We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best holiday ever”
Review of Pythari Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pythari Apartments
Ranked #14 of 74 Hotels in Laganas
Certificate of Excellence
Essex
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best holiday ever”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Me and 3 friends stayed here in august 2012 and we wish we could of stayed forever!! If we could re do the week we had in zante we 100% would!! Main reason for it being so good was for one special lady, viv!! She is such a lovely lady! I bruised very badly (drunken fall) and she gave me arnica cream was my 2nd mummy!!! The pool was beautiful the food was amazing and also the night guard was lovely to even though he was very straight faced!! Went malia in 2013 doesnt even over power the week we had in zante so 100% will be back to zante next year! Your essex girls are coming back viv !! Xxx

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ram-xo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    18
    6
    4
    4
See reviews for
5
16
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

When i stayed at Pythari it was absolutely brilliant. The rooms are always cleaned and have everything that you need. The pool is clean and the atmosphere around the pool is always good. Emma the rep is lovely and always makes sure everyone is having a good time and is great at her job! But the best thing about the place is the hotel owner Viv. She makes the effort to come round and speak to everyone and knows everyone's names and is the loveliest woman ever. If your coming to stay in Zante, I would highly recommend Pythari!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shannonneal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Arrived at the Pythari for my first Club 18-30 holiday and after being an ex rep myself didn't expect the ritz...

Also can't deny that after seeing review after review of the place saying how amazing it was, i couldn't help being a bit 'sceptical' at how genuine they were.

WELL!!!!

Every single review for this place should be EXCELLENT!

Viv the owner is absolutely second to none and after having worked in a number of 4 star PLUS hotels in my reaping days, I never came across any hotelier like her.

Knows EVERYONES name, the exact room they are in AND the guests from previous years. Couldn't help but be made to feel wanted and looked after!

The entire apartment unit is clean tidy and spacious. 18-30 brochure does not do it justice and i loved the size of the pool.

Food was amazing (loved the greek salads) and only expected to get maid service once in the week, not EVERYDAY!

You have to do the UV paint party as this was one of the best excursions I've ever been on, thoroughly enjoyed and worth every penny (or cent).

Our rep emma was a joy to be around and spent her entire day speaking to all the guests poolside. She is exactly what every 18-30 rep should aspire to be like and literally made her job look so easy and made me completely miss my reaping days.

Going to Zante? You HAVE to stay here. no doubt about it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank williamsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Best time ever. Vivian is the moat amazing owner on the island. Knows everyones names. Amazing food and drink at reasonable prices. Best of all is the friendliness, awesome pool. Great location, rooms are vwry clean and smart! Recommend to everyone to stay at pythari! No other place will evwr come close to vivs place.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Arrived At Pythari Studios On 29/05/14 Till 05/06/14 With My Partner,What Can I Say! Really Enjoyed Our Stay,Couldn't Have Asked For A Better Holiday.Hotel Was Fantastic,Rooms Are Basic But Brill,If You Want 5 Star,Pay For 5 Star! Had Everything You Needed,Kitchen,Shower,Bath,Beds & Everything Else,Towels Are Changed Once A Week & Bins Are Changed Daily,Which Was Fine As Everyone Takes Their Own Towels Any Way! No Hair Dryers In Your Rooms So Take Your Own! Pool Is Absolutely Fantastic,Bar Area Brill Had Every Drink You Asked For And Cheap 2.50 Euro For A Pint If Beer,Excellent Quality & 1 Euro For A Bottle Of Water,Please Try The Double Cheese Burger & Chips At The Bar,Dead Tasty :) Met Our Rep Who Was Called Emma,Absolutely Beautiful Young Girl,She Was Always Around The Pool Gabbing To Everyone & If You Needed Help She Was Always There To Deal With Everything,Met Viv & Her Husband The Managers Of Pythari Studios & she
Was A Very Lovely Lady,Always Spoke To Us Daily,Never Once Forgot Our Names,Goes Out Of Her Way To Deal With Any Issues,We Had No Issues Coz It Was A Brilliant Stay & Would are commend To Anyone,Wish I Could Have Stayed Longer :( We Ate At The Pythari Restaurant Nearly Every Day Which Is Right Next Door,Vivs Son Chris Works There He Was A Very Lovely Lad,Always There Serving Our Meals,Taking Orders & Asking Was Everything Ok,Walking Past The Hotel Grounds He Always Had A Wave For You,Please Try The Barbeque Ribs With Chicken & Salad,My Favourite Mmm :) Meals Are Reasonable Prices Also,Over All I Would Seriously are Recomend Anyone To Stay Here,Excellent Value For Money,8 Minuets Walk To The Strip,Beach,Restaurants & Shops & Do Try The Boat Trip Around The Island For 25 Euro,Well Worth The Money,The Beach Is Beautiful! Ps I Never Ince Had To Queue For A Sun Lounger At Hotel Pool,Always Spare Beds Available.Thank You So Much Viv For A Fabtastic Time At Pythari Studios,Loved Every Bit Of Our Holiday,Lovely Family Hotel & Lovely Poeple,Would Definatly Come Stay Again,Thanx Again xxx Sharon & Stephen From Liverpool xxx Take Care xxx

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bigbaz27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

A group of four girls went on our first holiday to Zante. This has to be the best hotel in Laganas, perfect location but not right on top of the strip. The pool is the best there and best of all is Viv the owner- she is so helpful and that just topped off a fantastic holiday! Would 100% go back every year if I could.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

For anyone who is in doubt - just BOOK it!! I've been staying at Pythari for over 10 years - the best place in Laganas by far! You are less than 10 mins from the strip, but far enough away not to be up all night from noise and drunken idiots! The rooms are a great size, will have all you need (TV, Air con, wardrobe, kitchenette, balcony etc) - all kept to a standard way beyond that of anywhere else on the strip (and yes I have had the pleasure/torture of other places in Laganas purely because I havent been able to get into Pythari!). You will be looked after by non-other than Viv who will become your Zante mum from start to finish - an absolute diamond and true Zante legend! The pool is superb, always clean, plenty of sunbeds (none of that getting up early and fighing for sunbeds type thing) and the snack bar will settle your stomach every morning, noon and night! Shops are nearby, airport is 10 mins by taxi - beach is 15 mins down the road - its just perfect.
Fantastic atmosphere here - I realise there's some stigma attached to 18-30's accommodation but trust me, this place is the Hilton of Laganas! I cant recommend it enough!

Room Tip: All the rooms are fab - you neednt worry!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Di J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laganas hotels
0.0 mi away
Portego Hotel
Portego Hotel
#35 of 74 in Laganas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.7 mi away
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
0.8 mi away
Louis Zante Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Savvas Hotel
Savvas Hotel
#59 of 74 in Laganas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#15 of 74 in Laganas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.4 mi away
Paradise Apartments
Paradise Apartments
#32 of 74 in Laganas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pythari Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pythari Apartments

Property: Pythari Apartments
Address: Laganas, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 74 Hotels in Laganas
Hotel Class:2 star — Pythari Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Pythari Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pythari Apartments Laganas
Pythari Apartments Hotel Laganas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing