 in Laganas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#15 of 77 in Laganas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
0.4 mi away
Paradise Apartments
Paradise Apartments
#31 of 77 in Laganas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pythari Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pythari Apartments

Property: Pythari Apartments
Address: Laganas, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 77 Hotels in Laganas
Hotel Class:2 star — Pythari Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Pythari Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pythari Apartments Laganas
Pythari Apartments Hotel Laganas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing